We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here the night before we went on puffing billy. It was a nice place to stay - seemed clean enough & the people were very friendly. The layout of the apartment was a little weird - it had a massive dining room space that I think may have once been a balcony, it would have been a better... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lozagert
LifestyleTeam, Manager at Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are glad that your enjoyed your stay. Regards, The Team @ Lifestyle More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Arrived for a family wedding and had family staying in 3 different apartments for 6 days. We were all very happy with the accommodation.There was plenty of parking, free Wi-Fi, really spacious apartments where we could meet up and have meals together and staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay again 😊

Helpful?
Thank Rosie M
LifestyleTeam, Manager at Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree, responded to this review

Hi Rosie, Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We really appreciate the feedback and we are so glad that you all enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back in the future! Regards, The Team @ Lifestyle More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

This family run hotel has large fully self contained rooms that are clean, comfy and well equipped for any chef. There are a couple bad points, 1 when I tried checking in no one was there I had to ring up as they were busy and wait approx 15-20 for them to arrive, 2 my door was sticking shut had... More 

Helpful?
Thank LiveToEatToLive
LifestyleTeam, Manager at Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry that you had to wait in order to check in. We note from the photos that you stayed in apartment 3, we would like to advise that the sticky door has now being rectified. We do hope that we get to welcome you back again in the... More 

Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in the fine establishment. This former apartment block had been turned into serviced apartments with the freedom and privacy needed. The room had a kitchen and pantry which would be fantastic for the longer stay. The laundry in the bathroom was utilised between baseball days so that was a huge bonus. Parking is on-street but seemed... More 

Helpful?
Thank A_person_42
LifestyleTeam, Manager at Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Regards, The Team @ Lifestyle More 

Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Very clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed for a one night stay. It was lovely and quite and had a few places around where we could find something to eat. I wasn't able to connect to wifi automatically and there was no info in the room but it wasn't a problem as our stay was brief. If I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dare100
LifestyleTeam, Manager at Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our Wi-Fi network is security locked for our guests protection, the password details are in the apartments on the back of the apartment doors. We are sorry you couldn't locate this and we hope it didn't cause to much of an inconvenience! We hope you welcome... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

We had a wonderful time at the apartments and felt like family instead of guests. Comfortable, friendly, clean and great service.....what more could you want. Dale and Sarah go out of their way to help you enjoy every moment of your stay,,,,Thank you so much guys. All you need to self cater is within 3 mins walk with several takeaway... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raymond J
LifestyleTeam, Manager at Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree, responded to this review

Hi Ray! Thanks so much for your amazing review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure having you both! We cant wait to see you again next year and we are looking forward to welcoming you back! Regards, The Team @ Lifestyle More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, which had a full kitchen and separate lounge and dining area. There was also a little outdoor area, which had direct access to parking to the side of the property. This proved very hand when loading and unloading the car. The room - whilst a little bare, was tastefully decorated and very spacious.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edward P
LifestyleTeam, Manager at Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree, responded to this review

Hi Edward, Thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts! We are so glad that you found the apartment well equipped and spacious. We hope you enjoyed Puffing Billy and what our surrounds provide, we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future! Regards, The Team... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

These apartments are on a very busy street corner across from a servo, next to a car wash place and behind a KFC. The units are pretty tired and mine had a strange layout eg no windows in the bedroom. No Rv either in the bedroom. No table and chairs in the loungeroom, just a small 2 seat couch. There's... More 

Helpful?
Thank cootha
LifestyleTeam, Manager at Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. All of our apartment having a full dining setting in the dining room, not the lounge room. In regards to the 'small two seater couch', unfortunately I am unsure as to what apartment you were in, as none of our apartments contain 'small two seater couches'. If you could please contact us via phone... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Happy with the apartment although elements of the laundry/bathroom need care/maintenance to match the rest of the apartment. Service was good. People in next room were inconsiderate and partied until midnight. Other downside was light and noise from outside easily made it into the bedroom, tough if you need it dark and quiet to sleep. Would still stay again but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pinstriped
LifestyleTeam, Manager at Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had some noise issues, we hope this didn't cause too much inconvenience to you. We do hope you were able to contact the onsite manager and advise of this noise issues, that way we could ensure it was addressed with the noisy guests. We do hope you stay with... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

Have stayed at Lifestyle Ferntree twice now, both arriving late evening (11pm). Was contacted prior to check in on both occasions to make sure I could access the room after check in was closed. Rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. 7-eleven and take away food close by. Good value for money - will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Peter D
LifestyleTeam, Manager at Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree, responded to this review

Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you found the check in process easy. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Regards, The team @ Lifestyle More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferntree Gully
3.6 mi away
Golden Pebble Melbourne
Golden Pebble Melbourne
#1 of 3 in Wantirna
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
6.9 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
4.5 of 5 stars 961 reviews
5.9 mi away
Linley Estate
Linley Estate
#1 of 1 in Kilsyth
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Knox
11.7 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
7.5 mi away
Victoria House Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury self-contained, serviced apartments located at Ferntree Gully, perfectly situated at the base the Dandenong Ranges and a short distance from Melbourne's CBD. These spacious self contained serviced apartments will appeal to both holiday travellers and corporate business executives looking for the home away from home accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree

Address: 1 Station St, Ferntree Gully, Victoria 3156, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Ferntree Gully
Price Range: $115 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay