We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati
 Click to rate
Ohio
Reviewed January 29, 2017

Check-in was the best part. It quickly went downhill. We immediately switched rooms since ours reeked of smoke. (they acted shocked) The second room smelled fine, but the mattresses needed to be replaced since the beds had caved in the middle. In general, the place seemed dated. We could hear the room next to us hang stuff up in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank denbroncs
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear denbroncs, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you had an efficient check-in experience and apologize for your overall disappointment with regards to the overall condition of the rooms assigned to you. I’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Holiday INN Express in Lawrenceburg. We had a great location to both attractions, the lopes and the casino. Walmart was a short 3 miles drive from the location. The staff were great and accommodating. Couldn't ask for better.. the Shuttle bus picked us up and dropped us off, to and from the hotel to the casino....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Opelousas, Louisiana
Reviewed November 8, 2016

For the past 12 years, on average I've spent over 200 nights a year in hotels because of my job requirements to travel. I try to stay exclusively at Holiday Inn Express because of the quality and comfort. I dare say this is the worst ever, anywhere, and stands out in my memory as one of the three worst hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paul C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Paul C, We thank you for opting to stay with our brand again and we appreciate your thoughts as a frequent traveler. It is good to know that you found our hotel to be conveniently situated despite the inconveniences you were met with, particularly the unkept condition of your room like the worn out carpet and ceiling. We also...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed October 22, 2016

I am really surprised at the positive reviews for this hotel. We have stayed in IHG's all over the US and, while they aren't all beautiful, perfect places, they have been fine. This place needs to be taken down and start all over again. The smell when we entered the room was horrible and we should have left immediately. Bad...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PJSONY
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear PJSONY, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg Cincinnati, IN. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you...

Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

After reading some of the negative reviews, I double checked to make sure the address was the same. We did not have the issues of musty rooms, nor leaks. We Booked 2 rooms (an additional room for my parents). We were upgraded to executive rooms (IHG Aspire members), and the rooms were great with no issues. Breakfast was standard HIE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia C
New Haven, United States
Reviewed October 12, 2016

I was given a very small room, found out the elevator took up most of the room. Felt like I was staying in a closet, but I still paid full price for half a room. Management didn't discount my room because of the small size. Plus it was impossible to rest since I got to listen to the elevator all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom Connie F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Tom Connie F, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very sorry about the smaller room you received during your stay, and for the noise disturbance and unsatisfactory level of service you have received. I can assure you this experience is not reflective of our usual high standards. We take all guest reviews seriously...

Cynthiana, Kentucky
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Have stayed here before in a room that had a Jacuzzi. The room we stayed in this time had a jetted tub and we were actually pleased with this room. Although this was a standard size room it was clean, had a fridge and microwave. The desk staff were very nice and extremely helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank royjuju
Ohio
Reviewed August 21, 2016

You can tell this is an old hotel, it could use some updating but it's not bad. The rooms were very nice. They had been updated recently, except the door from the hallway which was old. The room smelled clean and was in good condition. The door to the restroom stuck and you had to slam your body into it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NLE0
Smyrna, Tennessee
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

This Holiday Inn Express is one of the worst IHG hotels that I have ever stayed. The desk attendant was polite, but you could tell it was forced, not sincere. We stayed in Room #256, a King Executive. The hotel seemed old. It smelled musty and kind of like wet dog. The bathroom really smelled musty and moldy. I took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsBzly
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear MrsBzly, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg Cincinnati, IN. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room condition, bathroom and cleanliness. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very...

Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel. Stayed here last year and it was not a good experience. Due to a booking error, I booked this place again. I was pleasantly surprised. The location stinks for this hotel, not their fault. When the casino relocated, it left a huge hole. Once you get past that, this place is clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheeStarman
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear TheeStarman, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to providing comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your kind comments are highly appreciated. Let us assure you that we will continuously strive for improvement to make your future stays...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceburg
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Lawrenceburg
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrenceburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel
10.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lawrenceburg. Looking for a fun yet convenient place to stay? You found it! We're just 13 miles to the Cincinnati (CVG) Airport, and with coffeepots/microwaves/mini-fridges and free wireless high-speed Internet in all our rooms, it's the perfect place for the business traveler to stay. But who wants all work? We're only 1/4 mile from Argosy-Hollywood Casino, one of the most popular riverboats in the world. The Creation Museum is 7 minutes from us and we have packages available. For more excitementThe Lawrenceburg Speedway is just 1/4 mile away. Looking for something more physical? Perfect North Slopes is 5 miles away and offers skiing, tubing and snowboarding. Bring the kids! There's also Indoor Go-Kart Racing which is only 1/2 mile away and with our indoor heated pool the kids are sure to stay busy. Don't forget, breakfast is always complimentary at Holiday Inn Express! and check out our Smart Shower...besides our coffee, it's the best thing to get you going in the morning! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati

Address: 765 East Eads Parkway, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Location: United States > Indiana > Lawrenceburg
Price Range: $109 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati Hotel Lawrenceburg
Holiday Inn Lawrenceburg
Lawrenceburg Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“GO SOMEWHERE ELSE! But if you must, request a room on the back side, and away from Hwy 50.”
  • Side panel of tub, fallen off
  • Carpet coming off the walls
 of 5 bubbles 193PaulC, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else for a good room and a good experience.”
 of 5 bubbles tomconnief, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“This experience has left such a bad taste in my mouth, normally I rave about Holiday Inn's but not sure if it's a Western thing or what”
 of 5 bubbles 445meghanl, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“Drive a bit further for HIExpress Cincinnati West or airport locations.”
 of 5 bubbles 969savvyt, Jul 11, 2015 | Read review
“Find a different hotel in Lawrenceberg”
 of 5 bubbles robertcI9015XK, Jun 14, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question