We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Hazel Green, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

There were 3 of us in a 2 room unit. There was no oven in the unit, but we were able to check out a toaster oven. The room was plenty big for the 3 of us to be comfortable for a 3 night stay. The staff was friendly. There was an impending snow storm headed that way and had... More 

Helpful?
Thank ALMomCubed
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

Thank you for your complimentary response from your stay at our facility. We hope that if you return to the area, our location is your hotel of choice. Don Hilton General Manager More 

Lawrenceburg, IN
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed at the CS the night before my son's orientation at IUPUI. We were given a special rate of $84.00. The lobby is small, very low ceiling, but the girl behind the desk was pleasant and we were checked in in a matter of minutes. The room was massive: separate bedroom w/king bed, a huge living room w/pull out sofa,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Linerguy
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our location. I regret that we were unable to 'wow' you with this most recent visit. Inspection(s) of rooms, prior to a guests' using, should have caught some of the cleanliness issues of which you mention. I apologize for these issues and have addressed your concern with our Executive Housekeeper for follow up. Individual... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hotel was great and clean. Great service from Vicki. From reading another review I saw Russell name mentioned. When he checked me in he seemed very short and not very professional. Some people have bad days. I don't think it was me because the next person got the same treatment. Almost like he was a robot and all you got... More 

Helpful?
Thank RollsRoyce298
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback from your recent stay at our facility. I am pleased that the hotel exceeded your expectations. I do apologize for the 'robotic' way in which you were greeted upon check-in. Obviously, there are certain bullet points that our front desk staff need to address with persons arriving at our location; however, we attempt... More 

southwest, MI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel was much nicer than we expected. Clean rooms. Cozy bed. Quiet hallways. Not a complaint one! We reserved a suite and it was much larger than expected. Chek in was a breeze. Very helpful staff members as well.

Helpful?
Thank dcfryling
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

Thank you so much for recent review of your stay at our facility. I am pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations in every way. Hope to see you again in the future. Don Hilton General Manager More 

Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed at Candlewood Suites for two days we were were traveling back west the week of May 14th. We visited family while we were there in Indianapolis. The rooms were very clean and large. We couldn't ask for a better place when it came to that. My daughter and I felt that we were constantly being lurked at by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WestCoastLady_13
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

Candlewood Suites Guest, It is with mixed feelings that I read your review from your recent stay at our facility. I would like to sincerely apologize if at anytime during your stay at our location that either you, or your daughter, were made to feel uncomfortable. I regret that you did not bring your concerns to my attention during your... More 

Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here in April '13 while I was having surgery done at the nearby hospital. Great location as it took about 5 minutes to get to the hospital parking garage. They also ran a free shuttle that my parents used often to get from the hotel to the hospital so you didn't have to pay for parking. They just... More 

Helpful?
Thank rftummi
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you review from your recent stay. Despite the circumstances which brought you to the area, pleased that many aspects of your stay were enjoyable. Unfortunately, we did experience some mechanical difficulties with one of our elevators during the month of April, causing some inconvenience to guests. This has since been repaired. If you happen to... More 

Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just spent 4 days here while my son had cancer surgery at IU. We had a one bedroom which was clean and perfect for us, kitchen was a big plus since hospital food was not great, and there is really no dining around this hotel. OK though because it can get expensive. Hotel is somewhat isolated from the hussel and... More 

Helpful?
Thank bonba52
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

I regret the circumstances that brought you to our location; however, am pleased that your experience with us was a positive one. I was also pleased to read your very descript comments of our hotel shuttle. Not everyone is as understanding as you. Candlewood Suites, by their brand definition, are not required to have shuttles. Due to the large volume... More 

Aurora, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay at a Candlewood and never again... This place reminded me of a bad housing project with a front desk. Dirty, unkempt, no amenities, bad service, bad location and many customers you wouldn't would want to make eye-contact with. The only good thing, the bed was comfy (though maybe dirty). And the tracks... right outside!

Helpful?
Thank Food-Loving-Brit
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your negative experience at our facility. Many guests who stay with us and are not familiar with the Candlewood Suites 'extended-stay' concept, might find the absence of daily housekeeping service, complementary breakfast and /or adjoining restaurant(s), etc..., as a lack of amenities. Otherwise, standard amenities would inlcude: shampoo, soap, toilet/facial tissue, etc... This location,... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were only there for one night. Got in a 4pm and had our friends meet us there - the living room was spacious. The kitchen was fully equipped with glass, mugs, plates, large fridge. We had 2 separate bedrooms with king beds in both. The couch in the living room also pulled out. The only down fall - there... More 

Helpful?
Thank AKBaldwin2
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

We appreciate both your business and positive feedback from your stay. Hope to see you again in the near future. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I love staying at the Candlewood Suites hotels. My fav orite thing about them is the full kitchen, making the hotel perfect for birthday parties or extended visits. My most recent stay was in Indianapolis for New Year's. This hotel is about 10 minutes (give or take a few) from the City Center downtown. I wanted something directly downtown, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank x3angelb
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty to the Candlewood brand of hotels and the positive feedback from your most recent stay. We hope to have the opportunity to service you, and your guests, in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites City Centre
#88 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Candlewood Suites in Downtown Indianapolis, Indiana Our extended stay hotel in downtown Indianapolis is near the Indianapolis International Airport, making travel to the hotel easy and convenient. Leisure travelers can appreciate our downtown Indianapolis hotel's close proximity to several local attractions. Eiteljorg Museum, the Children's Museum of Indianapolis and the Indiana State Museum offer history buffs the chance to soak up the heritage of Indiana. For sports enthusiasts, the Indianapolis Motor Speedway and Conseco Fieldhouse are just minutes from our hotel. The Indiana Zoo and White River State Park offer fun for the whole family. For business travelers, our hotel in downtown Indianapolis is near the Indianapolis International Airport and offers free high-speed Internet access, a Business Center and three meeting rooms. Nearby corporate locations include the IU Medical Center, the Indiana Convention Center and Simon Headquarters, while South Grove Golf Course offers a great place to unwind. This Indianapolis extended stay hotel offers you free high-speed Internet access and free local phone calls. Our standard guest rooms are the largest in Indianapolis. A Fitness Center, free self-laundry facilities, barbecue grills, a DVD/CD lending library and the Candlewood Cupboard, our miniature grocery store, offer unparalleled comfort and convenience. Call today to take advantage of our great Indianapolis hotel deals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist

Address: 1152 N White River Pkwy West Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46222-5103 (Formerly Candlewood Suites Indianapolis City Centre)
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $107 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis City Centre Hotel Indianapolis
Candlewood Indianapolis
Indianapolis Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay