We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Indy Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Indy Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

This was the worst hotel experience ever! Room stunk, no air conditioning, window would not open. Un-real how loud it was. Terrible check in. No handicap room after I had booked it. No elevators. Dirty and gross. Left early. The only redeeming thing was the manager calling me a few days after I left and was nice, and worked with... More 

Helpful?
Thank MadDogTraveler
Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

It was hard to select a budget hotel in Indianapolis, as most of them had terrible reviews on this site. This seemed to be one of the better ones, so I took a chance. Our king room was clean, as was the bathroom. The wifi was slow and dropped out often. Noise from the hallway carried into the room very... More 

Helpful?
Thank KYProf
Peyton H, Owner at Indy Lodge, responded to this review

Dear KYProf, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at the Indy Lodge. Overall we appreciate that you seem to have had a fairly positive review given that our mission is to provide a quality stay for less money. We're sorry the pool seemed cool; it may have just been topped off with fresh water... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

For the price it was a decent stay. The neighborhood surrounding it was the main concern, considering there were a bunch of people lingering around outside the hotel. I guess whith such a small town there's really no much to do. The whole night sounded like fast and the furious with the amount of motorcycles driving by... The room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cherrikka L
Management response:

Hi Cherrikka L. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us so that other travelers might benefit from your comments. It's good to see things about which we can change and what we cannot through our guests' eyes and perspective. We're glad the price-value was right for you which is indeed our primary mission - to... More 

Olivehill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

Much better than motel 6....nice rooms pleasant staff! Recommend highly, pool, good food delivery, beds very comfortable, only down is shower....could use new shower head pet friendly stocked with toiletries and fresh snacks

Helpful?
Thank davidbQ8137OZ
Management response:

Hello David BQ, Thank you for taking the time to share a few comments with us regarding your stay in April 2016 at the Indy Lodge. We appreciate all feedback - good and bad - and send apologies that the shower was not up to service. Next time you stay with us... should you have any problems, please report them... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at alot of hotels from time to time. My stay at Indy Lodge was amazing experience. I have never been treated so nicely and welcoming. They helped me out by letting me check in early cause I needed a room. The staff was always nice and friendly to me and my kids. Fresh linens when ever I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nichole R
Management response:

Dear Nichole, Thank you for taking the time to share some observations regarding your stay at the Indy Lodge. We appreciate hearing from guests very much and are delighted that your stay was a positive experience for you and your family. We hope you'll come back to visit us soon. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with the... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016

I know I'm exaggerating, but really this is a place I would return to. The staff (owners?) were friendly and attentive. It's true that the bed wasn't made for us and sheets and towels are not changed daily, but isn't that a convenience we've just come to expect? The hotel is going through renovations and you can see them working... More 

Helpful?
Thank Unhappy1024
Management response:

Dear 1024, Hello. We appreciate your review very much, and since we're big on training our staff, its a delight you found everyone friendly and attentive. However, I am not pleased to hear that housekeeping missed your room. We certainly do provide cleaning everyday for nightly guests (extended-stay guests, get weekly service). Our renovations are coming to a conclusion and... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

After booking this room for a nerd tournament, we saw a few good and positive things so let's go over them. Pros: The staff was incredibly friendly. The pool was really nice and perfect temperature. The room was very clean and smelled amazing when we walked in. Housekeeping did an amazing job with cleaning our room for our first night.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randall R
Management response:

Hello Randall, Thank you for taking the time to review the Indy Lodge: the good, the bad and the ugly. Regarding the pot holes (the ugly), yep, the winters in Indiana are hard on the roads etc. We had the pot holes filled the 3rd weekend in March, must have been shortly after your visit - seriously, I'm not joking.... More 

Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016

Stayed here for a cheerleading competition with my daughter and dad. Upon arrival the parking lot was filled with huge pot holes. Both of our rooms were old, needed work and smelled funny. In my father's bathroom the light from the ceiling was hanging, the bathroom fan didn't work. The next evening when we returned to our rooms we found... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria12904
Management response:

Dear Cheerleading Family, Thank you for taking the time to share some bits of your experience with us. It sounds like you got one or our rooms on the renovation list. We are often full...but, we have some beautiful rooms...maybe we were filled on the night you arrived and did the best we could to get you a room that... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days never saw a room service . went down my first day for the advertised continental breakfast and all they have is coffee not good coffee, but coffee. then I asked them why the shower would scald me every time I tried to get in it . I now have a very red... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
Management response:

Hello Ms. Tammy, Thank you for your review, but I gotta ask. Are you sure you stayed at the Indy Lodge? Seriously. We do not, have not and will not advertise for continental breakfast. If you were here, you saw that our lobby configuration doesn't support a breakfast. I am also perplexed about the hot water issue you report. That's... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

This is an older property. I have been staying here several months. Since I have been here the management has spent money on updating the rooms and grounds including landscaping. The staff is professional , friendly and always willing to help with whatever problem arises. The cleaning staff could not do a better job on my room if they spent... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert D
Management response:

Hello Mr. D, Thank you for your review a few weeks ago. We are delighted to hear that you noticed our updates and ongoing campaign to preserve a little of Indianapolis' history. Yep, you got it right, the Indy Lodge is an older building and has her battle wounds, but we are working round the clock to turn her into... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Indianapolis
Super 8 Indianapolis
#78 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#97 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#22 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
15.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Castleton
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Cast...
#99 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Indy Lodge, located 8 miles from downtown Indianapolis, is an independently owned boutique hotel offering high-quality rooms for less money. Newly renovated under new management, and near US31 and I465, we welcome families, contractors, businesses and individuals to enjoy our stylish, clean rooms, indoor pool, and firm mattresses, quiet surroundings, free WiFi, free parking, mini-fridges, microwaves and free morning coffee. You'll enjoy our southern-style hospitality. We have several restaurants nearby to satisfy all appetites. No matter the purpose of your visit, to work a few weeks on a contracted job, rest after a long trip, re-energize for a business meeting, or visit family, we invite you to stay with us. Your greatest comfort is our goal. Ask about our Nine Nights™ Rewards program. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Indy Lodge

Address: 602 E Thompson Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46227-1629
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $67 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Indy Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Indy Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay