We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 524nicholasl
Raj P, General Manager at Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University, responded to this review

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed September 6, 2016

The toilet would run very loud every 20 to 30 minutes and was annoying, the remote needed new batteries and wouldn't work half the time, when I first came into the bathroom for the first time there was someone pubic hair in the bathtub, there was a dirty towel sitting on the nightstand by the bed. I reported the issues...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mistyh364
Raj P, General Manager at Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our front desk team. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccahT3073YH
Raj P, General Manager at Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University, responded to this review

New Castle, Indiana
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Really good place it's nice and clean the staff there were really nice breakfast was really good. Wish they had a pool though. That would have been nice.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesduncan96
Raj P, General Manager at Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University, responded to this review

Dear Guest we are glad to hear that our staff had made a positive impact during your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Eaton, Ohio
Reviewed August 30, 2016

We selected this because it had decent ratings and it was very reasonable. We stayed 4 nights. We got in very late the first night. We were supposed to have a queen bed, but it looked like a full size bed to me. There were only three pillows on it for two people. We left a note for more pillows...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janemC1782XT
Raj P, General Manager at Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our room service and housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Cape Girardeau, Missouri USA
Reviewed August 30, 2016

No microwave; no fridge. Mediocre breakfast. Clean enough. (Strange odor when the shower hot water started?)

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WayneMcPherson
Raj P, General Manager at Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I just like to mention that we do not have fridge and micro in all rooms but it is available upon request and first come first serve bases.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pamelaj544
Raj P, General Manager at Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University, responded to this review

Reviewed August 22, 2016

Second visit to this establishment, room did not have fridge front desk clerk says the internet is not correct. Not my issue changed room. Smoke detector starts going off no answer at front desk. Once I went to front desk to inform her. They have no maintenance so she came to remove battery from detector. My family member room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shalean T
Raj P, General Manager at Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that on the internet it says that micro fridge available not standard in all rooms. we do not charge extra for this service it is...

Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannysI9022GZ
Raj P, General Manager at Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University, responded to this review

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jo9252016
Raj P, General Manager at Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muncie hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Muncie
BEST WESTERN Muncie
#4 of 13 in Muncie
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Muncie
84 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Muncie at Horizon Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Muncie
Fairfield Inn Muncie
#6 of 13 in Muncie
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University

Address: 3509 N Everbrook Ln, Muncie, IN 47304-5218
Location: United States > Indiana > Muncie
Price Range: $54 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Muncie
Muncie Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Muncie -Ball State University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No elevator to the second floor.”
jbenimble, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a different hotel!”
joyceh961, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so if mobility is an issue, make certain to request the first floor!”
nan219, Apr 22, 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question