We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North\/Carmel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 380: English reviews
Noblesville, Indiana
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We have stayed here in the past . We just enjoy occ over night away times. Holiday Inn's have the most comfortable mattresses and I wish I could find one like them. Our room was clean, and our breakfast, just soooo good. The problem in the room, with the cold, is under the window heater, the cold air comes in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SisterAnnie
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay. We will have our engineering team look into the draft issue for you. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our beds and breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Stephanie Scott Front Office Supervisor

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Spent the week here and the customer service provided by the staff has been great. As I had my first nights meal in the restaurant, I was taken care of by Kyle, the bartender. His hospitality and personality ensured that I was back each night of my stay to enjoy a meal and get to know some new friends while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T M
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to be a great hotel our guests love. Kyle is a great part of our team and he really works hard to make our guests feel at home when staying with us. We look forward...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This Holiday Inn is tucked back away from the hustle and bustle of traffic so there was no outside noise at all! Clean rooms with comfy beds! Originally thought there would be free breakfast but that was OK - lots of good places to nosh closeby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OSUWisconsinGrad
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Stephanie Scott Front Office Supervisor

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have been staying at this Holiday Inn during my business trips for a while now. I love this place, Staff is friendly, rooms are clean and well kept. I have to take a moment and say thank you to Kyle (woody) , he does a great job making you feel right at home. He is just awesome !!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laura r
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We work very hard to make our guests feel at home when they stay with us, and we could not be happier to hear that Kyle has done so for you. We look forward to seeing you again! Stephanie Scott Front Office Supervisor

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was here recently as a refugee from that terrible blizzard. This staff was truly remarkable. They were wonderful. They went out of their way to ensure that a guests needs were met. The rooms were generous sized and very comfortable. The room was very clean. I strongly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lawrence G
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear that you were stuck due to the storm. It made for an interesting couple of days. We work hard to be a great hotel guests love no matter what the circumstances may be. It is wonderful to hear that despite the weather you enjoyed your...

Reviewed January 9, 2014

we were there for our grandsons birthday and we were going to leave on Sunday January 5th and the big snow storm came so we had to stay until the 7th. I can not say enough good things about this hotel and their wonderful staff. Luckily this hotel has a restaurant and the food was great.The first night of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mic580
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are sorry to hear that you were stuck here due to the storm but we were more than happy to have you. With all the chaos that the weather was causing outside we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a fantastic staff that works hard to...

Chicago
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stopped here en route to Louisville 2 nights ago, and have zero complaints. It is your standard Holiday Inn, and appears to have last been renovated within the last 5 years or so. Room was clean, bed was comfy, and shower pressure was very powerful (which I love). Room even had a fridge, which was great for me, as I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BfromChicago
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be accommodating. We hope your roast turned out well for Christmas! We would love to have you stay with us again! Stephanie Scott Front Office Supervisor

Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Reviewed December 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for a funeral and she was not in good spirits. The staff at this hotel really made our stay great! My wife was talking to Patricia at the front desk. I remember her name because it was my sisters name. She offered her condolences to my wife and went a step further. We came...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ryan M
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. We would like to offer our condolences. We are happy to have made your stay great surrounding the circumstances. Our staff works hard to treat our guests like family. We hope to see you again! Stephanie Scott Front Office Supervisor

Jeffersonville, Indiana
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The hotel was very clean and modern. The front desk staff was very friendly. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet for $10.95. We were very disappointed with the quality of the food. Breakfast was served from 7:00 - 10:00. We went to the restaurant at 9:20. The food was cold and over cooked. A room service order came in as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mabacata
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize if you experienced any issues during your stay. We understand that breakfast should be hot no matter what time you choose to eat and we are sorry that you did not experience this with your breakfast. We work hard to give our guest a great experience throughout all...

Wildwood, New Jersey
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I came there with my daughter for a nice weekend and to enjoy the pool. I was having a bad day and the front desk manager was so great to us. She called us by name every time she saw us and even though I was only there for one night, she made me feel so welcome! I hate to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yi Q
Zachary D, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review

It is always wonderful to hear that we were able to turn a guest's day around. We like to treat our guests like family and do everything we can to make their day and stay a great one! Patrice is a wonderful member of our team and we are so happy to hear that she made your stay better. We...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel
Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel
#69 of 178 in Indianapolis
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#100 of 178 in Indianapolis
139 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel is ideally located in a park like setting in the heart of upscale Meridian Corporate Business Park and minutes away from the beautiful downtown Carmel Arts and Design District. Our unique six story design hotel is the only Holiday Inn located in the Indianapolis area. Renovated, spacious guestrooms and suites offer all the comforts of home including Holiday Inn signature bedding for a restful night sleep, microwave and refrigerator for your convenience and HDTV channels providing an array of viewing options on the 32 inch flat panel TV. Join family and colleagues for breakfast, dinner or drinks in the Terranova Bar and Grill. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi, 24 hour sundry shop and business center. To unwind from the day, take a dip in our indoor pool or whirlpool. Reenergize yourself in the fitness center. Business travelers will find our hotel conveniently located to companies within the North Meridian corridor including St. Vincent Hospital, Liberty Mutual, Delta Faucet, Teradata, Ingersoll Rand, Monster, Bridgestone Firestone, Belden, Verizon, and Thompson Technical. Take the day to enjoy attractions such as Broad Ripple, Children’s Museum, Butler University, The Palladium, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Indianapolis Speedway. We are only 20 miles from Indianapolis Airport. Relax knowing you have made the right choice with Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel

Address: 251 Pennsylvania Pkwy, Indianapolis, IN 46280-1381 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel)
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $105 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel Hotel Indianapolis
4 Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel
Radisson Indianapolis
Indianapolis Radisson
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#33 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#59 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Detroit
over a year ago
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay on courtyard side, not interstate side”
 of 5 bubbles ScheduleDad, Dec 2, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the highway side.”
 of 5 bubbles JuliMcG, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“High floors”
 of 5 bubbles carlyrxoxoxo, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles andyr76, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the fountain if you don't want to see the freeway, and they are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 145leanner, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay