We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 165: English reviews
Minnesota
Level Contributor
84 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Based on a good room a couple years ago we stayed here again on a return visit. This time a few issues existed that did not before. An hour after we checked in we informed the front desk that water was running out of the AC unit and the carpet was wet. When we departed after three nights of listening... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crescoia
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We actually booked another hotel in Lafayette and then read the reviews. Ended up cancelling and booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Great location. Internet was good. Room was neat and very clean. Beds were comfortable. The hotel staff....was OUTSTANDING! They were extremely friendly and were very accommodating. The only issue we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Connie R
Rahway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would've gave this location a better rating but the internet was a serious problem. I had to go downstairs to the lobby to get a signal. In this day in age every hotel should have at the minimum good wi-fi

Helpful?
Thank TOMMY C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear TOMMY C, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. It is regrettable your stay was negatively impacted by the issue with the internet service. We have taken note of your valuable... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived June 30 and happened to visit the bar on July 3 Ricki was very attentive and service oriented. We were totally aghast to find the red wine being served from a refrigerator. While some recommend red being served "slightly chilled" this was beyond accepted in my opinion. I will be drinking red wine somewhere else in the future

Helpful?
Thank Billpdxmttabor
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Billpdxmttabor, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our staff. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had at our bar. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a good clean place that is well kept. The staff is accommodating. The rooms are spacious. The location is close to everything. You can practically walk everywhere. Only think is missing a fridge in the room. ;)

Helpful?
Thank carmenskip
Downers Grove, IL
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here 1 night for my sons Purdue Orientation. Arrived around 7pm & they did not have a room with 2 beds. No big deal....we get a King. Room was decent. Bathroom was odd with toilet behind door and shower without a door, kind of a corner walk in. Were able to walk to dinner, which was nice. Cute, quaint... More 

Helpful?
Thank DMRetzke
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear DMRetzke, I appreciate the time you took to share your experience while staying at our hotel. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Thank you for noting our comfortable beds and good location. On the other hand, I am sorry for the disappointments you had with your room accommodations. I also regret... More 

Summerside, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for business while in the area. Overall, the hotel is in a great location. Rooms and lobby area are nicely laid out and comfortable. The only downside to the hotel is that the wireless is virtually non existent depending on where your room is located. Staff is professional and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank MMB746
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear MMB746, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your insights. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am particularly happy that you found our staff very commendable. It is hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge our efforts. However, it is regrettable that the internet service affected your... More 

Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

The lobby in this hotel is very nice. The staff was courteous and was will to assist you with any questions you had. Based on the price I would have expected to have Breakfast included, but it was not. The room was nice, although you can tell that the carpeting is older and stained. Even in the hallway the carpet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Tulsa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

This is my 4th stay at this hotel over the past two years. I usually arrive pretty late, so I like the restaurant attached to the hotel. Although breakfast has been pretty consistent, I have noticed the dinner meals have not kept up over that time period. It seems (maybe) they changed chefs, and the meals just aren't as good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Feliciastruth
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Feliciastruth, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. I regret to read that your stay at our property was only average. I am sorry for not meeting your expectations when it comes to your... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Bed was comfortable and sheets were clean. That's about where the pluses end. Overpriced by about $50/ night. Does not include breakfast. "Kids eat free" but the restaurant is NOT kid friendly and only open select hours. Slow for service and few staff. It's walking distance from better places to eat. Pool is old and has rust and ants about.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julia D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Julia D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our beds to be comfortable. However, we would like to apologize for falling below your expectations regarding our facilities, amenities and service level. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#7 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lafayette City Centre in Lafayette, Indiana Returning the tradition and elegance to historic downtown Lafayette, Indiana, the Holiday Inn Lafayette City Centre offers 147 hotel rooms and 7,500 square feet of meeting space. A grand, new hotel built to reflect the quality and craftsmanship of a bygone era, Holiday Inn Lafayette City Centre rises 8 stories above ground, establishing a new landmark in the downtown skyline. From our rooms, guests can look out over scenic downtown Lafayette. Located in the business district, this grand hotel is blocks from the Tippecanoe County Court House, walking distance to the Long Center, theaters, art galleries, restaurants, live entertainment and more. We are also just one mile from Purdue University in West Lafayette, and close to many major businesses such as Eli Lilly, Wabash National, Caterpillar, TRW, Alcoa, Arnett Clinic, Landis & Gyr, Chemtura, Toyota, Subaru, Wal-Mart, Cargill, Fairfield, State Farm Insurance, St. Elizabeth Hospital, Home Hospital, and Unity Medical Center. Ascend our grand staircase in the main two-story lobby to the elegant meeting rooms on the second floor. Experience Italian dining at Toscana Italian Grill & Bar, where the menu includes seasonal and fresh market ingredients including premium ground beef, ground fresh from whole cuts of beef. Toscana also offers its customers a fine selection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre

Address: 515 South Street, Lafayette, IN 47901
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Price Range: $127 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay