We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Indianapolis South

Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (7)

About

#105 of 191 hotels in Indianapolis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
See why so many travelers make Courtyard Indianapolis South their hotel of choice when visiting Indianapolis. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. Rooms at Indianapolis Courtyard offer a flat screen TV providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi. A pool and a lounge will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Indianapolis Courtyard, free parking is available. Travelers looking for barbeque restaurants can head to City Barbeque, Chick-A-Boom, or Famous Dave's. If you’re looking for something to do, Indiana War Memorial and National Headquarters of The American Legion are a nice way to spend some time. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Courtyard Indianapolis South as you experience all of the things Indianapolis has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
136Reviews
1Q+A
20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 42
  • 52
  • 19
  • 13
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Breakfast is NOT included, although there's a limited menu from a local vendor renting space inside lobby - features Starbuck's coffee. This is a franchised hotel. People are VERY nice here. They try their best to please. Bed seemed like a gel mattress or memory foam? Quite comfy. My one criticism: King bed rooms offer a very strange configuration: the TV is at 90 degrees to the bed. So it's not in front of you when you lay down after a long day. Hard to watch unless you're on the sofa. Shower was excellent. Toilets are the new fangled kind: makes a LOUD sudden boom sound when flushed - so be forewarned!
Read more
Our check in was great with Yvette. The room was comfortable enough. Their Bistro was closed and we were told the person running it was sick. Made a purchase at their snack area, found out they have no change. Checked out and another person was checking out as well. She had a complaint but was polite about it. It was clear that what she had to say went in one ear and out the other. I believe it is the manager as I know the counter person mentioned there was no change and he did nothing to correct it. He is just there to take up space since the other staff were pleasant. Won’t stop there again.
Read more
Response from Justin L, General Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis South
Responded May 16, 2019
Dear 14cathyh, I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We are working with our team to ensure that problems you experienced are not repeated. Thank you for you comments.
Read more
I worked the Indianapolis area this past Tuesday 11/6/18, there was a basketball tourney in town as well. I checked in the day prior with the mobile app, upon arrival I was given room 102. When entering the room it reeked of mildew. I went to the front desk & spoke with Denise. I explained the situation & asked for a room change. Denise refused to switch me rooms explaining that they were sold out for the night. I asked if I could get another room because of my Marriott status & because I was already on premise (that she just reassign to a late arrival). Denise refused, inquired to if she could find me a room at another property (typically of Marriotts have worked to do this) Denise explained that she could not. She told me I could look myself. I inquired about the GM’s contact information & Denise refused to provide me with it. Maintenance explained that he would give me the room on the house for the night & that I would be given points & credit for the stay for the inconvenience. Upon checking my Marriott account today I wasn’t given credit for the night or points for inconvenience. Do yourself a favor & pass this property, customer service is terrible.
Read more
Response from Roxann L, General Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis South
Responded Nov 9, 2018
Mr. Langley My name is Roxann Leija. I am the General Manager of The Courtyard Marriott Indianapolis South. I am very sorry to hear about your poor experience with our hotel. We are investigating and working on resolution to the odor you have reported. Thank you very much for taking time to let us know.. I apologize for the check in experience you had and I would like to rectify it. Please contact me at the hotel at your convenience so we can discuss adequate resolution.
Read more
I should have known at the initial check in. Anything to do around here I’m not from here”not really”. Ooooo boy not the greatest trained front end staff. I’m an elite platinum member. She just checked us in never asked how I wanted my points or if I need anything. I stay 30-50 nights a year. So I know what to expect. This wasn’t it. First night my son got food poisoning. He ended up getting sick. He went down to get new bedding. They gave him sheets that’s it. The next morning I called at 8 am. The staff had just came in. Irritated I asked if someone could come change the bed right away(the only silver lining). The staff who I forgot her name the room inspector came right away. She did a good job and fast. The next day after the game we get back at 530 and the room wasn’t cleaned. I called down and asked why. No explanations just they will get the staff up there. The inspector came back again and apologized. Cleaned the room quick and went on our way. We apparently were the only stay over on the floor. And the terrible cleaning lady on that floor decided to stick it to the guests. Bottom line the rooms are terrible, the staff is low rate besides the room inspector. The pool looks like you might. Arch something. I can’t believe marriot even puts their name on this property. I could have stayed at the Fairfield got free breakfast and had a cleaner nicer experience. If I could have given it no stars I would have.
Read more
Response from Curiosity817093, General Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis South
Responded Oct 23, 2018
Dear valued Guest I sincerely apologize that our property failed to meet your expectations during your stay. I would like the opportunity to research this so that we can prevent this experience from occurring again in the future and discover why the stay-over room service you had expected did not happen and to confirm that you earned your Marriott Rewards Elite member benefits. Please contact me directly at the hotel so we can discuss a resolution for your stay. Sincerely, Roxann Leija General Manager
Read more
Area I needed to stay was replete with 2.5 or fewer star hotels/motels. Marriott was only 3 star, so I made a reservation. Big disappointment: room had no fridge, no microwave, coffee but no coffee maker, lumpy mattresses, and a clattering fan in the A/C. Final insult came when there was an extra charge for breakfast. Never again.
Read more
Response from Roxann L, General Manager at Courtyard Indianapolis South
Responded Oct 25, 2018
Hello Greg Thank you for your response and I am sorry that we did not have a room with mic and fridge available upon your request. For a future Marriott stay that includes free breakfast we would recommend the Fairfield Inn and Suites . I would love the opportunity to inspect the fan in your room so if you wouldn’t mind contacting me at the property with your stay dates we would greatly appreciate it. I am happy to award you some extra points for your trouble and your time. RoxannL
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$124 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard indianapolis south hotel indianapolisindianapolis courtyardindianapolis marriott
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaIndianapolis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing