We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Merrillville/Gary Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Merrillville\/Gary Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Fargo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This motel is older so don't expect perfection. Room was clean and comfortable. The duvet had a couple of cigarette burns but that did not effect its effectiveness or comfort level. My 2 complaints. First off lighting. I had to open the curtains in order to see as the lights both in the room and in the bath were not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna B

Travelers are raving about these Merrillville hotels

mmm
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First room was suppose to be non smoking room. Definitely was not plus central air unit kept making a loud noise. We were moved to another room and it was ok. Breakfast was pretty cheesy so we ate out.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 617donaldd
Pragji, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Merrillville/Gary Area, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to write the experience. This help us to improve our service and we promise to work hard. More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

The staff stole over $400.00 accidentally left in a pillowcase in the room. When the guest went back to retrieve the money, the linen was stripped from the bed and piled on the room floor. However, the pillowcases, with the money, were missing. How is it that all of the other linen was intact but the pillow cases nowhere to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank star1vacations
Pragji, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Merrillville/Gary Area, responded to this review

This is a questionable issue because I personally was there during the indecent. Why some one has to keep money in the pillow case when couple is sharing one bed? And when I call police to investigate and file a report guests decide to run away before police came??? Any I feel sorry. More 

Addison, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

First let me start by saying there a ton of hotels within a mile of this hotel.The location is great because it is within a mile of the Interstate and every restaurant and or store is within seven tenths of a mile.There is a major Mall four tenths of a mile,basically across the major intersection.The Super 8 is modest and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JTHEDIESEL
Pragji, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Merrillville/Gary Area, responded to this review

We appreciate your time to write about us and when guest is happy it makes our day and give us energy to keep doing work. Thanks and always ready to welcome you. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

Best value for the Money. Other totals in the area cost double.... Just want to rent .... Not purchase LOL The vending machines and laundry .... Are half the price of other hotels WIFI IS BETTER THAN THE OTHER HOTELS IN THE AREA

Helpful?
Thank ltgbill
Pragji, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Merrillville/Gary Area, responded to this review

Your judgement is correct. We provide better service at most affordable rate with clean room and all necessary amenities to start your day pleasant. Thanks and we appreciate your business. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

I was very happy to stay in this motel. I stayed here 17 days and i felt at home. This place is very quite. Manager of the motel and all wokers are very nice poeple. Price is good. They make a good discount if you stay more than a week. I will be back if i have a chance. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adilbish L
Pragji, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Merrillville/Gary Area, responded to this review

We are glade that you felt our motel as your home away from home. I will pass on this to all concern staff and appreciate for giving better service. Please come back soon. More 

Ferdinand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

I stay at this motel because it is located midway between the locations of the folks I come up to visit.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Karl V
Pragji, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Merrillville/Gary Area, responded to this review

Thanks and want to see you to visit your folks so we also can see you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merrillville hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Merrillville
Red Roof Inn - Merrillville
#15 of 22 in Merrillville
3.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Hampton Inn Merrillville
#2 of 22 in Merrillville
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Merrillville
La Quinta Inn Merrillville
#16 of 22 in Merrillville
3.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Merrillville
Comfort Suites Merrillville
#8 of 22 in Merrillville
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Merrillville/Gary Area

Address: 8300 Louisiana St, I-65 at Hwy 30E Ext 253, Merrillville, IN 46410-6312
Location: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Price Range: $52 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Merrillville/Gary Area 1.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Merrillville/Gary Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Merrillville
Super Eight Merrillville
Merrillville Super Eight
Merrillville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay