We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Cersco
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was friendly and room was nice. Hotel was under renovation and what was very Odd is they did it at night. I wonder if the owner knows what people do in a hotel at night? Great restaurants near by on river. Price was reasonable but not a great deal. Breakfast room looked like a disaster area so ate somewhere... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rustyiron1
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for all the issues you mentioned. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service,... More 

Atlanta Area
Level Contributor
142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

We've stayed here previously and I have previous reviews on TA. Of late, we have chosen a less expensive property, but this year decided to return so we could walk to our favorite area restaurant, Rocky's Pizza/Pub. When we reserved, were were not notified of the renovations taking place. On arrival the front desk staff was professional and polite, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for all the issues you mentioned.... More 

Barnegat, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Pros: Room was clean. Cons: Hotel is being renovated so its a little noisy. Had a do not disturb sign on my door which was IGNORED by a maintenance worker who knocked on my door at 8AM wanting to replace my fridge...really??? Once my fridge had been replaced when I was out of the room they took all my food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gina S
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for all the issues you mentioned. This renovation... More 

Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
261 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

Had stayed here once before a few years ago and remembered it being better than the much more expensive high-rise hotel almost next door. Because of the ongoing renovation, the lobby and common areas were somewhat helter-skelter but the service was excellent. My room still smelled of fresh paint and carpet but was hot & damp when I checked in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jyates34
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for all the issues you mentioned.... More 

Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

It was not our best stay due to the renovation. We also had a hard time with our key opening the main front door after hours with staff stating it happens a lot. Fitness room was extremely hot and we were told they were unable to cool it down.

Helpful?
Thank harmonquinn
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for all the issues you mentioned. This renovation is way overdue and with it comes challenges, like several of the issues you mentioned. I am sorry that during the booking... More 

DAYTON,OHIO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Nashville. This is the only Marriott we have ever stayed in that there was a dehumidifier in the room. Try sleeping with it coming on and off all night. Walked in the lobby to check in and there was nobody at the front desk. I rang the bell twice and finally a lady... More 

Helpful?
Thank JETER72
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Dear Jeter72, I am sorry to hear about your stay and that we have lost your business because of it. My front desk staff does laundry as well as work the front desk and at times, it does get very loud in the back. I am sorry that she didn't hear you the first time you rang the bell. I... More 

Temperance, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

Really nice place that is priced below adjacent hotels of similar quality. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms, lobby, pool, and breakfast room were very clean and organized. A very comfortable and inviting place to stay. My family and I will be back again.

Helpful?
Thank Randy J
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your next visit after we are done renovating. It will be even better. Thanks again, C. Cruz More 

Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
146 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Across the river from downtown Louisville in nice town of Jeffersonville, IN. Great location on the river and walking distance to shops and restaurants. Well kept property with breakfast included. Had smoke smell from someone below us the first night but management took care of the problem right away. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Tom P
Cerena C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Tom P, Thank you for such nice review, we are working really hard through this renovation process to make sure our guests our happy. Thanks Again. More 

Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

Front desk was very professional and helpful. Renovations are going on so a little dust. The location is very good with good restaurants near by. Past reviews have spurred the management on toward the necessary updates. Overall good value.

Helpful?
Thank JND1
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

The hotel is just across the river from Louisville, KY. My spouse and I thought Jeffersonville was a very cute town. It had a small town feel even though it was soo close to a big city. Upon check in, the hotel staff apologized for the construction. They have the new color schemes posted for everyone to see and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank JH3221
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Jeffersonville
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North

Address: 619 N Shore Dr, Jeffersonville, IN 47130-3105
Location: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Price Range: $114 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Louisville North Hotel Jeffersonville
Fairfield Inn Jeffersonville
Fairfield Jeffersonville
Jeffersonville Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay