We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Looking for a place for a longer than weekend stay, close enough to Lucas Oil Stadium to be able to comfortably pick up my wife after late events every night. This two-room suite (room 2) was ideal -- and the place was remarkable -- especially considering that the "breakfast"part of the deal was next door. (The kitchen at the facility... More 

Helpful?
Thank AAirman
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

What a pleasure it was to meet you both and have you stay at Nestle Inn. I appreciate your thoughtful review and the feedback you have given us. I'm glad the Inn worked for your five day stay. So glad you booked for next year as well and we will look forward to seeing you again. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

I booked this hotel for the night of 12/3/16. I contact the hotel noting that my room is still available and inquire. They advise that at the time I booked they didn't realize that it was the night of the Big Ten championship game. They then proceeded to offer me the same room I had already purchased at a higher... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doug C
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We regret the frustration you have experienced but I'm glad that we were able to straighten out your reservation and that you will be staying at the Inn on your original date of 12/3/16. We value all our reservations and work with on line travel agencies to make sure all our reservations are honored. Again, thanks for giving us the... More 

California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

We stayed one night in Indy. Nestle Inn was well located. A couple of great restaurants within walking distance including Bru Burgers and Mews. Henry's for breakfast was nothing to write home about but adequate. Great sitting rooms.

Helpful?
Thank RPFawcett
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed our location and being close to so many restaurants. Thanks for the feedback on Henry's, I'll pass along your thoughts to the owner. I hope to see you back at the Inn again soon. Thanks again for taking the time to give us a review. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

very nice loved that it was in walking dictance of everything,, friendly people very clean rooms,, cant wait to come vist again.. love it in the summer.. we recommened to family and all my friends.. but not my wife..lol

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your review..............glad our location was helpful to you. We love those referrals from family and friends! Thanks so much. Enjoy! Thanks More 

Greenville, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

Can't beat the location or the value for your money, with so much rolled into the nightly rate-- bottled water, sodas, popcorn, coffee, tea, breakfast, wifi and parking. We absolutely loved it here and will return again soon. Stayed in room #5. I cannot believe there aren't more options like this near Mass Ave.

Helpful?
1 Thank BeachBumCarey
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed the Inn and room 5. We appreciate the feedback and the time you took to give us a review. Glad you enjoyed our extras.......and appreciate the compliment of wanting to come back again. Repeat business is the greatest compliment for us so thanks again! Leesa More 

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

We spent a weekend here while attending a family event in Indianapolis. The Nestle Inn is conveniently located with many opportunities for food and drink in walking distance. The rooms are spacious and the bed was very comfortable. It is surprisingly quiet at night for an urban setting. The hosts were friendly and accommodating. We will be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us a review. So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Inn and our location on Mass Ave. Your mention of how quiet it is at the Inn is often a surprise to guests so thanks for mentioning it. We hope you will be back soon. Thanks again for taking the time to give us a review. More 

Scipio Center, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

I made a reservation online, received acknowledgment showing confirmation. Some time later my reservation was summarily dumped because they really had no room to book. Lame! So they try to send me to another property and same thing happened.

Helpful?
1 Thank WillGScipioCenter_NY
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with this mix up. When we work with other on line travel sites other than our own website the availability of rooms can get mixed up and it sounds like this is what happened with your reservation. Again, my apologies.....this is not a typical Nestle Inn experience as we work with other travel... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016

This was our first experience staying at a B&B. Clean, affordable and within close proximity to sport venues, museums, restaurants and other amenities. (electric car rental station (Blu-Indy) is on the side street next to B&B) Definitely will stay here next time we are in Indianapolis.

Helpful?
1 Thank Max M
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed staying at a B&B for the first time. B&B's are a great alternative to traditional hotels. I'm glad our location was convenient for you. We will be happy to see you back again at Nestle Inn. Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. More 

Madison, WI
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

Monday, March 14, 2016 was our second stay at Nestle Inn (2014), and this urban B&B did not disappoint. The building is pleasantly fragrance-free, clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. There’s a handy loading/unloading zone in front. Parking is free on the street or in a lot nearby. The street is busy during the day but thick walls of the B&B muffle... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MadCityTraveler_46
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us a review and letting others know about your experience. You did such a great job giving the details. Having you come back again is a great compliment and we appreciate your business. I'm glad you were able to explore the city and relax at the Inn. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks... More 

Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

We stayed for a week (Sunday to Sunday) while we were visiting our son. The location is great, 3 minutes away from downtown Indianapolis by car or a nice 15 minute walk through the Art quarters, full of restaurants, diners, bars, etc. Parking right beside the hotel is difficult, but the parking option offered by the hotel is a minute... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Antoniodefrutos
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. I'm so glad you stayed at the Inn and I appreciate the conversations we had about your concerns about our breakfast options. It is always good for us to have feedback about your experience. I'm glad you did enjoy Louie's and our breakfast at the Inn. I enjoyed meeting you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#2 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#1 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,180 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#11 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,511 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#9 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our six room B&B is located one block off Mass Avenue in downtown Indianapolis. Within walking distance are independent restaurants, pubs, jazz, breweries, live theater, shopping, a winery and public art. Our approach to the B&B experience is modern and individualized. Whether in town for business, pleasure or perhaps you live down the street, Nestle Inn provides a unique and stress free experience in the heart of downtown Indy. Each guest room has a private bath and free WiFi is provided throughout as well as express check in which enables you to arrive on your own time schedule. Our approach is more hands off than hands on. We focus on providing for all of your needs behind the scenes without disrupting your stay. We may not be your grandmother's B&B .....But even she would be happy at Nestle Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 637 N East St, Indianapolis, IN 46202-3420
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Price Range: $184 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nestle Inn b&b
Nestle Hotel Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay