We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Marion

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Marion
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I always try to look on the bright side so here goes. If you ignore: * Peeling wallpaper * Stained furniture * dead flies * outdated rooms with mismatched everything * filthy coffee pot * rattling heater/air conditioning * foaming hot tub (is that normal) * fitness room with broken treadmill, one set of 25# weights * asking housekeeping to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swede52497
Belpre Ohio
Reviewed October 29, 2016

We were looking for a place to stay both going and returning from a trip from Ohio to Wisconsin. We chose this hotel based on the convenience of the location and reasonable price. We were not disappointed! I can't imagine that the people who wrote the negative reviews stayed in the same place we did. The first thing we noticed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bkbf
Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewed August 21, 2016

The room was clean and had all the necessities as well as a few luxuries for this price range (fridge, microwave, hairdryer). Free Wi Fi but not good. The staff was friendly and the free breakfast included waffles. It's a typical just-off-the-highway hotel -- nothing much to see, but just right if you're looking for a place to sleep and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TamalaH_13
Michael B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Marion, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Galena, Ohio
Reviewed August 15, 2016

We stayed at this property on 8-12 for a graduation event. The property is very dirty, worn carpets, mold in bathrooms, just generally worn down. While we were there the elevator got stuck with people trapped inside, and the manager had to be called in as the staff on duty didn't ( were not trained ) on how to deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 853travellerd
Michael B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Marion, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with your stay with us. We have many updates underway at the hotel and we strive to do better daily. As for the elevator the desk clerk on duty did handle the situation exactly as they are trained to. In the event of such unpredictable circumstances they are to communicate with person inside...

North Canton, United States
Reviewed July 29, 2016

When traveling back to see friends, we were in need of a hotel, but didn't want to pay $120 a night for one of the hotels closer in town, so we looked at this one. I was nervous, due to some of the reviews, but the price was right so we took a risk and booked it. I was glad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
Michael B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Marion, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay. The pool was resurfaced this spring, unfortunately after a few weeks it began to chip. It is scheduled to be redone this fall. We hope to see you again in the future.

Freeland, Michigan
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Wasn't really that great of a place, but the price was affordable compared to all the other overpriced options in the area. It's not that clean, but does have a decent pool and hot tub. It has a continental breakfast that is very basic. Right off the highway, so don't have to drive a few miles into town. Gas station...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scot P
Michael B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Marion, responded to this review

I am happy we were able to provide you with an affordable option for your accommodations while in the area. Thank you for your feedback as we will use it to better serve our guests.

Valparaiso, United States
Reviewed June 4, 2016

I had a restful time at this hotel. It was clean and fit my needs fine. It smelled very nice, and I noticed it as soon as I walked in the door. It was very quiet, and I wouldn't hesitate any one staying at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael V
Michael B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Marion, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit at our inn. We hope to be able to serve you again the next time you are in our area.

Reviewed April 27, 2016

This is the 3rd time we stayed at this motel and 1) was the same the elevator was out of order last time as well. 2) the breakfast was smaller and less choice. The last time we stayed they had eggs, sag. cereal and milk. this time had to ask for the milk & only had cereal & waffles. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil H
Reviewed March 21, 2016

I have stayed here twice in the past few months. The hotel doesn't have the best ratings, but I feel they are underrated. The rooms are clean; the beds and showers are clean. They have done some renovating and it's not as bad as the comments. My daughter will be going to Indiana Wesleyan and they offer discounts too. I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christy T
Nashville, Indiana
Reviewed November 2, 2015

I read the reviews from the past and was a little worried... but I just stayed there for work for 3 nights and it was not that bad. I was on the 3rd floor. Room was average... and not dirty. I have stayed in MUCH worse for a lot more money. The bedding was clean and each day I returned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IndyArtMan
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
268 reviews
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 5 in Marion
66 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gas City
13.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Warren
16 reviews
13.4 mi away
Arlington INN
Arlington INN
#2 of 3 in Warren
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Marion

Address: 6138 Corridor Dr, Marion, IN 46953-9810 (Formerly Days Inn and Suites Marion)
Location: United States > Indiana > Marion
Price Range: $65 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Marion 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Marion
Marion Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Marion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles swede52497, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay on 3rd floor to reduce foot traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles scotp295, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Not far from IWU and off expressway”
 of 5 bubbles philhG4893PO, Apr 27, 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor room was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles IndyArtMan, Nov 2, 2015 | Read review
“Very quiet on 3rd. floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Louie46, Aug 31, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay