We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Lafayette

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Lafayette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm only giving this one star because I have to give it a star, otherwise they would get none. If you stay here check your credit card charges!! I won't stay here ever again. I'm extremely disappointed. I stayed several times over a 4 week period. A couple times was for a couple weeks in a row. My very first... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mandy K
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Hello Mandy K, I apologize we do not allow guests to smoke in our hotel and there was a fee to your credit card for doing so. Thank you so much for taking the time to speak to me last month about your situation and allow us the opportunity to resolve the issue by refunding your smoking charge per your... More 

Hebron, Kentucky
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here because of name nonrecognition, overall the property is in poor/fair shape. Indoor heated pool was not heated, disappointment of my kids. Neither TV worked properly, exchanged batteries with front desk and reception was spotty at best the rest of the (one) 1 night we stayed here. We had a minor plumbing issue that required a plunger...AND a plunger... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt P
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Hello Matt P, Thank you so much for your feedback of your recent stay. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate departments to ensure a better stay next time. We apologize that you had this experience and hope that you'll visit us again when your travels bring you to the Lafayette area. Lisa E. General Manager More 

Rochester
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay at Marriott properties frequently but have never stayed at a TownPlace Suites. The layout was great in the two bedroom, two bathroom suite. 3 TV's, a full kitchen and plenty of space. Would be a nice spot for a large family of a football weekend. Sent to the top floor (our normal preference) and could not open the... More 

Helpful?
Thank TaDaRoc
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Hello TaDaRoc, Thank you for these valuable comments about your recent experience. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and hope you know they will be used to better the experience for the next guest. Thank you for being a loyal Marriott customer! Lisa E. General Manager More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

We stayed at the Towne Place Suites Lafayette for one night en route our drive to Chicago. This was the first time I was staying at a Towne Place hotel and was pleasantly surprised. The suite has a small kitchenette which is well stocked. Although slightly old, the room was very clean. The bathroom especially is very spacious. They serve... More 

Helpful?
Thank thecaribou
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
137 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here after a wedding so I was pretty exhausted. Luckily check in was a breeze and the hotel was very quiet. Our suite was very clean and comfortable for all four of us. We didn't encounter any issues at all. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Cryptic_Tourist
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

I would definitely stay here again! The staff was very polite and helpful. The pool was good, nothing crazy, but had a hot tub and exercise equipment also. I couldn't have been happier with our room. It was very clean and matched the description that they gave me perfectly. We stayed in their 2 bed/ 2 bath suite and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank landonliston
USA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2016

Would stay here again. The new couch, bed, floors, etc in the room made for a relaxed atmosphere. Fitness center is spacious. Running trail other side of I-65. Front desk was great, water/snack at check-in nice. Kitchen is a plus, but white noise of refrigerator was annoying. Bathroom needs a shower-rail soap dish.

Helpful?
Thank MerryManUSA
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Hello MerryManUSA, Thank you for your comments on your recent visit. We are excited to showcase our new renovated hotel and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again! Lisa E. General Manager More 

Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Been a regular guest at Towne Place Suites Lafayette for 10+ years. Never disappointed. Personable management and staff, clean rooms, pleasant grounds. Great location: right off I-65, close to variety of dining venues, and convenient to Purdue and shopping,

Helpful?
Thank A1075AErichardh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

Nice place. Recently remodeled. Was a great value staying on points for our family. Super nice help at the front desk and over the phone before arrival. Donna was very helpful. Warm cookies in the lobby were fantastic! Will come back next time we come up for a Purdue event.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brent P
Blaine, Minnesota
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

$150.00+ for: -a bathroom sink that didn't drain--I looked under cabinet to find it wasn't hooked up! -no ice machine for guests--and none in the refrigerator -toilet seat was very loose, could have been dangerous -no luggage stand -missing light bulb in bathroom -shoes stuck to floor...obviously weren't cleaned or rinsed well -overwhelming smell of deodorizer -vanity mirror in bathroom... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven H
TownePlace Suit... L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We apologize for not meeting your standards and want you to know this was an isolated incident. We have newly renovated suites and will go through to make sure everything is hooked up and working properly. Your feedback allows us to improve our facility and standards and we hope to see you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#7 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 21 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Lafayette

Address: 163 Frontage Rd, Lafayette, IN 47905-4605
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Price Range: $150 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Towneplace Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay