We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

Came to Indy to visit the zoo for my daughters 7th birthday. Called this property 4 days before our stay to find out how late the pool stayed open as we chose this hotel based entirely on the kids being able to be entertained in the indoor pool. The lady told me the pool would be open till 10pm. After... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kjgill17
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our staff did not properly convey the message of our current renovation. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have talked to our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to... More 

Elgin, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

We stayed here for one nite and had an awful experience. Upon arrival in our extremely tiny room we found dirty towels and mens underwear left on the floor. Mold in the bathroom. The place was very run down. We tried having the window open but the screen was broken. The room wasn't stocked. We had to call for sheets,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rene b
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

When I came to Indy on business, I was planning on staying a month. I was greeted by Adam, who made me not only feel welcomed, but a week later when I ran into him, he mentioned me by name. This started my unexpected experience. I have been here for 2 weeks now, and was just informed I will be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gabe G
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

I stayed here for a few nights while I was in town on business. The first room I was given smelled absolutely disgusting. It was by all means "clean" (no mold or dirt) but had a stale cigarette and gross food smell. The sheets and pillows also smelled like they hadn't been cleaned in ages. I went to the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank TinaKo5
Alamo, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

The desk staff was wonderful, found a last minute room was super pleasant and helpful. But....the bed was terrible like sleeping on a sack of potatos, the hid-a-bed was even worse, the AC cycled on and off all night..,.the grab and go breakfast was an apple, orange, coffee, muffin or microwave oatmeal. We were hoping for a comfortable eight week... More 

Helpful?
Thank degucken
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We appreciate the kind comments about the service you received; however, we apologize that the bed was uncomfortable. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback or the room number you stayed in, please reach out to me at ind@extendedstay.com. It would be... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

Dirty rooms and facilities with mold growing on carpets, dishwashers, and washing machines. Service is a disaster - there is a huge disconnect between the front desk and housekeeping apparently. House keeping was supposed to come on a pre-specified day each week. Didn't come on the scheduled day on 3 separate occasions, finally called the front desk to check when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Schaumburg
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Terrible experience. We booked on the website and picked a suite with tub and sofa sleeper. When we got to our room, we had no tub just a shower and no sofa sleeper. The front desk attendant switched us to a new room. Upon entering the new room, there was a terrible smell. There was mold in the bathtub. All... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trevor F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

Hi Trevor, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The experience you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize. I am going to review your feedback with my entire staff to ensure that these issues will not happen again in the future. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention.... More 

Danville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

My room the first night had heat issues. It was cold and I let them know the next morning. They moved me to a VERY NICE SUITE for the next night. Needless to say I would stay there again. Thanks !!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank VickiRo192
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Dirty rooms, no toilet paper, service level non existent, and a refund takes 60-90 when they overcharge you in error. This establishment has great potential with better accountability and management. Until then, my condolences to the guest.

Helpful?
Thank 1JusticeLady
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

If you want a 5 star hotel, go to a 5 star hotel. This is a decent, beautiful, cozy, welcoming, but simple and affordable place. Kitchenette is good, they give you a box with the essentials. We stayed there for a month, and just have the best transition to our permanent home. Be ready to complete the cleaning! First thing... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MaestraJoan
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapo...
#78 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#79 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#127 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Northwest
Courtyard Indianapolis Northwest
#98 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
12.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport - W. Southern Ave.
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#126 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Homestead Studio Suites hotels feature all the amenities you need to live your life when you're on the road. Whether it's for a day, a week, or a month you are sure to enjoy our suites' many features including: a fully-equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator; Free WiFi;heated indoor pool; fitness room; continental breakfast; ample work space, and plenty of room to relax. Guests staying for extended stays will especially appreciate our voice-mail system which allows personalized messages from our guests, and an on-site laundry facility. Homestead Studio Suites Indianapolis - Northwest is the ideal choice for groups traveling for business or pleasure. Indianapolis is home to many successful companies such as Eli Lilly; Brightpoint; Conseco; Duke Realty; Interactive Intelligence and many others. Additionally local attractions within a short distance of the hotel include: The Indianapolis Children’s Museum, Indianapolis Museum of Art, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis Zoo, Conseco Fieldhouse, Lucas Oil Stadium, and the Midwest Sports Complex just to name a few. So next time you are in Indianapolis, make the right choice and choose the Homestead Studio Suites Indianapolis - Northwest.Homestead Studio Suites hotels are part of the Extended Stay Hotels family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.

Address: 8520 Northwest Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278-1383 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $84 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Indianapolis Northwest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay