We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Kokomo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Kokomo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Kokomo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Hartselle, Alabama
Reviewed January 6, 2016

I needed to change hotels, Michelle was so helpful, understanding of my needs and got me a room at the Comfort Inn. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shirley C
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lena Vancil...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed November 16, 2015

The Hotel is older and it looks like they have tried to renovate it. The room was clean and had a few modern amenities. Unfortunately the bed was old and needed to be replaced, along with the linens. I would stay their again if I had not other options.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stevepredfan
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed November 1, 2015

This is one of the older Comfort Inns but maintained in reasonably good condition. It was clean and quiet. The lobby and breakfast area is relatively small. The hotel was not crowded when we were there; but breakfast could be la problem if it gets busy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim S
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lena Vancil...

Macedon, New York
Reviewed October 6, 2015

I have stayed here previously. I have always found the Comfort Inn to be clean and comfortable. It is off a busy highway, but the noise level is minimal. The room was attractive, clean and pleasant. I liked the availability of the coffee. The morning continental breakfast was very good. coffee, juice, cereal and toast were fresh and plentiful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 300walt
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lena Vancil...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

The wife and I stayed here overnight on our way to South Bend. The place was nothing fancy. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was extremely small. It was cheap and clean. No complaints. It served it purpose. They also had a breakfast which was decent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hoosierboy72
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lena Vancil...

Queanbeyan AUST
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Just spent 3 nights at this hotel. clean, quiet comfortable rooms. Bed was good and the most comfortable pillows I have found on this trip. Breakfast was very good with different hot choices each morning. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsay B
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lena Vancil...

Suamico, Wisconsin
Reviewed July 30, 2015

We stayed there from a Tuesday to Sunday. The first 2 days were fine except for there not being enough pool towels. Our third night we returned to our room and found blood on our top sheet on one bed and blood spot on our blanket on another bed. I brought them down to be laundered and get new bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lesli F
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Tampa Florida
Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

Staff was pleasant. Room was large. Breakfast was plentiful....however room did not get cleaned the first two days, despite numerous requests. Pool was shut down by health department 10 minutes after we checked in, and remained closed the entire 4 days. Feel this was overpriced for what we got.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tpd105
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Noblesville, Indiana, United States
Reviewed July 7, 2015

Great Customer Service! This is a older hotel but it was in good shape. It was easy to find and a great location. Located near many restaurants and stores. The staff was nice, helpful & very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maddluv66
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lena Vancil...

New York City, New York
Reviewed July 5, 2015

The hotel itself is on a main road with lots of food and shopping within walking distance. Fair amount of well-lit parking. Front desk personnel efficient and friendly. My King room was clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. Some wear noticed on carpet and furniture. Bed had only 2 pillows on arrival but front desk person cheerfully provided 3 more upon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William J
Lena V, Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lena Vancil...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokomo
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Kokomo
Courtyard Kokomo
#3 of 10 in Kokomo
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
#5 of 10 in Kokomo
109 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kokomo
16.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Circus City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Behind every great stay is a great night at our pet-friendly Comfort Inn® hotel in Kokomo, IN, located near the Markland Mall. Take a trip to the home of the Indianapolis 500 at The Indianapolis 500 Motor Speedway, or explore other local attractions near our Kokomo, IN hotel, including Elwood Hayes Museum and: - Indiana Wesleyan University- Marion - Grissom Air Reserve Base - Indiana University Kokomo - Kokomo Speedway - Kokomo Opalescent Glass Road warriors will appreciate having access to our business center, or you can enjoy our pet-friendly hotel’s other amenities, which include - Free WiFi - Free coffee - Business center - Indoor heated pool Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Kokomo with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Our warm and welcoming guest rooms will get you ready for anything with plush, cozy bedding, in-room coffee makers and flat-screen TVs. Our Comfort Inn hotel in Kokomo has a friendly staff, comfortable rooms and all the amenities you need to have a successful trip, so book a room with us today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Kokomo

Address: 522 Essex Dr, Kokomo, IN 46901-5637 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Price Range: $64 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Kokomo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokomo Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Kokomo staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Kokomo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure your room is not near an outside exit.”
Phyllis1951, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“I prefer second floor on the east side of the building. There is no elevator, however.”
249susiet, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Perfect location with a pet - near a back door entrance.”
Magicalkat, Jun 4, 2016 | Read review
“easy access to first floor rooms with parking in front and rear”
I4381QJlaurat, Mar 21, 2016 | Read review
“First floor quiet”
334shirleyc, Jan 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question