We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
San Juan Capistrano, California
Reviewed January 31, 2016

This is a solid stay, nice staff (we arrived at 2am, and they brought us extra blankets, etc - that part was great). For the just average part - it was difficult to control the temperature in the room, and there was not ceiling fan, or air circulation capability (like window heater / A/C unit) that would allow for some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt T
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad to hear the staff was responsive to your requests. I am sorry that you feel the air flow was not at your desired level. We will look into how we could possibly improve that. Unfortunately we will not be able to change the window set up for safety reasons. Thank...

Reviewed January 30, 2016

Don't let the exterior fool you but this hotel is very nice and clean and worth a stay. The outside looks dated but inside is newly remodeled and very functional. I haven't stayed at other hotels in this area but I would definitely stay here if I return. I am a top tier Marriott guest and besides regular Marriott hotels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fazzone
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed January 6, 2016

Room was standard. Hotel lobby, standard. Did not use any amenities. They were super nice at the desk. We had booked using the app from the parking lot and they had our rooms ready immediately. We were hungry and it was 11 PM. Their bar had just closed, which they apologized for and then directed us to the TGI Fridays...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klug
Buchanan, Michigan
Reviewed January 4, 2016

We stayed here as there was a power outage for three days in the area. The pricing was on the low side because of the run up to New Years, at least they are realistic. The fitness area is small but has the basics that are in more common use. I wish the Bistro was open a little later in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin R
Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

Nice staff clean rooms conveniently located by shopping and eateries well maintained grounds. I recommend this for anyone who needs to stay in The area for less that a week. The only I wish they had is a microwave in every room. Keep up the good work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam D
South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed November 6, 2015

Staff was very friendly, room and facility all clean. This hotel is more expensive than the others in the area, and you really do not get anything for it. Breakfast not included their breakfast very expensive for what they have(not that I ever eat breakfast) but at least they should make a decent cup of coffee available in the lobby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Visitor348767
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your comments on the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. I am sorry that you didn't feel your received great value. As per brand standard at the Courtyard we do not provide complimentary coffee or breakfast in the lobby. We provide complimentary coffee in the guest rooms. Our food items in the Bistro...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed September 14, 2015

The staff is very nice. My surprise was they didn't seem to know much about establishments near by. I used Trip Advisor to find restaurants and local attractions, which worked great. It's always nice to have a perspective from a local; however they just weren't connected like other hotel staffs we have encountered. Our visit the hotel was understaffed. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TDK1009
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you felt the hotel was understaffed during your visit. The Bistro periodically gets really busy all the sudden and these times the front desk agent would go over to help them. Generally it works out good, but I am sorry this time it affected the service for you. We are reviewing your...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Marriott courtyard over a football weekend. Of course, all of the hotels around Notre Dame gouge you on prices over football weekends. We paid well over $500 per night, two night minimum stay. Which was ridiculous. It is a typical renovated courtyard hotel, with small rooms. I was disappointed in the quality of the towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JollyRoger47
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and thank you for your nice comments on the staff and the facility. As far as the plastic cups we don't mean to be cheap, we use them because they are more sanitary and based on feedback most people prefer them as they are individually wrapped. We do have glass cups available, so...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

I've been staying at this hotel for years. The one thing that stands out is the friendliness of the staff. They are wonderful. The lobby was renovated several years ago; the guest rooms more recently. The rooms are much nicer; however, the bathrooms are about the same. I had breakfast in the bistro, which was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irishbrahmin
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your nice comments on the staff and the recent renovation. We are looking forward to having you back!

Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed July 30, 2015

The property is well maintained and clean. Staff members are extremely helpful and friendly. The location is also ideal as it's close to everything that you might need, no matter if you are here on business or family trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex T
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your continued loyalty to us!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mishawaka hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mishawaka South Bend Area
0.6 mi away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#3 of 15 in Mishawaka
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend Mishawaka
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-renovated Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka is ideally located along I-90, and provides easy access to the University of Notre Dame, the Compton Family Ice Arena, and the University Park Mall. The modern lobby design features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free WiFi, and easy access to the latest news and weather via the touch-screen GoBoard(R). The renovated guest rooms are highlighted by plush bedding, ergonomic work spaces, and flat-screen TVs with premium HD cable. The Bistro provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning, and an evening dinner service paired with craft beer and wine. Guests will also enjoy a variety of onsite perks such as a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor pool, an outdoor patio, and a 24-hour market filled with chips, drinks, and those easy-to-forget travel items. The Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka has great location, just 10 minutes from Downtown South Bend, and renovated amenities that make this one of the best hotels in Mishawaka. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka

Address: 4825 N Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545-1433
Location: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Price Range: $133 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott South Bend Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Courtyard Mishawaka
Mishawaka Courtyard
Mishawaka Marriott
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mishawaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a room away from the Lowes they use the loudspeaker regularly and late.”
 of 5 bubbles cmillerus, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles amannva, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“We were adjacent to and behind the elevator and heard nothing during our stay so there is no noise issue!”
 of 5 bubbles Falcarragh13, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“South end rooms are quieter as they are away from main road.”
 of 5 bubbles mwwright, Feb 3, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on a high floor not facing the Main Street.”
 of 5 bubbles Fazzone, Jan 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question