We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Stay Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Stay Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 214: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Water was off for 3 hours without warning! Hotel employee said "I hate dogs!" when I was walking down the hall to take my registered dog on a walk. Daytime attendant demanded to know my room # when I was walking my dog. Drug activity going on 2 rooms down with in & out foot traffic to a white pick-up.... More 

Helpful?
Thank fashionablyloud1
Wheeling, WV, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

IT was very nice. We usually stay at Holiday Inn's or Hamptons, but Comfort Stay was very nice. Breakfast was wonderful and the room and breakfast area were extremely clean. We had a bit of noise in the evening and early morning, as the children staying were left running in the hallways. However, that is not your fault. Thank you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anita C
GMMIKEF, Front Office Manager at Comfort Stay Inn, responded to this review

Hello Anita C, We appreciate your review and are happy you were impressed with our service. It is an honor for us for you to have chosen us. We do apologize about the children situation but during that weekend we had several soccer teams staying with us. Please remember as long as you are wanting a relaxing and enjoyable stay,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice hotel it's not the most fancy hotel but the people are friendly and the place is nice and clean haven't had any problems with rooms being dirty at all .. and the price is right !! I've stayed multiple times and would recommend to other people

Helpful?
1 Thank Willie W
GMMIKEF, Front Office Manager at Comfort Stay Inn, responded to this review

Hello Willie W, Your feedback is very much appreciated. Any good or bad moments here at the hotel are our concerns. We love to know when our guest were feeling like home and also when our guest had some issues. In this case it feels great to know that your stay was great and no issues. We hope to see... More 

OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

I was traveling to Indianapolis for business. Once I checked in the hotel, I was totally amazed to see very clean and newly renovated hotel. Front desk clerk was very social, presentable and experienced. I met the GM next morning, very nice guy. I got warm welcome and great hospitality. Lobby is huge and well decorated. I like the chandelier... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nephro
GMMIKEF, Front Office Manager at Comfort Stay Inn, responded to this review

Hello Nephro, We appreciate your review and are happy you were impressed with our service. As long as you are wanting a relaxing and enjoyable stay, you are our clientele! We are honored to know that your stay here at our hotel was memorable. I do want to thank you for ALL the compliments that were given. It is our... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

The hotel has NO ELEVATOR. This proved difficult to carry luggage to the second floor. The rooms were clean and the beds really comfortable. The area was really run down and didn't look the safest at night but you are local to a bunch of great things. Saved money and had extra to spend on exploring.

Helpful?
Thank Tiffaney M
GMMIKEF, Front Office Manager at Comfort Stay Inn, responded to this review

Hello Tiffaney M, Comfort Stay Inn wants to thank you for your feedback. It is good to know that our housekeepers are doing there job well. I do want to thank you for the compliment on our newly updated beds. I do want to apologize for our elevator situation but would like to let you know that a elevator in... More 

Level Contributor
658 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 791 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

This place gets a four. The neighborhood is quirky, a bit run down and forgotten, but not a bad area. The hotel itself cannot be accessed from a main avenue. It's as much a protection from crime as anything, but the area doesn't appear to have that problem. Just another of the economically challenged areas of the mid industrial zone.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nabenom
GMMIKEF, Front Office Manager at Comfort Stay Inn, responded to this review

Hello Nabenom, I do very much appreciate all your feedback. It is good to know that you felt very comfortable during your stay here at the hotel. It is also good to know that the new changes here at the hotel are liked and we will continue to make changes for our guest. I do want to apologize for the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Horribly understaffed, and management was consistently nowhere to be found. The room was dirty with multiple holes in the walls, peeling carpet, and a noticeable mildew smell. Toilet overflowed on the third night of the stay, and we were& simply given towels and a plunger. Completely unacceptable all around.

Helpful?
3 Thank Jacob B
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

We stood at the hotel to join the GEN con for 3 nights. Had two queen beds. Beds are old and with moulds in the center, resulting in little back pain. Staff was friendly, breakfast ok. Because of the previous the would stay again.did not use the pool.

Helpful?
Thank Thomasito123
GMMIKEF, Front Office Manager at Comfort Stay Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thomasito123, Thank you for your feedback about your stay here at our hotel. I do want to start out by apologizing about the back pain due to our beds not being updated at the moment. Our beds here at the hotel have been updated and if you give us a date we will surely love to have you back... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

Walking in it was disgusting. Terrible smell of mold and cigarettes. Stuck with it because all the rooms were booked in indy because of a convention. Hairs on the bathroom floor (gag) and something (I don't know what) dripping down the mirror. Gross. But the capper was when at 10 at night, i was sitting here in my pyjamas (thankfully... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

My family was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, beauty of the lobby, the comfort of the rooms and the hospitality was the best we found in town. We stayed the night in this fabulous hotel, when we needed a room on a Friday night after a rain delay for the Central Regional Little League Softball games were delayed for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather O
GMMIKEF, Front Office Manager at Comfort Stay Inn, responded to this review

Hello Heather, Thank you for sharing your experience at out hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for all your compliments. Any good or bad feedback from our guest is welcomed. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we met your requirements. These compliments will be passed on to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-...
#110 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
1.8 mi away
Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel
Indianapolis Conference Center H...
#102 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#99 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East
#122 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Stay Inn

Address: 7610 Old Trails Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46219-6740 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Crossroads)
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $79 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Stay Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Indianapolis
Best Western Indianapolis
Indianapolis Best Western
Best Western Hotel Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay