We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
2501 South High School Road, Indianapolis, IN 46241
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/29/22
Booking.com
$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/29/22
Traveluro
$137
View deal
Travelocity$146
CrownePlaza.com$146
FindHotel$154
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (110)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 01/17/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Updated 01/17/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#76 of 201 in Indianapolis
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
3.9
Crowne Plaza® Indianapolis Airport guests enjoy outstanding amenities, unparalleled service, and a perfect address for business and leisure travel. The Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport is an upscale hotel that is conveniently located just minutes from downtown, area businesses, and major attractions.With more than 20,000 sq ft of unique function space and helpful services from a Crowne Meetings Director and a two-hour RFP Response Guarantee, we're "Business Mostly" among hotels near the Indianapolis airport. An on-site Business Center ensures guest productivity while traveling. The Indiana Convention Center, the state capital and Government Center, universities, and businesses, including Anthem, Eli Lilly & Company, Rolls-Royce, Allstate Insurance, and Farm Bureau are within close proximity of the hotel.There's so much to see and do in Indianapolis within a short drive of this Indianapolis airport hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English
523Reviews7Q+A91Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 156
  • 183
  • 106
  • 40
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
elm7501 wrote a review Apr 2022
Saint Louis, Missouri180 contributions64 helpful votes
I really try to be positive but there is very little here. This should be your last resort option! The hotel is a mess: pool closed, mattresses Everywhere, Small double beds (you won’t sleep with 2 adults in the bed!), Horrible restaurant!! Food was late And cold. We paid $27/person for a pasta/chicken/salad buffet and we basically got a plate of spaghetti with red or white sauce (not a buffet!). Ran out of everything - they finally found more food but it was too late. Should have received a 50% refund! The employees were ok (Jen was friendly at the front) but apparently were heard complaining about us for not being happy about overpaying for bad food/service! They seemed knew and very confused about what they were doing 😡 they knew we were upset so they told us they would have a Breakfast buffet to avoid delayed service and cold food the 2nd morning and when we got there, Nothing! Are you kidding?! Why get our hopes up? The hotel was fairly well kept which is why I didn’t give it a 1 star rating! Do Not Recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi elm7501, Thanks for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We aim to provide a space where guests could have a pleasant lodging experience. I am sorry to learn that there were disappointing aspects to your stay. I have shared your comments with the hotel management. I am confident measures will be taken to address the areas you have noted. Many thanks for your feedback. I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Michael M wrote a review Nov 2021
Silver Spring, Maryland19 contributions18 helpful votes
This place is so so loud! It literally sits at the end of the runway. How awful! When they leave earplugs for you it is a definite red flag! It should come with a warning. I can't believe they rent rooms at this place. Not happy to pay this much money and not be able to get a wink of sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Dec 1, 2021
Hi G3456ZPmichaelm, Thanks for your review and for staying with us. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. I am sorry to learn that you didn't fully enjoy your stay due to the noise from the outside. I know how important it is to be able to relax, and that didn't happen this time. If the is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please don't hesitate to let our Front Desk know. Many thanks for your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
jkuechen wrote a review Nov 2021
Wisconsin9 contributions15 helpful votes
The location of this hotel is very nice at the airport, however the hotel is under total renovations and there is zero mention of this until you already arrive at the hotel The exterior is okay and lobby is a nice unique design. The rooms are under one star; mine stunk of old moth balls and was literally worse than an old motel. I’ll never return. This hotel should be completely closed and reopened once it’s gutted
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Skip staying at this hotel
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Nov 25, 2021
Hi jkuechen, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your feedback. I hope your day is going well. We strive for our guests to have a great and satisfying stay, but I am sorry it didn't go well as I have hoped it to be. Although I am happy that our hotel location was convenient, I understand the discomfort caused by the ongoing renovation, and the room's condition was a letdown. We appreciate you sharing your feedback. Trust that your thoughts will not be left unspoken. I took the necessary steps to ensure our Hotel management gets to read your post to serve as a reference for improvement. I also have sent you a private message to further discuss the matter. I hope you give us the chance to turn things around the next time you stay with us. Until then, Glaiza G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
judith l wrote a review Mar 2020
Westminster, Colorado468 contributions139 helpful votes
Maintenance would improve the experience, but overall it was worth the money. The rooms were clean, and the beds were good- always a main consideration. There wasn't a lot of airport noise to worry about, and the items I suggested that they fix were received well
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 15, 2020
We value your feedback from your experience. Guest feedback adds to our ability to address issues in our hotel that impact the guest experience and work to resolve those issues that are a detriment to the stay. Our company also uses guest feedback when renovation plans are being made. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Mike Clark General Manager
Read more
franksnake71 wrote a review Mar 2020
The Valley, Anguilla136 contributions142 helpful votes
I stayed from Feb 26 to March 1.I would stay again. Room 565. Room was small but comfortable and carpet needs changing. No mini fridge. Bathroom has no exhaust fan, bathtub faucet leaked continuously the entire 4 days, even though I notified the front desk in person the first morning. Can't imagine how much water was wasted due to poor maintenance. The lobby and restaurant are clean. The place shows some wear and tear. The elevator in the North end was out of service all day on my 3rd day. Has a nice indoor pool and workout room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for 5th floor corner rooms for quiet
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Hello Frank C, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Here at the Crowne Plaza we want our guests to be recharged and inspired during and after their stay. Unfortunately, during your stay this does not seem to be the case. You mentioned that the in-room amenities was not functioning properly and the property was dated. Hotel Management has taken note of your concerns and has forwarded it to our maintenance team. Despite this, we are happy to know that you enjoyed our indoor pool and the fitness amenities. As we strive to continuously achieve high-quality standards, deliver guest satisfaction and serve traveler's needs, your comments are instrumental and valued. We look forward for you to visit us again in the future and provide you a better experience once you come back. Hector P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Judith L wrote a review Feb 2020
12 contributions
One night. two rooms. We were both comfortable and secure. Gorgeous lobby, great location. Our rooms were nice, with the usual maintenance issues of a 3 star hotel, running tub water, desk in room a bit scuffed, crack in sink. The staff is wonderfully agreeable, and our rooms were clean. slight airport noise, not enough to interfere with sleep. The restaurant staff was quite friendly and helpful, the food - meh! Maybe a two star.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Hello judithlO3358WU, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. While I am glad that the level of service received from the hotel restaurant went well, I am sorry to learn that you didn't find the food satisfactory. I have alerted the individuals concerned about your comments, and I am positive that the actions taken will improve your overall experience on your return. I hope you stay with us again! Best regards, Clayton G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Monica B wrote a review Feb 2020
Menifee, California, United States11 contributions4 helpful votes
This hotel is horrible, do yourself a favor and don’t stay here and waste your money, I’ve been staying here for last 2 years because of work, every single time they get worse, this time they wouldn’t honor breakfast at 10:25 when I call to order room service because they said breakfast ends at 10, which is not true, like I said I’ve been here long enough to know they have breakfast till 11am. Right now I’m in hustle to airport, this driver was 12 minutes late because he left without picking me up even though I was at lobby at 4:25 like they asked me to do. Horrible I’m never staying here again, I can’t believe they lost a loyal customer, no wonder they are empty.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Feb 6, 2020
I am truly sorry that you had such a poor overall experience. I would appreciate a chance to discuss the problems that you have experienced and make things right with you. Please contact me direct at mclark@genhotels.com if you would be willing to discuss further. Mike Clark General Manager
Read more
Indigo_Scott wrote a review Jan 2020
Tokyo, Japan474 contributions191 helpful votes
Staff are fine. Restaurant is sub-par. Beds are comfortable. It's the architecture. Rooms have large windows facing a hallway and then down into the open courtyard with a pool, tables, and this means the noise travels. Quiet time? Don't hold your breath. The hotel knows of the noise problem as there are ear plugs by the bed. If you're jet-lagged, have an early flight, avoid this place. You'll hear kids screaming in the pool and all the party sounds of teenagers and people enjoying themselves. Good on them, but very bad if you're trying to sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Highest floor possible
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike C, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 27, 2020
We are truly sorry that you had a poor experience at our hotel. We do offer ear plugs as an option to reduce noise that could disturb your sleep. This is primarily to combat the noise from the airplanes that fly over our hotel, but can be used to keep from hearing other guests. We are always open to suggestions from our guest on other things that we can do as a hotel to improve your sleep quality. Unfortunately, airplane flight paths and other guests not being respectful of others is beyond our control. We do want to improve what we can control. If you have any thoughts, I would love to hear them. Please contact me directly at mclark@genhotels.com. Mike Clark General Manager
Read more
@Expedition5230721 wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Booked an event with this location. The person I worked with while planning was great. The food was great. The event went well. However. While relaxing on one of the evenings, we opened a tab. When we handed the waitress the credit card, she slide it down the machine and dropped it on the floor. While this wasn't a big issue at first, it quickly became one when the card slide under the small refrigerator and proceeded to fall into the OPEN drain under the refrigerator. At first there was hope that we would get the card back. Unfortunately, we never saw the card again after the waitress and others attempted to retrieve it. When I went to the front desk the next morning, they knew NOTHING about the incident. We asked to speak with the manager who ended up giving us one-nights worth of points on the account. While they were "sorry" about this, we were left with no credit card and still had four days worth of travel left. Sorry did nothing to help. A month later the event, we were called about a past due invoice for the event. An invoice that should have been paid directly after the event as we had provided them with the correct payment information that they seemed to know nothing about as well. Disorganized much? Never staying here or planning an event at this place again. The only reason it received one point is because there's no rating option.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 11, 2020
Hi Expedition5230721, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a candid review. I was very concerned to read about what happened to your credit card and with the invoice from your event. I understand your dismay and I am sorry. This is not the upscale experience that we wanted for all our guests and I will make sure to share your comments with our team for necessary improvements needed on our end. I would also like to follow up on your concerns and I sent you a private message to discuss further. I hope you can respond at your soonest available time. Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Katrina T wrote a review Nov 2019
Indianapolis, Indiana91 contributions27 helpful votes
We’ve stayed here twice now and Whitney is great at the Front Desk. She is very welcoming and remembered our family and what room our son liked. Troy, the shuttle driver was very courteous and throughly explained the complimentary shuttle schedule and when/what times the hotel restaurant is open/serving. We do NOT recommend eating dinner at the restaurant. We had the roasted chicken meal, garlic wings and fries. The chicken was very bland and swimming with the potatoes and veggies in an “aus ju” but it was more like a broth. The german chocolate cake tastes like it was left open in a refrigerator and didn’t taste good at all. Seriously not worth the $47 bill. Plus the service was not very pleasing and slow. However, the rooms are very spacious and clean. I love the complimentary toiletries provided! The beds are super comfy!!!*Turns out they are a special IHG brand Serta 😁 The building is also right in the flight path, so if you are an aviation enthusiast (like us) you will enjoy the view!If not, they are very kind and provide complimentary ear plugs for your comfort. We would highly recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$166 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza indianapolis airport hotel indianapolis, holiday inn indianapolis, indianapolis crowne plaza, indianapolis holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Select Indianapolis Airport
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaIndianapolis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
266
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Indianapolis Motor Speedway Museum (4.6 miles), Indiana Medical History Museum (4.1 miles), and Indy Racing Experience (3.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Burger Theory at the Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport, The Tamale Place, and Dawson's on Main.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Benjamin Harrison Presidential Site (7.2 miles), Indianapolis Museum of Art (8.1 miles), and Hook's American Drugstore Museum (9.8 miles).