Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel

Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel

La habitación con cama king.
Traveler (130)
We take pride in making everything spotless for your arrival.
Room & Suite (70)
A Cup Above Coffee Bar & Bakery
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

$215
Get rewarded with One Key
$215
Save more with IHG One Rewards
$199
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#70 of 190 hotels in Indianapolis
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
3.9
The brand new renovated Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport hotel offers guests a full service upscale airport hotel with 24-hour airport shuttle service. Guests enjoy brand new renovated guest rooms with brand new beds, outstanding amenities, unparalleled service and a perfect address for business and leisure travel. Located just minutes from downtown Indianapolis, Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport is an ideal hotel whether traveling through, staying to visit a local business, or to enjoy all the city has to offer. There is a restaurant and a lounge just off the lobby of the hotel. The Landing restaurant offers breakfast each morning and the Outermarker Lounge offers a full-service bar and dinner service.Being near the Indianapolis airport and downtown, offering a free 24-hour airport shuttle and a Park & Fly program are a few of our perks.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book summer and save 20% or more at participating IHG hotels.
538Reviews7Q+A93Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 164
  • 186
  • 106
  • 41
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Elisha A wrote a review Jun 2023
Wayland, Michigan55 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The over all stay was nice. Friendly staff and clean room. Nice amenities as well. Unfortunately the pool is permanently closed. I will say if you get room 364 and want air conditioning you won’t get it. The room never cooled down even after setting the temp to 60°. My husband checked the unit and found the filter was filthy and marked lasted changed March 2022. The unit itself Was caked in dust. We couldn’t enjoy our stay since we were so hot the entire time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick H wrote a review Jun 2023
Washington DC, District of Columbia451 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall the stay was decent. The room was clean and newly renovated, the bed was very comfortable and the hallways were also recently renovated and inviting.

The common spaces in the hotel could use some work. It really felt like different hotels between the common spaces and the hallways and rooms. The lobby is large but in desperate need of renovation. There is a pool in the lobby, which is odd in and of itself but to make it even more odd is the pool has a sign that says it is permanently closed. Additionally the former pool area is now being used as a storage space, but it is visible which is less than ideal. The lobby bar appears to be in an old conference room, which is odd given the spaciousness of the lobby. The hotel itself is in a less than ideal location with nothing around it.

The room was great but I’d likely stay elsewhere next time.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Judith L wrote a review Feb 2020
18 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
One night. two rooms. We were both comfortable and secure. Gorgeous lobby, great location. Our rooms were nice, with the usual maintenance issues of a 3 star hotel, running tub water, desk in room a bit scuffed, crack in sink. The staff is wonderfully agreeable, and our rooms were clean. slight airport noise, not enough to interfere with sleep. The restaurant staff was quite friendly and helpful, the food - meh! Maybe a two star.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Hello judithlO3358WU, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. While I am glad that the level of service received from the hotel restaurant went well, I am sorry to learn that you didn't find the food satisfactory. I have alerted the individuals concerned about your comments, and I am positive that the actions taken will improve your overall experience on your return. I hope you stay with us again! Best regards, Clayton G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Indigo_Scott wrote a review Jan 2020
Tokyo, Japan461 contributions196 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff are fine. Restaurant is sub-par. Beds are comfortable.

It's the architecture. Rooms have large windows facing a hallway and then down into the open courtyard with a pool, tables, and this means the noise travels. Quiet time? Don't hold your breath. The hotel knows of the noise problem as there are ear plugs by the bed. If you're jet-lagged, have an early flight, avoid this place. You'll hear kids screaming in the pool and all the party sounds of teenagers and people enjoying themselves. Good on them, but very bad if you're trying to sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Highest floor possible
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mike C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 27, 2020
We are truly sorry that you had a poor experience at our hotel. We do offer ear plugs as an option to reduce noise that could disturb your sleep. This is primarily to combat the noise from the airplanes that fly over our hotel, but can be used to keep from hearing other guests. We are always open to suggestions from our guest on other things that we can do as a hotel to improve your sleep quality. Unfortunately, airplane flight paths and other guests not being respectful of others is beyond our control. We do want to improve what we can control. If you have any thoughts, I would love to hear them. Please contact me directly at mclark@genhotels.com. Mike Clark General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Monica B wrote a review Feb 2020
Menifee, California, United States25 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is horrible, do yourself a favor and don’t stay here and waste your money, I’ve been staying here for last 2 years because of work, every single time they get worse, this time they wouldn’t honor breakfast at 10:25 when I call to order room service because they said breakfast ends at 10, which is not true, like I said I’ve been here long enough to know they have breakfast till 11am. Right now I’m in hustle to airport, this driver was 12 minutes late because he left without picking me up even though I was at lobby at 4:25 like they asked me to do. Horrible I’m never staying here again, I can’t believe they lost a loyal customer, no wonder they are empty.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mike C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Feb 6, 2020
I am truly sorry that you had such a poor overall experience. I would appreciate a chance to discuss the problems that you have experienced and make things right with you. Please contact me direct at mclark@genhotels.com if you would be willing to discuss further. Mike Clark General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
elm7501 wrote a review Apr 2022
Saint Louis, Missouri173 contributions65 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I really try to be positive but there is very little here. This should be your last resort option! The hotel is a mess: pool closed, mattresses Everywhere, Small double beds (you won’t sleep with 2 adults in the bed!), Horrible restaurant!! Food was late And cold. We paid $27/person for a pasta/chicken/salad buffet and we basically got a plate of spaghetti with red or white sauce (not a buffet!). Ran out of everything - they finally found more food but it was too late. Should have received a 50% refund! The employees were ok (Jen was friendly at the front) but apparently were heard complaining about us for not being happy about overpaying for bad food/service! They seemed knew and very confused about what they were doing 😡 they knew we were upset so they told us they would have a Breakfast buffet to avoid delayed service and cold food the 2nd morning and when we got there, Nothing! Are you kidding?! Why get our hopes up? The hotel was fairly well kept which is why I didn’t give it a 1 star rating!
Do Not Recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Apr 25, 2022
Hi elm7501, Thanks for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We aim to provide a space where guests could have a pleasant lodging experience. I am sorry to learn that there were disappointing aspects to your stay. I have shared your comments with the hotel management. I am confident measures will be taken to address the areas you have noted. Many thanks for your feedback. I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jkuechen wrote a review Nov 2021
Wisconsin9 contributions16 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of this hotel is very nice at the airport, however the hotel is under total renovations and there is zero mention of this until you already arrive at the hotel

The exterior is okay and lobby is a nice unique design. The rooms are under one star; mine stunk of old moth balls and was literally worse than an old motel.

I’ll never return. This hotel should be completely closed and reopened once it’s gutted
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Skip staying at this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Nov 25, 2021
Hi jkuechen, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your feedback. I hope your day is going well. We strive for our guests to have a great and satisfying stay, but I am sorry it didn't go well as I have hoped it to be. Although I am happy that our hotel location was convenient, I understand the discomfort caused by the ongoing renovation, and the room's condition was a letdown. We appreciate you sharing your feedback. Trust that your thoughts will not be left unspoken. I took the necessary steps to ensure our Hotel management gets to read your post to serve as a reference for improvement. I also have sent you a private message to further discuss the matter. I hope you give us the chance to turn things around the next time you stay with us. Until then, Glaiza G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristi R wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
During my recent stay, there was a bit of a complication with my check-in, because the main person who reserved the room had a delay. I was worried that I wasn’t going to be able to check in, but with Andrea’s kindness and expertise, she was able to work things out with the manager, and truly save the day for me. She was incredibly friendly and helpful with a true attitude of service!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
judith l wrote a review Mar 2020
Westminster, Colorado443 contributions139 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Maintenance would improve the experience, but overall it was worth the money. The rooms were clean, and the beds were good- always a main consideration. There wasn't a lot of airport noise to worry about, and the items I suggested that they fix were received well
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mike C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 15, 2020
We value your feedback from your experience. Guest feedback adds to our ability to address issues in our hotel that impact the guest experience and work to resolve those issues that are a detriment to the stay. Our company also uses guest feedback when renovation plans are being made. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Mike Clark General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
franksnake71 wrote a review Mar 2020
The Valley, Anguilla133 contributions148 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed from Feb 26 to March 1.I would stay again. Room 565. Room was small but comfortable and carpet needs changing. No mini fridge. Bathroom has no exhaust fan, bathtub faucet leaked continuously the entire 4 days, even though I notified the front desk in person the first morning. Can't imagine how much water was wasted due to poor maintenance. The lobby and restaurant are clean. The place shows some wear and tear. The elevator in the North end was out of service all day on my 3rd day. Has a nice indoor pool and workout room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for 5th floor corner rooms for quiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHGService, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Hello Frank C, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Here at the Crowne Plaza we want our guests to be recharged and inspired during and after their stay. Unfortunately, during your stay this does not seem to be the case. You mentioned that the in-room amenities was not functioning properly and the property was dated. Hotel Management has taken note of your concerns and has forwarded it to our maintenance team. Despite this, we are happy to know that you enjoyed our indoor pool and the fitness amenities. As we strive to continuously achieve high-quality standards, deliver guest satisfaction and serve traveler's needs, your comments are instrumental and valued. We look forward for you to visit us again in the future and provide you a better experience once you come back. Hector P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kimadams asked a question Oct 2018
55 contributions14 helpful votes
How far is the shuttle service? Do you go to the Convention Center?
Answer from Donna L
7 contributions
I didn't use the shuttle since we were in town to bowl.
Melissa R asked a question Mar 2017
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Can you pay the deposit in cash and if so how much is it?
Answer from SagaLEB
Montreal, Canada456 contributions520 helpful votes
Hi you can put in your card on which they will block the deposit. They will not charge it until you check out. So you will need to let them know how to charge you. They can either: 1- Charge your bill against the deposit and unblock the rest to go back to your card balance 2- Unblock the whole deposit to go to your card balance and you can pay your charges in cash I am am pretty sure they can take the deposit in cash, but it is way less hassle for you to follow either of the first two steps
Answer from Kita1177
District Heights, Maryland, United States29 contributions11 helpful votes
Yes
biffgibbs asked a question Aug 2015
Anderson, Indiana47 contributions4 helpful votes
Does this hotel charge for parking if we leave our cars while on vacation?
Answer from Elizabeth C
19 contributions3 helpful votes
We left our van there while we had a reservation there and were not charged for parking. I do not know what they would say if you were not currently staying with them. I don't think that would be possible
soonerjo asked a question Jul 2015
Tulsa, Oklahoma19 contributions4 helpful votes
What kind of transportation is available to Lucas Oil Stadium?
Answer from Sherry R
Deer Park, Texas58 contributions6 helpful votes
We always rent a car but I do think there is a bus but not sure if it stops at the hotel ! But I am you could call the hotel & they could tell you !
dgrunsten wrote a tip Nov 2023
Burr Ridge, Illinois201 contributions39 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is not in a good area and there are signs all over the parking lot that they are not responsible for theft or damage to your car."
Read full review
Joshua D wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just book elsewhere"
Read full review
Michael M wrote a tip Nov 2021
Silver Spring, Maryland20 contributions21 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay here!"
Read full review
jkuechen wrote a tip Nov 2021
Wisconsin9 contributions16 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Skip staying at this hotel"
Read full review
franksnake71 wrote a tip Mar 2020
The Valley, Anguilla133 contributions148 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for 5th floor corner rooms for quiet"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Indianapolis area.
PRICE RANGE
$124 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza indianapolis airport hotel indianapolis, holiday inn indianapolis, indianapolis crowne plaza, indianapolis holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Select Indianapolis Airport
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaIndianapolis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
266
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CROWNE PLAZA INDIANAPOLIS-AIRPORT, AN IHG HOTEL $122 ($̶1̶5̶5̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Indianapolis Motor Speedway Museum (4.6 miles), Indiana Medical History Museum (4.1 miles), and Indy Racing Experience (3.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Burger Theory at the Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport, The Tamale Place, and The Library Restaurant and Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Howwiki (2.2 miles).
All Indianapolis HotelsIndianapolis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in IndianapolisHotels near Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars