We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Temecula, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here for Saturday night of Family Weekend for Purdue. The bed was comfortable and all was fine until breakfast Sunday morning. I was up early since I had a long drive ahead of me. I was at the complimentary breakfast at 7am, when they opened. I choose the sausage and eggs and was exceptionally disappointed when the first... More 

Helpful?
Thank KT_family
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
133 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good night's sleep. Comfortable bed. Lots of outlets. Free breakfast. Quiet enough. Decent service. Clean. My only negatives were the bathroom door needed some TLC (see photo) and the bathroom sink is was way way way too low. Avoid if you have back problems.

Helpful?
Thank C001
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
136 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfort Suites met my low expectations, so they deserve this average rating. Stayed one night (Sept 3). Me, wife, one kid (15), so I was looking for a bit more room that the normal hotel room. With the Purdue football game, many of the hotels just off I-65 were booked or were asking for $150 and up. I went on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee C
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that the sleeper sofa was uncomfortable for your son. We do not keep the bedding in the rooms so that we can assure that the linens are clean and fresh when requested by a guest. We do apologize if this was an inconvenience... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

As we pulled up to check in, I noticed 2 employees standing by the front door, smoking. They scooted inside immediately, taking cigarettes with them. One of them then came back out to the front desk, to check us in, as I stood underneath the "100% Smoke Free" sign. It didn't get better from there. The room was run-down and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurie P
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay with us recently. I will definitely remind the staff of our designated smoking area. We are 100% smoke free, so of course guests and employees must go outside to smoke. As for the items you mentioned regarding your room, this feedback has been shared with our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

green bay
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

Hotel was Ok. not as nice as the Comfort Inn in Hebron IN. Bed was pretty comfy though which was our main reason for staying. quiet. Breakfast was pretty basic and not very good. not enough healthy choices. scrambled eggs were made from powder for sure!!!. ukkky

Helpful?
Thank GreenBayBosslady
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was just "Ok." It is truly our goal to offer an exceptional stay at a reasonable price. We are sorry that our breakfast did not offer enough healthy choices. We are happy to hear that the bed was comfortable and... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

The hotel's website said the indoor pool was closed with no estimated time to open. When we arrived, the pool was open, and in use. The front desk person said it had been open for about 2 weeks, and it takes about a month for the hotel chain to update the website. Really!? A month to update a website?! Had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve R
TriciaLCS, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry that our brand website listed that our pool was closed. We have alerted Choice Hotels that our pool is open so that the information can be removed. We are uncertain of when the alert was posted on the website as it was closed from March to mid-May. Once we re-opened in May the hotel alert was... More 

Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

The phone buttons were broke. Dod not get wake up call. Very noisy from hall. Food terrible. Call,front,desk and phone would just ring, needed a fan in room due to constant on and off of the air. Took 3 calls and next day finally got. Room was not cleaned

Helpful?
Thank Jill A
TriciaLCS, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not get your wakeup call due to the phone not working. We did upgrade our phone system recently so we have contacted our phone vendor regarding this to ensure it does not happen again. We believe the phone to your room was not connecting to our front desk line, which is why... More 

Peshtigo, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

The Pool water was "MUDDY BROWN".....GROSS!!!! We couldn't even use it!! The pool was one of the reasons I picked this Hotel...NEVER AGAIN!! I have been to other Comfort Suites that were a lot better. The "breakfast" if you wanna call it that was crappy. The gas station had better stuff. We were traveling on Vacation and this was our... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarich2016
TriciaLCS, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that our pool was closed during your overnight stay. This was an unforeseen circumstance and we had to close the pool to clear the water and balance the chemicals. It is not typical for our pool to be the muddy brown as it was during your brief visit. We also want to apologize that... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Had a great 2 night stay. Janie took real good care of my faxes and checkout process. Will definitely stay again. They had a nice breakfast buffet. A comfortable looking exercise facility. A good sized pool. Relatively close to a nice restaurant and Walmart and Mejer shopping centers.

Helpful?
Thank Fred L
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review of your stay. I am delighted to hear that Janie took good care of you! She genuinely loves her job and wants to ensure that every guest has a wonderful stay. We can't wait to see you again. More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful. Breakfast was good. This hotel met our expectations of what a Comfort Suites should be. We noticed a sign saying the pool was closed, but that did not interfere with our needs.

Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that our pool was closed during your stay, but are glad to hear that it didn't affect your stay. We are happy to hear that our property met your expectations. We hope to see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#9 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 31 Frontage Rd, Lafayette, IN 47905-4687
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Price Range: $107 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lafayette
Lafayette Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay