We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (150)
Room & Suite (78)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#39 of 190 hotels in Indianapolis
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders Gold level
Located at the prestigious Keystone at the Crossing and connected by covered skywalk to the Fashion Mall, Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing features 395 guest rooms and suites, 28,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and event space, and complimentary parking. This Indianapolis hotel is easily accessible to downtown's cultural and sports attractions and the Indianapolis International Airport.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid public parking on-site
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.
1,225Review13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 559
  • 363
  • 168
  • 63
  • 72
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Kennieken wrote a review Apr 7
Indianapolis, Indiana53 contributions15 helpful votes
I am a Titanium Member & was told that I would have a room available for early check in. When I arrived there was no room available which was ok yet the front desk agent, Paulette, was rude, dismissive and was not empathetic!! I advised her a family member would be arriving and I wanted to put my cc info on file so there would not be an issue when they did check in. I proceeded to insert my cc and stood there waiting for a response or further instructions. She started cutting paper while I was standing there, and I had to ask her if there was anything else that I needed to do because she was ignoring me like I was invisible. When my folio was emailed to me it indicated they had taken my family members credit card and charged them when I specifically put my credit card on file. The inconvenience of having to deal with the cc situation and the rude behavior is UNEXCEPTIONABLE!! Going forward I will definitely express my dissatisfaction with the Sheraton to my colleagues, clients, family members and anyone else I encounter. My HS class reunion is supposed to be held here yet I will discuss about moving the location because I REFUSE to give my money to any business that does NOT treat me with respect.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Bonfanti, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Kennieken, We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and will address these matters accordingly. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you have a wonderful day. All the best, Chris Bonfanti General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kpop5723 wrote a review Nov 2022
14 contributions22 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We had a relaxing visit to Indianapolis. The hotel was clean and the staff was pleasant. I would recommend this hotel. The location was close to retail and dining. We had no issues checking in or out of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunshine68385434916, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Responded Nov 19, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review, Sosebee63! We're thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing so much! We strive for excellence so we're pleased to hear you appreciated not only our clean accommodations and central location, but also our friendly and efficient service! Your praise lets us know we're succeeding! We can't wait to host you again for yet another unforgettable visit! Have a lovely day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Relax585600 wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is decent and I like that it is attached to the mall. However, they are trying to scam me for $650 by claiming that the TV was "broken beyond repair." I have emailed them twice, stating that the TV was fine when we left and asking how it was broken and to send pictures of the damage. They have ignored me. I am challenging the charge with my credit card and will never stay there again. Also, they never contacted me before they levied the $650 charge.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid unless you like to get scammed.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Bonfanti, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Relax585600, Due to your past threat of legal action in previous surveys and communication, we have refrained from further communication. Please contact the hotel General Manager if you need anything further. All the best, Chris Bonfanti General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David wrote a review Feb 2024
Indianapolis, Indiana1 contribution
Stayed here for a few nights and was able to start each morning with the wonderful valet service Deandre, Brenden and Riley I had the opportunity to meet and chat with all of them several times. Overall they were all super friendly and helpful answering any and all questions I had during my stay. The front desk staff was equally helpful and pleasant to deal with. They made the checkin and checkout process extremely easy. My room was satisfactory, clean and orderly. No complaints on that front. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Indy that doesn’t want to deal with the hastles that can come with staying in the heart of downtown.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Bonfanti, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Responded Feb 19, 2024
Dear Road55964292118, Thank you so much for your rating and feedback. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon! All the best, Chris Bonfanti General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Babatunde O wrote a review Feb 2024
3 contributions2 helpful votes
I’m an Ambassador Elite, and I often don’t give reviews but I have pledged to always mention when things go right and not just when they go wrong. Spent 3 nights here for site audits and monitors g. Site was located 3.7 miles away from this property. There’s a Marriott down the street as well right on the banks of the lake. Truth be told the Marriott looked better in pictures and seemed even busier judging by their availability on the app. It’s cozy and it’s connected on the 2nd floor to the mall and many great dining options its proximity is unmatched has everything around you is a quick 5-10 minutes walk. Didn’t get upgraded to a junior suite like I was hoping but it wouldn’t have mattered as I have come to learn that all their suites don’t have kitchenettes or microwaves. Housekeeping didn’t service my room even though I had no DNB sign up. A particular Front desk agent refused to give me a bottle of water and asked that I go back to the 11th floor and he would send 1 up when I clearly was heading out the door and running late. This interaction was quite terrible to say the least. The same associate told me verbatim that they implying the property/management are trying to not make other tiers feel left out so the Ambassador benefits and expectations should not be expected. There’s no club lounge which was also disappointing. However the front desk associates Ms. Jolenne & Ms. Vanessa, alongside their manager Ms. Hayley saved the day with their upbeat and charming disposition and willingness to go above & beyond. Honestly I regardless of the poor experience I will consider staying here again for the sake of the aforementioned staff.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Bonfanti, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Responded Feb 19, 2024
Dear babatundeo406, Thank you for your honest review and feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and we will address this matter with our team accordingly. Ambassador Elite Bonvoy members have always been and will always be our top priority in terms of service and amenities. We truly appreciate you staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon. All the best, Chris Bonfanti General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Phil T wrote a review Jan 2024
Carmel, Indiana29 contributions22 helpful votes
I recently read an excellent book entitled, “Unreasonable Hospitality: The Remarkable Power of Giving People More Than They Expect”. It wouldn’t surprise me if many of the staff of this hotel have read it as well. Although my wife and I live 15 minutes from this hotel, it has become a tradition in recent years for us to stay here for our Anniversary. We love that the property connects to the up-scale Keystone at the Crossing Mall. The beds (and pillows) are super comfortable and shower is amazing! And although the hotel has been around for a while and it may not be the most elegant hotel in Indianapolis, it certainly has sentimental value for us. Well, as our 30th wedding anniversary was approaching I decided to book a room for a Saturday night. I am fortunate to be a Bonvoy “Lifetime Platinum Elite” Marriott membership, so I decided to call to hotel about a week before our reservation and ask for the general manager to see if I could request an upgraded room, maybe even a junior suite. I called and the GM unavailable so I left a voice mail message. About an hour later he called me back and said that he got my message and everything would be taken care of. He didn’t say much as he “didn’t want to ruin the surprise”. Arrival day came, we checked-in and opened the double doors to our room. It was the hotel’s Presidental Suite! Not only that, but on the table were chocolate covered strawberries, a bottle of chilled champagne, red velvet cake, a flower under glass and a huge Happy 30th Anniversary card with hand-written messages from many of the hotel employees (see pictures). Talk about giving someone more than they expect. Needless to say, we were blown away! Thank you to all employees who went over the top to make it a special occasion for us! We will be back every year to celebrate with you as you have a customer for life! Highly recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The hotel connects directly to the Keystone Crossing mall. Especially nice to know if the weather...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Bonfanti, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Responded Feb 1, 2024
Dear 446PhilT, I remember your call quite well and we're so glad to hear that everything was to your liking. It's reading feedback like this that really drive our passion in this industry. Congratulations to you and your wife on your 30 year mark, and we cannot wait to welcome you both back next year! All the best, Chris Bonfanti General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marc M wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Where to start? My son’s bed had a dirty sock in it from the prior guest (gross!). I ate undercooked chicken in the hotel restaurant and got sick on the toilet all night (the bartender saw it and said “I wouldn’t eat that” when she saw how it was cooked). The restaurant manager “DJ” harassed families in the lobby watching the televised soccer game kicking at least 20 people out of the restaurant for outside food and beverages which are typically always allowed in hotels. She was angry and yelling at customers and even called the police, yes the police and asked two families to leave under police escort for “trespassing”. She was being rude to customers but had the legal upper hand under Indiana law. The police officers, who were great, agreed that it was extreme. The police indicated there are safety and violence issues at the hotel, so if you have a family, run the other way as the hotel isn’t safe, the staff are rude to guests, and even the higher level manager Hayley Miller was no better even when the police tried to intervene for a more reasonable outcome. I will never support another Marriott property, and I am truly in shock that me and my family were just treated this way as patrons. It seemed like it could’ve been racially motivated but difficult to tell, at minimum the staff need training, or new jobs elsewhere. Do NOT stay here and definitely do NOT eat in this establishment for your own safety and well being.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Bonfanti, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Responded Dec 5, 2023
Dear marcmE4094OA, Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay. We do have policies, at our property, that do not allow outside food and beverage in our restaurant, but have always offered a hospitality room for such guests and events. Unfortunately, it seems things may have escalated as some individuals chose not to listen to our policies and continued to break our rules. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you have a great day. All the best, Chris Bonfanti General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ace43526 wrote a review Oct 2023
Fort Wayne, Indiana476 contributions69 helpful votes
+1
The stay was average. I stayed out front while my wife went to check in. They must have been busy, because it took at least 15 minutes to check. Valet parking was $25 or if you wanted to self park in a garage around the corner that was $18. There were 4 elevators, so nice amount for the number of floors they have. Don’t forget to scan your room key on the little scanner below the numbers on the elevator before pushing the room floor or you will be waiting for a while. Rooms seemed clean, but every time I walked into the room there was faint whiff of chlorine or bleach, that vanished quickly. The rest of the room was fine. That layout is a little weird though. You walk into the room, bathroom is to the left right inside the door. Then you run into a wall, so you turn right and then come into the rest of the room. No free morning breakfast. The best thing was that the mall was connected. Don’t forget to take your room key when you go to pick up your car from the garage as you will need that to get out.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Bonfanti, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Responded Oct 23, 2023
Dear Ace43526, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We truly appreciate you staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. All the best, Chris Bonfanti General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cynthia H wrote a review Sep 2023
Clover, Sc6 contributions
My husband and our 2 grandsons stayed at the Sheraton for a wedding. The staff was over the top accommodating. Valet was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the beds so comfortable. Wes on the concierge floor was over the top accommodating us and engaging with our grandsons. We will definitely stay here next time we are in Indy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Bonfanti, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Responded Sep 11, 2023
Dear cynthia276, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and rating! We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon. All the best, Chris Bonfanti General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vacation03575436054 wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions
We stayed at the Sheraton Indianapolis Keystone Crossing last month for a weekend. The location is great-close to shopping, and restaurants. The hotel staff was friendly and specially the Director, Mike Skaggs, went out of his way to accommodate us and our needs. We are very grateful to Mike for all his help in extending our checkout time due to having an infant with us and making sure that we were comfortable and taken care of. We will certainly be back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Bonfanti, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Responded Aug 29, 2023
Dear Vacation03575436054, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad that Mike was able to accommodate your requests and we will certainly showcase him at our next team member gathering. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon! All the best, Chris Bonfanti General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Indianapolis area.
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton indianapolis hotel, indianapolis sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaIndianapolis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
395
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHERATON INDIANAPOLIS HOTEL AT KEYSTONE CROSSING $94 ($̶2̶1̶6̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - IN

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing?
Nearby attractions include The Fashion Mall at Keystone (0.09 miles), Fastimes Indoor Karting (0.6 miles), and Pirate’s Quest Mini Golf (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seasons 52, Maggiano's Little Italy, and Ocean Prime.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Benjamin Harrison Presidential Site (9.4 miles), Conner Prairie (6.4 miles), and Indianapolis Museum of Art (7.3 miles).
Does Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.