We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 295: English reviews
Green Bay, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotels are always clean, nicely decorated and most are kept updated. Across the board they accept pets without any extra fees or fuss. They make your pet feel as welcome as their guests. Considering the free pet stay which would cost $40-25 a night at a kennel, the cost is actually very cheap and add in the free breakfast for...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
Columbia, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

tired needed a room two nights didn't mind the $116 a night price didn't have a credit or debit lady wouldn't even take a cash deposit oh well I am sure its the hotels rules all I am saying is it sucks and I wont use La Quinta ever in the future go to comfort suits right of the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trucker1976tenfour
LaQuintaLafayette, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Trucker1976tenfour, I apologize for the Inconvience you expierenced. It is hotel policy that we do not accept cash deposits. We do hope that in the future visits to the area you reconsider and give us another try.

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although overall quality was acceptable, I consider that breakfast menu needs to have more variety. For the two weeks that I stayed at the hotel, the same exact sausage and eggs hot meal was served. Orange juice wasn't fresh either.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monickm2017
LaQuintaLafayette, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Monickm2017, Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Lafayette LaQuinta. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider LaQuinta Inn and Suites as your choice for lodging accommodations.

Reviewed December 26, 2016

Fulfilled our needs with the request of rooms on the first floor and late check out. The breakfast was OK but the staff needed to keep up with the hot water, coffee, and plastic ware. The parking lot was a skating rink after the ice storm and needed to be salted/sanded. It was very dangerous.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 500michelleu
Batesville
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Very helpful & friendly staff. Decent breakfast, really comfy beds. Would have given it Excellent but my air/heater made a lot of noise. Clean room & nice TV. Had a great fridge & microwave, that worked very well.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
LaQuintaLafayette, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on next travels. Sincerely, Melissa T

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this LaQuinta for a getaway with my husband. The rooms were clean, the pool was clean and the front desk clerk was great! We loved his little dog Mavis! We will definitely be returning to this hotel for our next getaway!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
LaQuintaLafayette, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear, Stephanie M, Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed Mavis and our staff. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Melissa T

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed November 27, 2016

The La Quinta in Lafayette was a disappointment. After reading other reviews, I thought I would give La Quinta a try but the rooms were not overly clean (but weren't dirty either), the breakfast was poor, and the interior in the rooms was a bit dated and lacked quality workmanship. The price I paid for the quality of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimm E
LaQuintaLafayette, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Jimm E, Thank you for your feedback after your Recent stay. We are in the process of Renovating the hotel. I am sure you will be pleased with the progress. We do hope that you consider staying with us again in your future visits. Sincerely, Melissa T

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertg000
LaQuintaLafayette, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed November 17, 2016

Breakfast wasn't that good - lots of processed items. Pool closes at 10pm so we were too late to sample it. Thin towels - the kind that leave lint on your body. Okay for a stop on your way somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScenicSights
LaQuintaLafayette, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I do apologize for the we are sorry you did not enjoy our breakfast. We are working on improving our breakfast. We do hope you will come back and see us again next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Melissa T Asst. General Manager

Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

I stay here at least twice a week for work. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff is always helpful and nice. Desiree at the front desk is always cheerful and friendly. Melissa the Manger is helpful and will take care of any problems you have.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chad W
LaQuintaLafayette, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Chad W, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are thrilled that you were able to stay with us while in town For work. I am so happy you find The staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Melissa T Asst. General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#9 of 21 in Lafayette
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Check-in at our hotel for award-winning accommodations and exceptionally friendly staff who offer the best in warm, midwestern hospitality. Situated near the junction of I-65 and State Road 26 East, stay here to visit Purdue University and area businesses or take in history that shaped the country. Rooms and suites come with many conveniences - microwave, mini-fridge, work desk and chair, free Wi-Fi and more. The free Bright Side Breakfast(R) starts the day with hearty or light fare and plenty of coffee. Relax or play in the indoor pool, and reenergize in the fitness center. The many local and national chain restaurants along State Road 26 provide lots of dining choices. Travelers often prefer lodging in this community over busy Indianapolis. Higher education, a historic downtown, Native American history and diverse natural communities come together in this city one hour north of Indianapolis. Purdue University, Ivy Tech Community College and Harrison College graduate thousands of students from around the world every year. Among the manufacturers producing products here are Caterpillar, Subaru of Indiana, and Wabash National. The Tippecanoe Battlefield played an important role in Native American history and westward expansion. Settlers founded the city about 200 years ago, and many fine examples of turn-of-the-century architecture remain downtown. The area recently introduced a new state park that highlights multiple habitats such as wildflower prairies, woodlands and tall grass. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Address: 312 Meijer Drive, Lafayette, IN 47905
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Price Range: $85 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lafayette
Baymont Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for quiet one on the top floor, away from the busy streets.”
 of 5 bubbles W1187RJdavidp, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
“Don't take a room on the front of the hotel facing the highway if you are a light sleeper.”
  • Dirt around the top of the room.
  • Wall damage in bathroom
  • Microwave we never used it and it has not been cleaned.
  • Dirt in corner of bathroom
  • Wallboard in bathroom with water damage
  • replacement sheets that was let in room
  • Stained sheets
 of 5 bubbles lorid511, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on west side of building face the interstate off-ramp. East side rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 390peterp, Apr 7, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from highway noise”
 of 5 bubbles 150beverlyq, Mar 30, 2016 | Read review
“Right on I-65, request a room at the rear to decrease the noise level.”
 of 5 bubbles DouglasG546, Mar 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question