We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Lafayette

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Lafayette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Lafayette
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Marengo, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016

Hotel looks like they attempted a remodel. But fell very short of mking it look or feel new. Sheets and towels were mismatched. Some white some cream. Curtains were not long enough to keep the sun out. Light coming through the bottom of the door. One of our 3 rooms smelled like cigarettes very hard to sleep with that smell... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank tommier2016
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found the rooms to be clean. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay. We are not aware of any issues connecting to the WiFi as we just upgraded our entire internet system. Thank you for your business, please... More 

Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016 via mobile

With Super 8's it can B a hit or a miss....this was a big MISS. Bed ok, but carpet was torn & dirty, all furniture showed wear, microwave & refrigerator did not work, paint peeling in bathroom. Need to shut this one down. There are other reasonably priced hotels down the street. Only stayed here as we arrived at 12:30... More 

Helpful?
Thank David E
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review, but this is not for our property. We recently upgraded all of our rooms which includes brand new furniture and appliances. The bathrooms were recently painted and the vanities replaced. This review was meant for a different property. Thank you. More 

Travelers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

Selma, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2016

It was ok Room service did not clean my room they just made the beds and gave me towels. If you clean my room I would like the tables wiped down and the floor vacuumed They did not even vacuum the floors

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A1861LGjamesb
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us, we appreciate all feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced because of the housekeeping service. The issue has been forwarded to the housekeeping department. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please come and stay with us again soon! More 

Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

This was the worst hotel I have ever tried to stay at in my life. I didn't even last a few hours. They say they were recently remodeled, but what means is they put in sensor light switches that don't allow you to turn the bathroom lights on and leave the on if you want to, kinda a big safety... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

This customer is very disgruntled because they were not able to get a refund after using the room for several hours. The complaint was originally that the light in the bathroom would not stay on because it was on a motion sensor. This was unacceptable to the guest and they demanded a refund at 3:00 AM. There are several other... More 

Lake Zurich, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

If you're only interested in the basics, this will fit the bill. The office folks were great and friendly, but the rooms are considerably less than glamorous.....sufficient, but very plain. New carpeting and fully enclosed baths would be great.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 483richk
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, we value all feedback! We are pleased to hear that you found the room to be sufficient for your needs, we strive to provide clean and comfortable rooms with friendly service. Some of the rooms have a fully enclosed bathroom, it all depends on the type of room you choose to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Lafayette

Address: 4301 State Rd 26, Lafayette, IN 47905
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Price Range: $66 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Lafayette
Lafayette Super Eight
Lafayette Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay