We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Comfort Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 125: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As we pulled up to check in, I noticed 2 employees standing by the front door, smoking. They scooted inside immediately, taking cigarettes with them. One of them then came back out to the front desk, to check us in, as I stood underneath the "100% Smoke Free" sign. It didn't get better from there. The room was run-down and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurie P
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay with us recently. I will definitely remind the staff of our designated smoking area. We are 100% smoke free, so of course guests and employees must go outside to smoke. As for the items you mentioned regarding your room, this feedback has been shared with our... More 

green bay
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was Ok. not as nice as the Comfort Inn in Hebron IN. Bed was pretty comfy though which was our main reason for staying. quiet. Breakfast was pretty basic and not very good. not enough healthy choices. scrambled eggs were made from powder for sure!!!. ukkky

Helpful?
Thank GreenBayBosslady
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was just "Ok." It is truly our goal to offer an exceptional stay at a reasonable price. We are sorry that our breakfast did not offer enough healthy choices. We are happy to hear that the bed was comfortable and... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel's website said the indoor pool was closed with no estimated time to open. When we arrived, the pool was open, and in use. The front desk person said it had been open for about 2 weeks, and it takes about a month for the hotel chain to update the website. Really!? A month to update a website?! Had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve R
TriciaLCS, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry that our brand website listed that our pool was closed. We have alerted Choice Hotels that our pool is open so that the information can be removed. We are uncertain of when the alert was posted on the website as it was closed from March to mid-May. Once we re-opened in May the hotel alert was... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

The phone buttons were broke. Dod not get wake up call. Very noisy from hall. Food terrible. Call,front,desk and phone would just ring, needed a fan in room due to constant on and off of the air. Took 3 calls and next day finally got. Room was not cleaned

Helpful?
Thank Jill A
TriciaLCS, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not get your wakeup call due to the phone not working. We did upgrade our phone system recently so we have contacted our phone vendor regarding this to ensure it does not happen again. We believe the phone to your room was not connecting to our front desk line, which is why... More 

Peshtigo, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

The Pool water was "MUDDY BROWN".....GROSS!!!! We couldn't even use it!! The pool was one of the reasons I picked this Hotel...NEVER AGAIN!! I have been to other Comfort Suites that were a lot better. The "breakfast" if you wanna call it that was crappy. The gas station had better stuff. We were traveling on Vacation and this was our... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarich2016
TriciaLCS, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that our pool was closed during your overnight stay. This was an unforeseen circumstance and we had to close the pool to clear the water and balance the chemicals. It is not typical for our pool to be the muddy brown as it was during your brief visit. We also want to apologize that... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Had a great 2 night stay. Janie took real good care of my faxes and checkout process. Will definitely stay again. They had a nice breakfast buffet. A comfortable looking exercise facility. A good sized pool. Relatively close to a nice restaurant and Walmart and Mejer shopping centers.

Helpful?
Thank Fred L
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review of your stay. I am delighted to hear that Janie took good care of you! She genuinely loves her job and wants to ensure that every guest has a wonderful stay. We can't wait to see you again. More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful. Breakfast was good. This hotel met our expectations of what a Comfort Suites should be. We noticed a sign saying the pool was closed, but that did not interfere with our needs.

Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that our pool was closed during your stay, but are glad to hear that it didn't affect your stay. We are happy to hear that our property met your expectations. We hope to see you again! More 

Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

Nothing special but no complaints either. Breakfast buffet was sufficient. We arrived late and left early so were quite tired. The hotel met our needs for a quick pass-through stay over a spring break trip.

Helpful?
Thank studinski
TriciaLCS, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a short but sweet review of your stay! And thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear that our property met your needs. We hope you get a chance to stay with us again so that you may have more time to enjoy some of our amenities. Sincerely, Tricia Baker General... More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

Front desk employees welcoming. Handicap room on the first floor---the first room, not at the end of the hall like some places. Room clean. Two double beds gave plenty of room for maneuverability. Beds at a good height for me to do a wheelchair transfer, not too tall. Nice roll-in shower. Breakfast was the average Choice Hotel breakfast--the cinnamon rolls... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
TriciaLCS, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a detailed review of your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that the handicapped room worked so well for you. We are also glad that you enjoyed the cinnamon rolls on the breakfast bar. Thank you for choosing us for your girls fun night away! We can't wait to see you... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight on business. Didn't want the dirt cheap places, so choose Comfort Suites. Nice and clean but the air conditioning was like sleeping next to a jet aircraft. The shower was weak Took forever to rinse. Wifi was excellent in the Lobby, but non-existent in the room. For the money, I'd call it a bust

Helpful?
Thank hytecher09
TriciaLCS, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that your stay didn't go very well. We do try to catch any issues before a guest arrives, but it appears we missed catching these items. Please be assured that the issues you mentioned have been shared with my maintenance staff so that they can be corrected. We do hope you get a chance to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#9 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 31 Frontage Rd, Lafayette, IN 47905-4687
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Price Range: $106 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lafayette
Lafayette Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay