We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Rodeway Inn North Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn North Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn North Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 492: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Everything was wonderful! I got married to the love of my life on June 23rd, 2012. The Caribbean Cove was the best choice I could have ever made. The staff was excellent to work with and made sure I had the best day possible. I received compliments from all of my guest of the wonderful food and the beautiful decor.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ariane S
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel is fairly clean and I think the management does really try with whatever resources are available to them. The area it's in was probably "the" area back in the 70's and 80's, but now seems to be on the decline as the city grows outward. You can tell it's an older hotel that has been updated, but sometimes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
valann38
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We took all out kids and grand kids here and are having a great time. The front desk arranged for our four rooms to be all together with a huge deck we all shared that overlooked the indoor pool and activity area. It made a great place for congregating the entire group. The waterpark has something for all ages and... More 

Helpful?
Thank veglover38
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
317 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Our company held a meeting in the conference center midweek. The waterpark isn't open during school days/weeks, so the hotel facility was completely empty. It was weird to be in a 4th floor hotel room (key access only on that floor) and not hear anything. No doors closing, no footsteps. You would think that would be ideal, but it was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cassyt
CCH M, Manager at Rodeway Inn North Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. The last few months of the year our hotel typically is a little less busy. We are a great hotel for families but also big enough that business travelers can get away and enjoy some piece and quiet. Our hotel has something for everyone! More 

Omaha, USA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My family stayed at Caribbean Cove on Thanksgiving night during a holiday trip to see relatives. We are a married middle-aged couple and two teenage boys. We did not go to the waterpark, but there is a regular hotel that guests can use. This is a huge hotel, with numerous wings and a large atrium containing the pool, arcade, pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brewbaker
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Hotel allows way too much noise way too late. It was so noisy that we could not sleep until at least midnight. Compllaints were simply answered with "we can not control other people's children" who were screaming chanting running through halls knocking on doors until after midnight. Not at all what we paid for!

Helpful?
Thank momtomanyblessings
CCH M, Manager at Rodeway Inn North Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We do have overnight security at our hotel and although it is hard to manage a hotel full of over 600 guests on certain nights we are working to keep noise levels down. We do encourage parents to keep an eye on there children in late hours of the night and do have a policy... More 

Glendale Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The kids really enjoyed the waterpark - that was the whole point of the trip. They were entertained for hours the whole weekend. My advice for the hotel - get queen beds - most people are traveling with kids and the kids sleep with them - full size beds just aren't big enough - we ended up sleeping on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paula S
CCH M, Manager at Rodeway Inn North Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you soo much for your positive response! We appreciate you taking the time to let us and everyone else know you had a great time at our hotel. We are always working to make our hotel a better place for you and our guests, so thank you again for your input! More 

Fort Wayne
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

When we arrived, they did were unpreparer with our free breakfast tickets. We requested to be close to another family with our trip. They were two floors higher on the other side of the hotel. There were suppose to have towels in the water park. We did not find any and we asked for them to be replenished three times... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica O
CCH M, Manager at Rodeway Inn North Conference Center, responded to this review

We are glad to hear your kids loved the water park! We have recently ordered large amounts of towels for the water park. Unfortunately towels are a hot item at our water park and many of them leave our hotel at the end of each day. We have created a system to have more towels available for future guest. I... More 

Naperville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The only thing good and decent about this hotel is the location, close to restaurants and the interstate. Everything else about this hotel and waterpark is beyond pitiful. The pool water is cold and good luck asking the staff for a towel while at the pool, they politely handed me one hand towel to use for my family of four!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
CCH M, Manager at Rodeway Inn North Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughts. Our Rooms Director has been made aware of your issues and will investigate them seriously and efficiently. We do have a contract with a company to do bi-monthly inspections to make sure our hotel stays clean and safe. Please call 317-872-9790 and a Manager will be more than happy to help you with your concerns. More 

Stendal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I almost canceled my reservations after reading bad reviews but am so glad i didn't. We had a wonderful experience here. They let us check in at 11 am, have us helpful advice while we were here, and our stay was pleasant. Our room was only $82 including breakfast for a Friday night. There was a special for the water... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank parkandllink
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (101)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#103 of 184 in Indianapolis
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
#53 of 184 in Indianapolis
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#47 of 184 in Indianapolis
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis
Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indi...
#129 of 184 in Indianapolis
504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn North Conference Center

Address: 3850 DePauw Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46268 (Formerly Caribbean Cove Hotel & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $80 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodeway Inn North Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 344
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn North Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Cove Hotel And Conference Center
Caribbean Cove Hotel Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis
Carribean Cove Indianapolis
Indianapolis Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn North Conference Center staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kokomo, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn North Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay out of room 403. AC unit drips audibly loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Rfendley, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away...If you absolutely must stay here ask for a room away from pool.”
 of 5 bubbles spaw65, May 31, 2016 | Read review
“My advice to you is, don't go!”
 of 5 bubbles 385chadm, Mar 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one with heat that works”
 of 5 bubbles aimee102, Feb 15, 2016 | Read review
“Skip this hotel altogether!”
 of 5 bubbles Indytobeach, Dec 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay