We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 171: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My first thought upon checking in was that this isn't your father's Holiday Inn. Nice exterior, winding staircase, grand piano. However, the front desk staff on multiple interactions seemed to be overwhelmed and under-trained. The restaurant serves breakfast, but after waiting fifteen minutes to be seated and another ten and still not waited on, I had to leave. No hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirk C
Cherokee, Iowa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn over Labor Day weekend. It was the weekend of Purdue University's first home game and the team was also at the hotel...kinda cool! We met Coach Hazell, very nice man and a few of the players. Our room was nice, but we were disappointed there was no mini fridge and our bathroom shower was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Denise L, Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our property and for choosing us. I am elated to read you appreciate our friendly staff, breakfast and convenient hotel location. Allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced with the lack of room amenities such as the refrigerator a well as the poor... More 

Memphis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing horribly wrong with the place but can't say it's great either. Stayed in a 2 qbeds room. Room size was good but no microwave or fridge. Smelled a bit moldy unless AC was cranked up, which my explain why the hotel temp is so cold. Decoration a bit outdated (wallpaper, kinkade-type pictures). Good internet connection but it tends to... More 

Helpful?
Thank OSKMemphis
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear OSKMemphis, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad to know you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area. We would like to apologize you were not satisfied with the room you received and the unusual smell. We also apologize if your find our rates to be high. Your... More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location in downtown area with close proximity to restaurants, river park area and cross walk bridge to university. Nice rooms. Well kept. Great bar/restaurant. Gift shop really needs improvement...(it would have been nice to buy Purdue related items, a book/magazine and/or travel snacks). Overall great stay though!

Helpful?
Thank ctrides
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

The room was not very clean, shower had mold, it looked dirty after they supposedly cleaned it. Breakfast is not free. $10/night charge for a small fridge. The staff was helpful. Overall: An OK experience.

Helpful?
Thank LMar15
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear LMar15, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be helpful. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding the condition of the room you were given. We also regret the issues you had with our... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

We stayed for 3 days. We had a 'large' room with two queen beds. Check-in was quick and efficient. The room was adequate. There was a functional table, a very utilitarian bathroom (more about this later) and a reasonable TV. However, one expects a minibar in a hotel charging over $200 a night. Nothing. The internet was intermittently functional. Good... More 

Helpful?
Thank VinayKumaran
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear VinayKumaran, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your stay. I am pleased to read you had a smooth check-in. I am very sorry to see that certain aspects of your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the shortfalls, particularly the room amenities, breakfast selection, and room... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

Minnesota
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

Based on a good room a couple years ago we stayed here again on a return visit. This time a few issues existed that did not before. An hour after we checked in we informed the front desk that water was running out of the AC unit and the carpet was wet. When we departed after three nights of listening... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Crescoia
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Crescoia, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am glad to know that our location worked for your needs and that you found our lot clean. However, it is really regrettable that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the air condition system and the internet service. Please accept our sincerest apologies for... More 

Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

We actually booked another hotel in Lafayette and then read the reviews. Ended up cancelling and booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Great location. Internet was good. Room was neat and very clean. Beds were comfortable. The hotel staff....was OUTSTANDING! They were extremely friendly and were very accommodating. The only issue we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Connie R
Rahway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

I would've gave this location a better rating but the internet was a serious problem. I had to go downstairs to the lobby to get a signal. In this day in age every hotel should have at the minimum good wi-fi

Helpful?
1 Thank TOMMY C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear TOMMY C, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. It is regrettable your stay was negatively impacted by the issue with the internet service. We have taken note of your valuable... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

We arrived June 30 and happened to visit the bar on July 3 Ricki was very attentive and service oriented. We were totally aghast to find the red wine being served from a refrigerator. While some recommend red being served "slightly chilled" this was beyond accepted in my opinion. I will be drinking red wine somewhere else in the future

Helpful?
Thank Billpdxmttabor
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Billpdxmttabor, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our staff. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had at our bar. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#7 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lafayette City Centre in Lafayette, Indiana Returning the tradition and elegance to historic downtown Lafayette, Indiana, the Holiday Inn Lafayette City Centre offers 147 hotel rooms and 7,500 square feet of meeting space. A grand, new hotel built to reflect the quality and craftsmanship of a bygone era, Holiday Inn Lafayette City Centre rises 8 stories above ground, establishing a new landmark in the downtown skyline. From our rooms, guests can look out over scenic downtown Lafayette. Located in the business district, this grand hotel is blocks from the Tippecanoe County Court House, walking distance to the Long Center, theaters, art galleries, restaurants, live entertainment and more. We are also just one mile from Purdue University in West Lafayette, and close to many major businesses such as Eli Lilly, Wabash National, Caterpillar, TRW, Alcoa, Arnett Clinic, Landis & Gyr, Chemtura, Toyota, Subaru, Wal-Mart, Cargill, Fairfield, State Farm Insurance, St. Elizabeth Hospital, Home Hospital, and Unity Medical Center. Ascend our grand staircase in the main two-story lobby to the elegant meeting rooms on the second floor. Experience Italian dining at Toscana Italian Grill & Bar, where the menu includes seasonal and fresh market ingredients including premium ground beef, ground fresh from whole cuts of beef. Toscana also offers its customers a fine selection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre

Address: 515 South St, Lafayette, IN 47901-1468
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Price Range: $145 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay