We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

There are plenty of things to do for fun, for all ages, all at the hotel. The pool is quite fun; swimming from the inside to the outside, and the hot tub were huge hits. Then, there is the game room. I played several games of pool with my teenage sons, and they played quite a few games of air... More 

Helpful?
Thank uhhkatie
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay & were able to take advantage of our amenities! We would love to see you back again in the future! More 

Royal Oak, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Quiet, comfortable, clean, rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful. Can't comment on the breakfast as I was too tired to go down after a long tiring trip in heavy rain. They now having automatic sliding doors at the front which is a great help getting in with luggage if you are alone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hopefully if you are ever in the area you will get to stay longer to enjoy all of our many amenities. Thank you for your kind review. Crystal H. Assistant GM More 

1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2016

For the price I couldn't beat this hotel. We got free breakfast, the internet was decent enough and the staff was extremely friendly. We were staying in the area on our way back home on a road trip and it was a welcome change from the last few hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
Lexington MN, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Stopped here when passing through. Didn't research it at all, but were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the facility. Great service. Nice lounge and restaurant. Room was quiet and dark, with comfortable beds.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Davis P H
Carmel, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2016

The staff is very pleasant and welcoming. They always are happy to fulfill any request. The breakfast was good. Coupons are great. Got a great room at a very reasonable price. Can't say enough about the staff in the entire hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Perry M
brackenridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2016

we have stayed at this motel for three straight years and we have been more than pleased with our experience. the room was clean with a great comfortable bed . the breakfast was more than adequate. we would have no problem in recommending this motel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We paid $150 (that includes a $50 discount) for a room that was very outdated and questionable cleanliness. There were stains on the sofa, bed dust ruffle and carpet. The value was extremely poor for what we paid.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren R
Chesterfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2016

The TV's in the lounge didn't work. When we asked the bartender to turn on the three TV's in the lounge she tried but could not. Then she said they were having trouble getting the TV's to work properly

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank B
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We had experienced a power outage early that day. I believe that was the cause of our temporary outage. I am so sorry that it had to be out during your stay! We hope that you will come back & stay with us in the future. Crystal H. Assistant GM More 

Midlothian, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Bugs in bath tub, paper plates for breakfast, no water pressure in tub and poor drainage in tub. Will not be back. This hotel is located near our boat slip in the lake and would be ideal to stay for us and family. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We take this very seriously and have already sent our maintenance team to the room to inspect the source of the gnats in the bath tub and to fix the other issues that you mentioned. We truly value your business and would very much like to have you back again in the future. Thank you again and have a wonderful... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We had to switch rooms two times before finding an "acceptable", i.e. not awful, room for our family. The first room smelled so strong of chemicals that we all felt sick within the first 10 minutes. The second room smelled SO STRONG OF MOLD that we could not even walk in the room. This was not being picky. It was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MarinaFriz
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaPorte
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn La Porte
Hampton Inn La Porte
#1 of 6 in LaPorte
287 reviews
8.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
22.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Portage Hotel & Suites
16.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 444 Pine Lake Avenue, LaPorte, IN 46350 (Formerly Best Value Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Indiana > LaPorte
Price Range: $99 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus La Porte Hotel Hotel Laporte
Best Western Plus La Porte Hotel And Conference Center
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Geneva, Illinois

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“You should try and get a room that is off the atrium for the best experience.”
 of 5 bubbles M8635DRdavidg, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“They have revived this hotel, the restaurant is descent, the location is handy and the staff is friendly and conscientious.”
 of 5 bubbles Orchestraldy, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles CDDD17, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“I like the rooms in the back. It's very quiet there and farthest away from the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles E822FWsteveh, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
“drunk men running halls trying to open up room doors.stay off first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles mdzn5440, May 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay