We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 362: English reviews
Chesterfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The TV's in the lounge didn't work. When we asked the bartender to turn on the three TV's in the lounge she tried but could not. Then she said they were having trouble getting the TV's to work properly

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frank B
Midlothian, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bugs in bath tub, paper plates for breakfast, no water pressure in tub and poor drainage in tub. Will not be back. This hotel is located near our boat slip in the lake and would be ideal to stay for us and family. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We take this very seriously and have already sent our maintenance team to the room to inspect the source of the gnats in the bath tub and to fix the other issues that you mentioned. We truly value your business and would very much like to have you back again in the future. Thank you again and have a wonderful... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to switch rooms two times before finding an "acceptable", i.e. not awful, room for our family. The first room smelled so strong of chemicals that we all felt sick within the first 10 minutes. The second room smelled SO STRONG OF MOLD that we could not even walk in the room. This was not being picky. It was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MarinaFriz
Rockford, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Saw the reviews and wasn't expecting much. We were pleasantly surprised, friendly staff, clean rooms, nice pool (also clean) and an amazingly good breakfast buffet. The kids enjoyed the little indoor play area, shuffleboard, game room and putting area. Although, I am not currently partaking of the physical fitness craze, the have a nice workout area.

Helpful?
Thank Thebobbit90
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

In most cases negative reviews stem from isolated instances that we rectify almost immediately. Our main goal is not to have any issues, but we are all human. The most important thing is that we work our very best to make it right for our guests and learn from these issues. We are so glad that you had a great... More 

Sheboygan, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The beds were damp. We were told that was because they cleaned the floors earlier in the day or week. It was extremely humid in the halls and therefore the dampness just hung in the air and landed on the bedding. Very dissatisfied.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karl M
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We did just have our carpets cleaned by a professional company recently. I am unsure as to whether or not that is the cause for the issue with the bed. I can assure you that this issue is definitely not a normal occurrence. I am so sorry that you had to experience this as it is an isolated incident. Thank... More 

Bristol, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was absolutely disgusting. And to charge 120.00 to stay in it is just insane. The only reason we stayed is because we had no other options available in the area, and this was the location that was recommended by the bride and groom of the wedding we were attending. We could not get out of there fast enough.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Our carpets were just cleaned professionally in all public areas and in our guest rooms to ensure that they are up to expectations. We are also in the process of completing maintenance projects around our facility to fix any leaks that may have caused the stained ceiling tiles. We apologize that things were not up to your (or our) expectations.... More 

LaPorte, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Karina Patricia were amazing and very professional! They deserve a raise. They are so awesome here! They have jacuzzi tubs and a restaurant and bar built into the hotel. I love it here. I would live here forever if I could. This was the best time I've ever had in my life thanks to the awesome staff!

Helpful?
Thank jamiejamie12
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Our staff members definitely enjoyed your compliments towards them! We always recognize our staff for doing an excellent job with our guests. We appreciate them. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your praise makes us so happy. I hope that if you are in the area again that we might see you in the... More 

Lemont
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

mattresses need to be replaced and toilet fixtures updated to accommodate an adult. Good staff but restaurant and bar hours should be expanded. Hotel has good layout but needs elevator replaced or modernized. Rooms are roomy and with better mattresses and toilet fixtures would be very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank boomerLemont_IL_
North Aurora
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travel often and this hotel tops the list as one of the worst. It is extremely outdated and every inch of it is filthy. We would have checked out if we could have found another hotel close enough to the event we were attending. The entire building inside, including the rooms, are painted dirty gray stucco with stains and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CDDD17
Elwood, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I want to say this is my favorite motel.I have stayed here many times and everyone is so friendly and will do whatever it takes to make your stay comfortable. GM Patricia,Asst.GM Chrystal,Karina at the front desk was very helpful when I had a small problem with my dog.Bar manager Jessica and bartender Janie and I don't want to leave... More 

Helpful?
Thank Railroader7487
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaPorte
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn La Porte
Hampton Inn La Porte
#1 of 6 in LaPorte
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
8.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
10.3 mi away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
3.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 444 Pine Lake Ave, LaPorte, IN 46350-2315 (Formerly Best Value Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Indiana > LaPorte
Price Range: $109 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus La Porte Hotel Hotel Laporte
Best Western Plus La Porte Hotel And Conference Center
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay