We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extend a Suites Indianapolis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Extend a Suites Indianapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Dallas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Traveled through Indy again and as stayed here once more. Still light years better than it was before the new owners took over. One wings in rehab and will from they front desk clerk said the plan is renovate the whole place. Nice people, clean rooms good access to north ease Indy if you're on business. As someone who lives... More 

Helpful?
Thank R K
Maysville, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed here for a few weeks during the holidays. I have a dog and its hard to find a pet friendly hotel. My room was clean and the staff was friendly. I asked about the upgraded room and got one with a big screen TV.

Helpful?
Thank DaizyDriver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed there for the month of December it was filthy and mice and roache enfested roof was fallen in drug dealers was running in and out the broken door.projects that's what it is and I'm black.carpet is filthy smells like a dog pound police running in and out looking for people and not doing a thing.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rodneze
Richard Z, Owner at Extend a Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review

This review is a total fabricatrion! You claimed my hotel is a "project" and had mice? If that's the case why did you stay with us a month? We maintain high standards. There hasn't been a mouse in this building since we remodeled the place after we purchased it 3 years ago. Aren't you the person that didn't stay more... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Me and my kids stayed for a couple months while our house was still under renovation. We stayed in a newer room I think. the beds were nice although the sheets were very stained. There were big dogs barking all night. The restaurant NEVER opened. It is closed down! The pool was indeed rusted and decaying around the top. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank ahotmess4u
Richard Z, Owner at Extend a Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review

I find it very difficult to understand how you could be so unsatisfied with my hotel while you stayed there for "several months"? There are several other hotels in the area that offer extended stay, yet you remained in my hotel even after all the things you said were unacceptable to you? None of this makes sense and I believe... More 

MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The most run-down hotel I've ever been to. Arrived at 6pm and my reserved room still wasn't ready, I had to wait a while for them to clean it. It still wasn't clean when they let us in -- some food garbage under the bed and an unwashed washcloth in the tub with a bug in it. The towels were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony H
Richard Z, Owner at Extend a Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review

Last summer we had some employee issues and I believe the rash of "bad reviews" that suddenly started to here are a direct result of this. These reviewers are most likely the employees or somehow related to them. I apologize to anyone reading these and hope they aren't misled by these false reviews. We had nothing but positive reviews until... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is not a hotel for business travelers. This is a last step before homelessness. Outside the general layout of the room, nothing is as it appears in pictures. In short: -Window DID NOT CLOSE. -Blinds didn't function and had holes. -Carpets in halls were horribly stained. -Room not cleaned (garbage under bedside table) -Shampoo in bathroom had been used.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ksturd
Richard Z, Owner at Extend a Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review

Last summer we had some employee issues and I believe the rash of "bad reviews" that suddenly started to here are a direct result of this. These reviewers are most likely the employees or somehow related to them. I apologize to anyone reading these and hope they aren't misled by these false reviews. We had nothing but positive reviews until... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed one night on May 20, 2013. The first room I got have water dripping on the wall from upper floor near window. And the phone doesn't work. The window is not sealed properly, you can hear the highway noise if your windows is facing the parking lot, which means outside. But the A/C noise will override the highway... More 

Helpful?
Thank hhlcunny
Richard Z, Owner at Extend a Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for some of your kind comments. It sounds to me like you were put into one of the rooms awaiting rehab and that's most likely because we were very full. We strive to place our guests in the best rooms we have. Please ask for one of our newly renovated rooms next time. We'll do our best to... More 

Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

A friend and I stayed here one night during the Big Ten Championship game. We were on a budget and for the price we paid it was a nice place to stay. It's not fancy but everyone was nice, the room was clean, and the beds were new and comfortable. If the Huskers ever make it back to Indy, we'll... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tandrjohn0
Dallas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I travel to Indy about 4 or 5 times a year on business. This hotel has the best location of any other and I've been staying here for years, even before the new owners took over last year. I have no idea what these negative reviews people have posted could possibly be talking about and I feel like they must... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank R K
Usa, Tanzania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed overnight here on our trip to WV. The hotel is easily accessible from the interstate. The check in clerk was very friendly. The room, well, was just awful. The first room we were put in had red duct tape around the floor holding the wallpaper up. There was a condom wrapper left in the trash can. Hair in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
2.4 mi away
Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel
Indianapolis Conference Center H...
#102 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
2.1 mi away
Value Place Indianapolis, Indiana (Lawrence)
Value Place Indianapolis, Indian...
#103 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
#96 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-...
#110 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
5.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay N East
Suburban Extended Stay N East
#109 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Extend A Suites Indianapolis is a full service hotel open 24 hours and conveniently located 7 miles east of downtown Indianapolis and the Super Bowl Winning Colts home stadium, with easy access to local attractions such as museums, the zoo, all sports events, Benjamin Harrison reserve base, and the Indiana State Fairgrounds. Extend A Suites Indianapolis is close to the annual Circle City Classic tournament location and the annual FFA event. The hotel offers clean comfortable rooms, an indoor and outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, wireless high speed internet, truck parking and an onsite restaurant and sports bar.Let us help make your stay in Indianapolis an event to remember. Welcome Home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extend a Suites Indianapolis

Address: 7701 E 42nd St, Indianapolis, IN 46226-5202
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $39 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extend a Suites Indianapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Extend a Suites Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extend a Suites Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Ramada Indianapolis
Indianapolis Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay