We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 461: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fridge did not cool but staff did try to fix it. It never did work well but I didn't complain again or ask to switch rooms. We did wish there was an elevator.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank cherylgQ233BL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was looking for a budget hotel for a place for two of us to crash on a drive from Charlotte to southern Manitoba, Canada. In terms of being a budget hotel, this Days Inn did not disappoint. As the old saw states, you get what you pay for. Room and furnishings were old, the room had a musty odor,... More 

Helpful?
Thank PeterBraun28210

Travelers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I were in need of a one night stay as she is competing in a National dance competition. When we got to the hotel desk to check in, a woman who appeared to be a guest interrupted our transaction to inform the receptionist there were bed bugs in her room, and she demanded to be "transported" to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheila F
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's appalling that they actually charge you money to stay here. Crack houses are cleaner and more sanitary!!! The room carpets looked like they have not been cleaned in 10 plus years. There were unidentified stains on the walls and ceilings. A co-worker pulled up his sheet and there was a stain the size of a large dog on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank I6674BDrobertg
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is old and in need up updates and fresh paint. However the staff was kind, courteous and very eager to help. I give the staff an A +

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank donnyd632
Amanda B, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing our staff. We have an amazing team! We are definitely an older hotel. Built in 1981. We are also a very large hotel and it has been a work in progress, but we are going through renovations. When you come into town, please call me and I can make sure you are happy with your room.... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this hotel during the fourth of July weekend. Our event was in downtown Indy and thought this would make a great location. Our room was dirty, very out dated and very unkept. The morning breakfast was absolutely terrible. We will never stay at this property again.

Helpful?
Thank Bill W
Amanda B, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this review

We always asks our guest to let us know if there are any issues. We can't fix a situation we don't know about. Our hotel is very clean. It is an older hotel and we are going through renovations, but our housekeeping is great and our rooms are very very clean. The breakfast we can not control. That is all... More 

Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Forced to stay at this hotel for a tournament through THS, and they need to remove this one from the THS list!! It was dirty upon arrival. After we checked in, it seemed like one after another, guests were coming back down to leave the hotel because of bed bugs and the uncleanliness of the hotel. We were told we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mruz525
Amanda B, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thankfully for us we had over 150 rooms sold with this tournament. They were all very satisfied and had a wonderful time. The accusations you are putting on here are absolutely not true and I am working with Trip Advisor to remove these false reviews. I want our guest to know, we had one specific team that started a false... More 

Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worst experience ever with a hotel! Rooms were filthy and bugs were the main residents in the room. Stains on the bedding. I realize this is not the Ritz, but would expect the room to be clean. Checked out early because conditions were not something I would subject my children to . . . hotel manager refused to refund our... More 

Helpful?
Thank JenLyn6
Amanda B, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this review

We can assure you we do not have any bugs. We have Orkin come out regularly and keep them away. We inspected your room and did not find anything. We are a very clean hotel and our staff works very hard. You signed a contract with a sporting event and we could have charged the whole stay, but we did... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#102 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis
Motel 6 Indianapolis
#108 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
13.3 mi away
Ramada Indianapolis Airport
Ramada Indianapolis Airport
#111 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#45 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel has an indoor heated pool as well as a workout facility. We offer a free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi. We also offer a microwave and mini-fridge in each room. We are located right off of I-465 which is convenient for easy access to any part of the city that you may be doing business in. We have a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance including Famous Dave's BBQ, Texas Roadhouse, Longhorn Steakhouse and many more! We look forward to hearing from you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis

Address: 3910 Payne Branch Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-3118 (Formerly Signature Inn Indy Northwest)
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $58 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Indianapolis Nw
Days Inn & Suites Indianapolis Nw Hotel Indianapolis
Days Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay