We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Days Inn Muncie Ball State University

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Muncie Ball State University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was pleasantly surprised by my stay here, the front desk and housekeeping were all extraordinary. I would most definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone.The cleanliness was up to par and the breakfast was very nice, they had waffles.

Helpful?
1 Thank donthackme82
Raj P, General Manager at Days Inn Muncie Ball State University, responded to this review

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! More 

Kendallville, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst hotel experience I've ever had!!! Still waiting for someone to call me back!! I was over charged and treated terribly especially the evening person!! The morning person was great!!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank susanhX141NI
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was with my nephew going to a Drum Corp show. The female employee was helpful explaining check-in/checkout and how to get to the stadium. The room was clean. On the backside of the bathroom door looked as if someone had put his fist into it. We went to the Drum Corp Show and came back after the show was... More 

Helpful?
Thank jbenimble
Raj P, General Manager at Days Inn Muncie Ball State University, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting me know the problems that did occur during your stay. I very much appreciate all feedback because that's the only way we can improve as a hotel and a team. I have talked to my maintenance staff about the door and entrance lights and it has been taken care of i am very sorry... More 

South Orange, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and daughter arrived late after a 12 hour drive for the funeral of his brother in law...he neglected to ask for AAA or AARP discount...needless to say he was not exactly thinking clearly! It was the ONLY place our dogs could stay! When I arrived a day later, I asked for a reduction in rates---was told not possible!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joyce H
Raj P, General Manager at Days Inn Muncie Ball State University, responded to this review

I hope this notes finds well. I apologize for this bad experience. I just like to clarify the issue about the discounts that it has to be applied at check-in and can not be applied after check-out. we clearly has this policy written on the registration card which the guest has to initial at check-in so if the guest has... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came up early for a summer event for our kids and were VERY disappointed in our stay. So much so, we cancelled our reservation and made other arrangements. We travel with our dogs a lot. The hotel was amenable to having the dogs stay. When we woke up in the morning, we found ants all around their water bowl.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danya V
Raj P, General Manager at Days Inn Muncie Ball State University, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. But on an other note i would like to clarify that you had a pre-paid reservation for two nights and i was on duty that day and i fully refunded your... More 

Kendallville, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

last week 6-22-2016 was over charge and no refund yet 6-26-2016 hopefully it will come thr.ough

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank markgY4025AU
Raj P, General Manager at Days Inn Muncie Ball State University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I hope all the charges has been cleared and if you have any questions or concerns please email or call me so i can discuss your issues personally. we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. More 

bethesda, md
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Successful and enjoyable 3 night stayed with a small pet. Rooms are newly painted, with upgrade carpet, bath and furniture. All of the employees very friendly, helpful with suggestions. The breakfast was plentiful. IN the rear of the hotel is a small business park area, which is perfect for walking pets. Plenty of seclusion to run/walk, grassy areas, and pavement... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank barbarae917
Raj P, General Manager at Days Inn Muncie Ball State University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the very kind words! We enjoyed having you here as our family. We also look forward to seeing you again very soon. If we can be of any further assistance to you, we are only a phone call away. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muncie
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Muncie
BEST WESTERN Muncie
#4 of 14 in Muncie
3.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Muncie
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Muncie
Fairfield Inn Muncie
#5 of 14 in Muncie
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Muncie at Horizon Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Muncie Ball State University

Address: 3509 North Everbrook Lane, Muncie, IN 47304
Location: United States > Indiana > Muncie
Price Range: $63 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Muncie Ball State University 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Muncie Ball State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Muncie
Muncie Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay