We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn North Conference Center

Booking.com$65*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn North Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn North Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 498: English reviews
Cincinnati
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My kids had a ball here. The water park is just average in my opinion. 3 water slides, a regular pool with basketball hoops and a kids area. But again, kids thought it was fantastic. The hotel itself is old, but our room was fine. The hotel has restaurants, pool, bar, etc. I'd be willing to stay again, but wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina B
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Reviewed August 12, 2012

First time and last time!!!!! found BED BUGS in the room also something brown floating in hot tub looked like feces!!!! parts of waterpark closed, staff in wp very unfriendly, but i will say the manager did give us a refund.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank katie62121
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Really regretting not reading the reviews before I book our mini family vacation here. First off, our bathroom ceiling leaked from the room above us, so when we where brushing our teeth we had water dripping on us, hair in the bathtub, air conditioning didn't work. The water park was a joke! The water was so COLD that it wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily R
Delphi, Indiana
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Booked this hotel through a discount price website which was advertised as a three-star hotel. It is not, in fact, it should be condemned. There was so much mold growing on the shower tile that I would not let my three year old grandson take a bath in the tub. The drapes were stained and had holes in them. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank legaleagle76_10
Austin C, Manager at Rodeway Inn North Conference Center, responded to this review

Although we are a older hotel and may not have all the luxuries of some newer hotels we do have a very hardworking and dedicated housekeeping staff that cleans our rooms daily and ensures they are above and beyond hotel standards. Our staff throughly cleans every guest room upon checkout and I can promise you we have no mold in...

Paxton, Illinois, United States
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I called to book a mini-back to school vacation on July 23rd and spoke with Chris. We scheduled the Splash and Discover package for 8/7 - 8/8. At the time of booking, Chris explained to me that check in was not until 4 pm. I then questioned on how that would work with the water park and museum since we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This was THE WORST waterpark we have ever been to. The waterpark was added to an older hotel, so the rooms are dated, old and dirty. The box spring on one bed was completely smashed in on corner so all you could do was roll off the bed. The waterpark is aging quickly. They also have parties and people from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We found a nice surprise after reading all of the mixed reviews. The water park opens at 10am but check-in is 4pm. However, we were told that we could come early and enjoy the water park, if we so chose. So we decided to get more bang for our buck and arrived at 11am. Much to our surprise, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank deekycat
Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The wallpaper was coming off not just one or two walls but every wall in the room. I was not able to take a photo of the brown water that came out of the tub faucet. As another review stated the curtain had tiny holes all through them. The windows of the hotel are all cloudy (usually the result of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notahappycampertoo
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The worst hotel I've ever stayed at. It smelled,pieces were missing in the bath tub,the curtains looked like the had been shot up and there were nasty stains on the pillows. DISGUSTING!!!!!! I asked for a refund and was told no. I would not tell my worst enemy to stay at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HayleyButler28
Austin C, Manager at Rodeway Inn North Conference Center, responded to this review

We take all guest issues and concerns seriously and our Executive Housekeeper and staff do a daily room inspection to make sure these issues are taken care of immediately. We assure you our rooms are cleaned thoroughly everyday.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed July 24, 2012

First of all we called in advance, after making our reservation online, to confirm that the credit card only needed to have open the amount for incidental. We were told by a young woman that if we were going to pay cash upon checkout then nothing would be charged. But to our surprise when we got there, the guy at...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mammgirl04
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#101 of 178 in Indianapolis
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
#60 of 178 in Indianapolis
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#50 of 178 in Indianapolis
251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyrami...
#108 of 178 in Indianapolis
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn North Conference Center

Address: 3850 Depauw Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-1144 (Formerly Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $81 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodeway Inn North Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 344
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn North Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Cove Hotel And Conference Center
Caribbean Cove Hotel Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis
Carribean Cove Indianapolis
Indianapolis Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn North Conference Center staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kokomo, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn North Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid pool side if you want quiet.”
tammy1365, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“If you want peace and quiet, make sure you have an upper floor, away from pool.”
legaleagle76_10, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“Stay out of room 403. AC unit drips audibly loud.”
Rfendley, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away...If you absolutely must stay here ask for a room away from pool.”
spaw65, May 31, 2016 | Read review
“My advice to you is, don't go!”
385chadm, Mar 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$65* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$65
RodewayInn$78
Orbitz.com$70
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates