We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Rodeway Inn North Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn North Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn North Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 493: English reviews
Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This was THE WORST waterpark we have ever been to. The waterpark was added to an older hotel, so the rooms are dated, old and dirty. The box spring on one bed was completely smashed in on corner so all you could do was roll off the bed. The waterpark is aging quickly. They also have parties and people from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We found a nice surprise after reading all of the mixed reviews. The water park opens at 10am but check-in is 4pm. However, we were told that we could come early and enjoy the water park, if we so chose. So we decided to get more bang for our buck and arrived at 11am. Much to our surprise, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank deekycat
Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The wallpaper was coming off not just one or two walls but every wall in the room. I was not able to take a photo of the brown water that came out of the tub faucet. As another review stated the curtain had tiny holes all through them. The windows of the hotel are all cloudy (usually the result of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notahappycampertoo
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The worst hotel I've ever stayed at. It smelled,pieces were missing in the bath tub,the curtains looked like the had been shot up and there were nasty stains on the pillows. DISGUSTING!!!!!! I asked for a refund and was told no. I would not tell my worst enemy to stay at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HayleyButler28
Austin C, Manager at Rodeway Inn North Conference Center, responded to this review

We take all guest issues and concerns seriously and our Executive Housekeeper and staff do a daily room inspection to make sure these issues are taken care of immediately. We assure you our rooms are cleaned thoroughly everyday.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed July 24, 2012

First of all we called in advance, after making our reservation online, to confirm that the credit card only needed to have open the amount for incidental. We were told by a young woman that if we were going to pay cash upon checkout then nothing would be charged. But to our surprise when we got there, the guy at...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mammgirl04
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Not enough tubes for water park, had to wait 10-15 minutes to get one. No fresh towels in the water park area and if you use your room towels, forget about replacement towels to take a shower. Room was not clean (HAIRS IN SHOWER, CRUMBS ON FLOOR)). Check in is at 4:00 and check out 11:00. Nothing opens until 10...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kimd1962
Lawrenceburg, Indiana, United States
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We went there during a trip so the kids could play at the water park. When we got there we realized it has that kind of run down feeling. My wife couldn't open our door, I had to basically kick it to open it every time we came back to the room. The room was nice sized but a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jed G
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Hotwire listed this place as a 3 star!! It's just horriable!! First room we got was still dirty. They apologized and gave is an upgrade.. ha ha ha... This one had no toilet paper or towels.. My room looks like I have stepped back in time. Seriously needs updated for the price they are expecting.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angelbearsmom
Austin C, Manager at Rodeway Inn North Conference Center, responded to this review

We apologize for the missing items in your room. This information will get passed to our housekeeping team to ensure they correct this issue for future guests. Although our rooms still have an older style and look, I assure you all of our rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Mt. Carmel, IL
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Upon returning home I found we suddenly had bed bugs. The manager assured us that they haven't had any bed bug problems on the side of the hotel we stayed on. I know any hotel could this issue and I can't prove they came from there so I was stuck with the large exterminator bill. We have not traveled anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anon872
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you are one of those people who complain and moan about minor inconveniences then you should steer clear of this hotel / water park. In fact you should probably stop traveling altogether, because minor inconveniences are a fact of life while traveling and you are making life miserable for the rest of us. This IS NOT a vacation destination....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tony S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (101)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#104 of 179 in Indianapolis
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#46 of 179 in Indianapolis
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
#51 of 179 in Indianapolis
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis
Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indi...
#126 of 179 in Indianapolis
504 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn North Conference Center

Address: 3850 Depauw Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-1144 (Formerly Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $81 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodeway Inn North Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 344
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn North Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Cove Hotel And Conference Center
Caribbean Cove Hotel Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis
Carribean Cove Indianapolis
Indianapolis Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn North Conference Center staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kokomo, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn North Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay out of room 403. AC unit drips audibly loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Rfendley, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away...If you absolutely must stay here ask for a room away from pool.”
 of 5 bubbles spaw65, May 31, 2016 | Read review
“My advice to you is, don't go!”
 of 5 bubbles 385chadm, Mar 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one with heat that works”
 of 5 bubbles aimee102, Feb 15, 2016 | Read review
“Skip this hotel altogether!”
 of 5 bubbles Indytobeach, Dec 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay