We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest

Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (4)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Family
HOTEL CLASS
123Reviews
50Photos
3Q+A
29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 41
  • 37
  • 17
  • 15
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is pretty average and a little worn but we didn’t expect a lot given a $169 rate for the Big 10 Championship night (downtown hotels were sold out at $500+ per night). Walls are kind of thin and we could hear the people in the room next to us who seemed to be talking in
Read more
Response from ClarionInnGM, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
Responded Dec 6, 2018
We appreciate you choosing us for your recent stay. Our hotel is actually newly renovated in both the common areas and guest rooms and we've gotten numerous compliments about it since doing so. I do apologize for the issue with the front desk representative. She has been quite thoroughly trained and should have been able to identify the fact that you hadn't booked through a third party as well as print out another receipt which she knows how to do. The original was actually found in your room under the door since we have our night staff pass out receipts to all guests who are supposed to get them. People do miss them from time to time and as you stated we should have been able to reprint it anyway. Considering the fact that we had put receipts under the doors of all guests such as yourself we were quite sufficiently staffed as all anyone checking out had to do was just drop the keys off on the way out the door. One representative is enough to collect them and thank the guests for staying as they leave. On days with heavy checkins such as the Saturday that you arrived we do schedule extra staff which is why there were three of us here during the early part of the day and then two later on until we got everyone checked in. Again, I apologize for the front desk staff and the fact that we did not reprint your receipt as we should have. Rest assured that the situation will be taken care of to ensure that it is not repeated.
Read more
we stayed in this hotel because of business. It was neither good nor bad. Somewhere in between. The sheets smelled a little bit. However the room was spacious. Th front desk is quite helpful, but breakfast options are very limited.
Read more
This hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport and 20 from downtown. Quiet location and right off 465 on the west side. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was okay. I didn't like that the workers used to microwave to warm the container of sausage for the breakfast area instead
Read more
I made my reservation is February. Unfortunately, the deposit charge wasn't made until July 18. The real bummer is that I was traveling when the charge was attempted to my account. Of course the credit card bank is going to block the charge, because I can't be in two
Read more
Response from ClarionInnGM, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
Responded Aug 10, 2018
I understand your frustration with the circumstances. As you know and were notified by GenCon well ahead of time, GenCon required us to take an advance deposit in order to hold the room for you. When the credit card declined the deposit the room was canceled per their policy. Stacey is our Front Desk Manager and goes above and beyond for our guests to the point that she reinstated several of the reservations that got canceled once the guests called her back. The issue is that when you called the hotel she felt that you spoke with her in a demeaning way and threatened to come in and do something if your room wasn't reinstated. We train all our people to be very professional when dealing with guests and to go the extra mile for them. We've also told them that if they feel they are being verbally abused or threatened on the phone they must stay professional themselves but do not have to tolerate that type of treatment. That's why she ended the conversation. Again, frustration is understandable and if the phone call had been handled differently then I'm sure we would have gotten you in.
Read more
Check in was good -- the receptionist, Stacy, was very friendly, as have a few other people. Rest of the staff have been generally sullen. Room is okay. The "Fitness Center" is ridiculous -- one ancient weight-and-pulley machine, one recumbent bike, one (non-working) treadmill,
Read more
Response from ClarionInnGM, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
Responded Jul 11, 2018
Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We definitely listen to our guests and have already ordered a new treadmill, exercise bike, elliptical, and TV. The weight equipment is in good shape and does not need replacing. Our hot breakfast buffet consists of either scrambled eggs and sausage on one day or biscuits and gravy with bacon the next to give our guests a variety. When the supply gets low we do refill the items during breakfast hours. If by chance we are slow to refill while the breakfast is open our staff is always happy to replenish things as needed. Fruit items offered depending on availability are bananas, apples, and oranges.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
1234567
Does this hotel off mangers reception in the afternoon?
We don't offer a manager's reception at this time.
0 votes
Does this hotel off mangers reception in the afternoon?
We don't offer a manager's reception at this time.
0 votes
Show all answers
Good for you glad to hear that you didn't suffer like I did...but unfortunately photos don't lie and either was my experience. Like I said stay at your own risk!
1 vote
Show all answers
"First floor rooms will have footsteps noise from noisy second floor guests."
"There are plenty of better properties in area."
"Stayed on the first floor away from the street--quiet and convenient."
"Great property!"
"Stay on the top floor as the plywood floors transmit all noise down below."
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clarion inn & suites northwest hotel indianapolisclarion inn and suites northwestclarion indianapolisindianapolis clarion
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaIndianapolis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing