We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Traveler (9)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Internet
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
48Reviews
1Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 17
  • 14
  • 7
  • 8
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This campground is great. Although the bathrooms could be a little bit nicer, staff was very nice. There are several activities you can do. It's right by the highway so it's very convenient. The border with Michigan is about a 5-10 minute drive from here.
Read more
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA
Responded Oct 30, 2018
We thank you for visiting and are pleased that you have found Elkhart Co. KOA to be a great campground that is conveniently located and offers great activities as well as service. We appreciate your input as we are are always looking to improve and wish to have you back to camp with us.
Read more
The sites are very small spots, there is lots of loud highway noise all day and night long, the staff is very rude, would not recommend this KOA, will never return to this campground, paid for friday thru sunday and my family and I left friday, that's how bad this experience was
Read more
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA
Responded Aug 24, 2018
Hello, Carrie. We are sorry that your stay was not as expected, please allow us to address the matter. During the time of your stay, we had received some phone calls from our guests, and it was brought to our attention that music at your site was being played loudly. Our quiet hours are enforced at 10:00 pm so that our campers can enjoy their time here. When we approached your site and reminded you that the music needed to be turned off, your group had in turn packed up your things and left in a very loud manner even making it a point to begin honking the horn while leaving. This is not the type of action that we promote as it affects the comfort of our campers. We wish you all the best.
Read more
KOA campgrounds are typically above average and appeal to younger families with children. The Elkhart KOA has tricycles, games, playground, and a pool to occupy the kids while maintaining restrooms and campsites in good order. A friendly staff rounds out the plusses for this KOA.
Read more
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA
Responded Jul 5, 2018
We're delighted that you have had a pleasant experience and appreciate the compliments on our team very much. Revisit us again sometime; we welcome you!
Read more
I booked this trip more than six months ago as an overnight stay on our east coast trip. We arrived at the campground in the early evening after a day of driving to be told our spot wasn't available yet, the campers who had it before us had not yet vacated it. We had to park and wait with our pets on leashes until the previous occupants vacated. Not sure if the pool filter and/or pump wasn't working, but the pool was cloudy, dirty, and had lots of bugs floating around in it. A pool was one of the reasons we chose this campground. Cable channels did not come in well. Wifi was very poor. The pull through sites were much smaller than any other KOA we've stayed in. All in all this was the least favorite KOA we've ever been to and would not recommend.
Read more
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA
Responded Jun 21, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us, Shari. Our goal is to ensure that every guest has a perfect stay and we do apologize that you encountered a couple issues during your recent visit. When you arrived we did have a guest with mechanical issues that caused them to be unable to depart on time. That was, unfortunately, the same time period where our pool pump failed us and we had to eventually shut down the pool for repairs. We do hope you will reconsider returning to see us again as these are definitely not regular issues for us. We wish you all the best.
Read more
Their pull through sites are not long enough or wide enough for bigger fifth wheels and parking a truck in front or back. Our truck had to be parked completely sideways and almost covered both fire pits, ours and one for site next to us. Could not have a fire because the fire pit was under gas tank of our truck. If there had been people beside us and they wanted a fire it would have damaged our truck. Could not put out our awning because of a tree in the way. We paid more for a KOA to have amenities such as the pool, and it was not open the whole three days we were there.(memorial day flea mkt. week)....filter issue? Most places keep extra filters on hand! I would have camped somewhere cheaper if I knew the pool wasn't working with temps of 95-98 degrees. We go to Shipshewana every year and don't think we will stay there again. This is another campground saying no outside firewood so they can make more money selling their firewood, not that it mattered since we had to park over the fire pit. Was not even close to worth the over 120.00 I paid for three nights camping.
Read more
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA
Responded Jun 13, 2018
Thank you for camping with us for the holiday weekend, and for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experiences here at that park, and we'd like to address a few of your concerns. The site that you reserved best suits smaller 30 amp rigs, which is why you had a bit of difficulty at your site. We do suggest that campers reserve sites that are a perfect fit for the size and amps of their rig. On Memorial Day, the pool filter exploded, and since we were unable to obtain a filter, we had to close the pool for the day. As with most other KOAs and campgrounds, we do not permit guests to bring firewood in from outside the campground. This is the first step in actively defending our trees and the area from the Emerald Ash Borer and any other invasive pests. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will keep us in mind for any future travels to the area.
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaMiddlebury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing