We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn La Porte

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn La Porte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 298: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn La Porte
 Click to rate
LaPorte, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and i had a very nice stay over the weekend before valentines day,,the staff was great and the room was nice, and the hotel was quiet even for its location by the toll road,,only thing i mite change is that there were a few benches around the outside for sitting so we could have enjoyed being outside a...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K3507HAsarahp
Tasha M, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Porte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking and you were able to have a nice getaway. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our property should you return to the area. Have a good day!

Milan, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Clean, quiet, comfortable . You can't go wrong with the quality of this Hampton Inn, just what you would expect. Good staff, very clean. I always stay at Hilton Hotels this one without exception was as expected.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Disappointed_from_Oh
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Tasha M, Manager at Hampton Inn La Porte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the cleanliness of your guest room and our staff to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our property should you return to the area. Have a good weekend.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our bathroom was dirty, looking like the toliet was never cleaned. Fan not working in bathroom. Poor temperature control in room. No fridge in room. Very disappointed that the hot tub was not functioning and was very cold. The pool was extremely cold. My daughter and her volleyball teammates just wanted to relax in the hot tub after a long...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
Tasha M, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Porte, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay and we apologize for the problems you encountered. We have fixed the cleanliness issue you experienced with the guest bathroom and have addressed the other issues with our housekeepers. I'm very sorry about the pool being down. Our maintenance is working very hard to get...

Columbia, MO
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Family gathered in northern Indiana for a memorial service, and this hotel was a perfect location. The weather was cold with snow on the ground, but the parking lot was clear. The lobby and breakfast room are wonderful for gathering. Bonita is the breakfast hostess, and she went above and beyond making cookies for our group....a good representative for Hampton...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunnytiger23
Tasha M, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Porte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I'm sorry you were in town for a memorial service but I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our property should you return to the area. Have a great weekend.

Lees Summit
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had a nice stay here this week. I chose this property due to its location along my route. I was in and out and the staff were great. I did not use much of the amenities. I did find the breakfast to be a bit better than the average Hampton. The front desk staff were very helpful and everything...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathatt
Tasha M, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Porte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our property should you return to the area. Have a great day!

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Stinkbugs. A colleague down the hall had no problem, so the issue doesn’t affect all the rooms. It seems the hotel is aware of the problem but assigns the rooms anyhow – not nice. I’m not particularly squeamish and wasn’t too bothered by having to catch and flush the first couple, but dealt with nine all over the room over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SkokieTraveller
Tasha M, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Porte, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and the pest control company and have addressed the situation. If there is anything I can further assist you...

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewed December 29, 2016

We hit the off ramp dead tired and with no reservations. Once I saw this Hampton we drove straight to it. Past experience with Hampton Inns has been great and my AARP card made it that much better. Room was clean and ready and the night desk clerk was as friendly as could be. Stayed long enough in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D G
Tasha M, Manager at Hampton Inn La Porte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the rooms and our staff to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our property should you return to the area. Have a great weekend.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed December 28, 2016

On Christmas eve, after a long day with family, I arrived at my room - tired and ready to hop in bed - when I discovered a crawling bug on my sheets! Near my pillow! Yuk. The night clerk was sympathetic but the management the next day did not seem as concerned about the event. Even tho our family rented...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank i-love-2-travel-xx
Tasha M, Manager at Hampton Inn La Porte, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. I appreciate your speed in bringing this opportunity to our attention. We are working with our pest control company to correct the situation. If I can assist you further, certainly let me know. Thank you. Have a good weekend.

West Lafayette, United States
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Clean room, friendly staff, great breakfast. Facility seemed well maintained, refreshing when other chains are frequently junk. They did need to clean up some bad ice from the access road, OR, put some pressure on whoever was responsible for that.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C5249IWnancym
Tasha M, Manager at Hampton Inn La Porte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the room, our staff, and our breakfast to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our property should you return to the area. Have a good weekend.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed December 25, 2016

Hello my friends, I travel weekly and I choose Hilton as my Home away from Home. When I am done with my day at work I need to recharge so I can be productive next day. Hilton provides me with safe, immaculate, welcoming and therapeutic environment. Do not think twice, chose Hilton as your Home away from Home and please...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonids741
Tasha M, Manager at Hampton Inn La Porte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our property should you return to the area.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaPorte
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
7.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
8.8 mi away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#4 of 16 in Michigan City
576 reviews
8.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hampton Inn La Porte

Address: 1777 High Point Dr, LaPorte, IN 46350-9191
Location: United States > Indiana > LaPorte
Price Range: $107 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn La Porte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn La Porte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laporte Hotel Laporte
Laporte Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn La Porte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Easy on and off the Indiana Toll Rd”
 of 5 bubbles SandyM425, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“One side looks over a grass grown up pond, the other side looks over the dump trucks hauling dirt. Your choice.”
 of 5 bubbles 147madelynj, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the non Interstate side”
 of 5 bubbles jobl770, Sep 3, 2016 | Read review
“only a short 15 minute ride to 4 Winds casino and to New Buffalo”
 of 5 bubbles 207JeffB, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view of the pond.”
 of 5 bubbles Pfrista, May 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question