We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Olde Magnolia House Inn

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good12%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
55
8
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
55
8
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe van gogh roomfirst floorclaw foot bathtubsuite bathroomwithin walking distancegirls weekendplace to stayfrom chicagothe main dragbrown countycoffee makerone nightperfect locationgas fireplaceshops and restaurantsmy husband and imonet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The owner, Nancy, makes your stay enjoyable and comfortable. My wife and I traveled to Nashville Indiana to enjoy the quiet setting and rustic charm that the town offers its guest. We were not disappointed by the town or the charm of The Olde Magnolia...More

Thank Rob F
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were 5 of us and the upstairs bedrooms worked out great for us. Each room had a private bath and we each had our own bed. The beds were very comfortable! We could walk to everything in Nashville. There is a vintage shop in...More

Thank Mo B
Reviewed February 19, 2018

My wife and I enjoyed a nice night at the Olde Magnolia House Inn. The charm of the house was only enhanced by its owner, Nancy. The house was decorated very nice, lots of charm, clean and comfortable. My wife and I love visiting Nashville,...More

1  Thank acrazysteelerfan
Response from Nancy B, Owner at Olde Magnolia House InnResponded February 20, 2018

Thank you! I enjoyed having you stay and BTW we are both steeler fans!

Reviewed December 9, 2017

We ran into a problem after booking on Airbnb, and needed to change our reservation the very next day. Airbnb agreed to accept whatever the owner agreed to. She decided to prevent Airbnb from refunding us anything, and kept the payment in full for a...More

Thank Ryan Y
Response from Nancy B, Owner at Olde Magnolia House InnResponded January 19, 2018

I am very sorry about all this. Airbnb customer service made the decision because the booking originally was made though them. I have however corrected the policies on my website so this will not be a problem in the future.

Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful old home, with inn and shop. Rooms have themes and a lot of character. Very convenient walking distance to shops. Very pleasant experience. Very much enjoyed speaking with owner and seeing her artistic lamps that she has made. The lamps are for sale as...More

2  Thank GaryCS58
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Nashville
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
$70 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
$70 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Betsy R
August 18, 2015|
Answer
Response from Nancy B | Property representative |
Sorry, I do not serve breakfast. There are many places within walking distance to get a light or a hardy breakfast. Hope to see you soon!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you like a charming old house, this is it."
Read review
"Some rooms have double beds."
Read review
"All rooms seemed great!"
Read review
"van Gogh is best for couples, the other two would be great for a family, although the one with in-suite..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing