We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Discovery Parks - Geelong

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Geelong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Nice, France
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Overall a good place to stay. We enjoyed the equipped kitchen with the instant coffee and chocolate. The room was of good size. Check in was too easy even after hour. Thanks. I spotted a cockroack in the bath and in the corners and on lamps there was quite some dust. Beside the soft bed we enjoyed our stay. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil6676
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Geelong, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that despite the cockroach, you were comfortable and would stay with us again. Should you wish to discuss the level of cleanliness in our cabin, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Room was lovely and clean. Facilities good for the kids, laundry was dirty. Awful front desk staff, would not stay here again due to how un helpful and rude the lady at the front desk was. Requesting a later checkout due to terrible weather and car at the mechanic was to much for them, even though we had been happy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adventure-Soul12345
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Geelong, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the level of customer service at our park, but glad that you enjoyed the room. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay, staff are very friendly. Price was good as we travelled during peak season. Cabin was great was ideal for 3 adults and 1 toddler. The place was clean and has everything you need. Less stuff to pack. The park is Close to shops and a short distance to city centre of Geelong.

Helpful?
Thank denny k
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Geelong, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you and your family found everything you needed in your stay with us. Thank you for the review, Denny. More 

Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

Small cabin for a family. We travelled in 8. The cabin that we booked was 3 rooms with double deckers. Not really amazing, just for a night here. Coles supermarket and K-mart were around 10 minutes away driving distant. We cooked here but the kitchen and living room was attached and too crowded for a family of 8. Nothing too... More 

Helpful?
Thank chong s
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Geelong, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review, Chong. More 

Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
311 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

With no booking reception was positive and we were given a large level double slab site. Park has a boom gate & is fully fenced & keys for amenities. It's clean & tidy. Coffee shop on site, huge games room & cosy indoor camp kitchen complete with oven. Nice & quiet but about 4kms from Geelong foreshore. Other shops at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susanne P
AspenParks, Manager at Discovery Parks - Geelong, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed the facilities and location of our park, Susanne! Thank you for the feedback. More 

australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed here. Booking and payments were efficient. We booked several cabins/units and they accommodated us well. Last time we were all together, but this time separated across the park. We much preferred our stay this time, being in a newer unit. Modern and clean. Some of the other units are older style and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank meso
AspenParks, Manager at Discovery Parks - Geelong, responded to this review

We're glad that you had an enjoyable stay in our cabins! Thanks for sharing your review. More 

Mulgrave, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

This is our 4th stay here can not recommend highly enough, the cabins are spotlessly clean and well equipped the management could not be more friendly and helpful. we Wi-Fi did not work but this was no problem as I have my own pocket Wi-Fi

Helpful?
Thank Paratus56
AspenParks, Manager at Discovery Parks - Geelong, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear that you recommend our park so highly and that you enjoyed our stay at our park! Thanks for sharing your review. More 

Mount Gambier, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

On arrival we were rudely asked if it was our vehicle parked in the check in park area, then told to move it for someone else to get into the park. There was no Hello Just a " What name, fill out this form", As I did not fill out a bit at the top the form was thrust back... More 

Helpful?
Thank wpg60
AspenParks, Manager at Discovery Parks - Geelong, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed in the customer service at our park, but happy that you otherwise feel this is a lovely place to stay in Geelong. Thank you for your feedback! More 

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
120 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016

We camped at the park. The stand was rather worn out with sparse grass on the site. The park itself is not bad and the facilities were in reasonable condition. No wifi though and this proved to be a bit of an irritation. The river nearby offers nice walkways and a playpark for the youngsters.

Helpful?
Thank Bennett B
AspenParks, Manager at Discovery Parks - Geelong, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed in the campsite, but happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities. Thank you for your review, Bennett! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

We camped at this park for the first time over the Easter holidays with a group of families. Our sites were large, shaded and grassed and were close to the fenced park for the kids, recreation room and amenities. The roads were one way which meant there weren't too many cars to worry about in regards to wandering toddlers. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Texaswalker
AspenParks, Manager at Discovery Parks - Geelong, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review! We're glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay over at our park over Easter. We hope to see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
2.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
2.1 mi away
Novotel Geelong
Novotel Geelong
#2 of 24 in Geelong
3.5 of 5 stars 610 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barwon Valley Lodge
Barwon Valley Lodge
#1 of 24 in Geelong
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mercure Geelong
Mercure Geelong
#4 of 24 in Geelong
3.5 of 5 stars 1,178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Hacienda Motel Geelong
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Geelong Riverview Tourist Park is located less than five minutes drive from the centre of Geelong and fifteen minutes from World Class beaches. The Great Ocean Road region offers surfer’s year round action with dozens of surf breaks along the coast including the internationally famous Bells Beach. Bells Beach is the home of the Rip Curl Pro Surf & Music Festival one of the world's longest running surfing competitions held in April each year. Swimming, sailing, boating, scuba diving and surfing are all popular pastimes in the region. If water sports isn’t your scene then explore Geelong's Waterfront; a perfect place to take in the sights and sounds of Geelong. Take a stroll along the boardwalks to Cunningham Pier for family fun or pack a picnic and enjoy a day in the sun on the vast expanses of lawn at Eastern Beach. Visit the beautifully restored steam-driven, antique carousel, view public art on a waterfront walk and discover the many quirky Baywalk Bollards representative of the many characters who formed Geelong as we know it today. Uncover Geelong’s History and explore National Trust listed buildings. View a collection of outstanding Australian paintings and sculpture at the Art Gallery, explore Geelong’s darker side and take part in a ghost tour of the Geelong Gaol or learn about the history of wool at the National Wool Museum. Nearby, the Bellarine Peninsula is home to beautiful cool climate wines, superb restaurants, quaint cafés, fresh local produce, seafood and Sunday markets. Geelong Riverview Tourist Park offers the perfect place to begin or end your Great Ocean Road journey. Travel along one of the world's most scenic roads and discover the wonders of the Twelve Apostles, the Otway’s rainforest, Bells Beach and the Surf Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Geelong

Address: 59 Barrabool Rd, Belmont, Geelong, Victoria 3216, Australia (Formerly Geelong Riverview Tourist Park)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Geelong > Belmont
Price Range: $77 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Geelong 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Discovery Parks - Geelong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay