We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown

Save
Share
10 E Market St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3027
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$79
Hotels.com$79
Expedia.com$79
GardenInn.com$79
Hurb$79
ZenHotels.com$88
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (158)
360
Panoramas (5)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 09/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Updated 09/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#23 of 196 hotels in Indianapolis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown located in the heart of Indianapolis, located withing walking distance to restaurants, museums and shopping. Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at this historic property. Suites feature additional living areas with sleeper sofas. Each guest room features a work desk, microwave, refrigerator, complimentary internet access and a 50-inch HDTV. Take some time for yourself in our fitness center or indoor heated pool!
Read more
Room & Suite (125)125
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Nightclub / DJ
Kids stay free
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1,370Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 719
  • 403
  • 142
  • 64
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lindsay M wrote a review Nov 15
Indianapolis, Indiana237 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
We had originally been booked in a wedding block at the Hampton Inn downtown, but our entire party was transferred to the Hilton Garden Inn. The room rate, plus the free breakfast and shuttle to the wedding venue was still offered, which was definitely nice. The rooms themselves are pretty standard for a Hilton, we even got a corner room with a great view of the monument. The microwave, keurig and refrigerator are a nice touch as well. The on-site restaurant was pretty limited due to Covid, but breakfast was great. The food was good- and the server was fantastic. When I returned for breakfast on day two of my stay, she remembered the drink orders of all 6 people in our party! The downsides: the elevators are very slow and quite small. Additionally, there are no electrical outlets by the large mirrored door, which certainly would be helpful when getting ready. Finally, the hotel was boarded up on the ground floor due to some unrest in Indy. I get why they did it, but it was an eyesore nonetheless.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Mike H wrote a review Jul 2020
Alpharetta, Georgia55 contributions20 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Stayed here one night this weekend and had a great stay. Covid prep and sanitation is evident down to our door having a sticker confirming sanitization. David at the front desk was awesome and treated us like we were the only and best guest. You can tell he really cares for what he does. Very friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from David Nunley, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Responded Jul 18, 2020
Good evening and thank you for such a great review. We are honored to know that you found your experience to be pleasant and to your liking. I personally will like to thank you for the compliment. Truly my job is to make sure that we provide the best customer service possible and for me to lead by example is the best way to do that. Please come back and see us again.
Read more
Tiran A wrote a review Sep 2020
Miami, Florida42 contributions8 helpful votes
Overall the Hilton Garden Inn in Downtown Indianapolis is in a great location and is an overall nice and clean hotel that lives up to the necessary Covid standards of the time. Valet was available, and the only suggestion I would have would be for valet to be having an attendant outdoors awaiting arrivals. The lack of an attendant may be due to the shortage in employment across the nation due to Covid, but the valet were friendly and helpful once they arrived at the vehicle.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Mills, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Responded Oct 11, 2020
Thank you for the feedback!! We appreciate you staying with us when in Indy!!!
Read more
Mill Thomas wrote a review Aug 2020
Maysville, Kentucky12 contributions
My family of 3 is in Indy for a basketball tournament for 2 days and we chose to stay close to the convention center at the Hilton. The first thing we were confused on was where to park. Not at the hotel!! In a parking garage across the street. 🤨 We were in a room with two queen beds, that were very nice and clean. But there was only two towels and two wash cloths. I called the front desk and asked for one towel and one wash cloth. The front desk clerk stated that she would bring them to my room. Well that never happend. So two hand towels had to do the trick of drying off! Sad. I wanted housekeeping to bring new towels during regular cleaning so I DIDN'T put the sign on the door to state that I didnt want service. Hoping when we returned to the room late that evening, we would have vlean, fresh towels. Well guess what, no towels or wash cloths. I went to the front desk to ask why my room wasnt cleaned to be told that I didnt request it to be cleaned. Due to covid-19, they are not going into the rooms. Wow. It would have been nice to know that!! The staff was nonchalant about the situation. We are coming back again in September for another tournament but guess where I will not be staying for a number of reasons!!! Worst experience ever at a Hilton. I will rethink ever booking with this chain again. Thanks but no thanks to Indy Hilton downtown!!! I will also be telling others that are traveling here about this experience as well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Mills, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Responded Oct 11, 2020
Thank you for the feedback about your stay. We do apologize for the inconveniences during this unprecedented time. We are abiding by Hilton Clean Stay which is basically housekeeping cleaning your room only when requested. I am very sorry that wasn't pointed out to you during your stay. I hope when reported we were able to give you the linen and amenities you needed for your room. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are trying our hardest to adjust to the changes we have implemented. Thank you for growing with us.
Read more
Daniel F wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
As far as hotels go... it meets the standards one would expect of its brand. What typically stands out (for me) is the service! During my stay my friend and I got into a disagreement which led him to call the hotel and have me removed from the property. I was so embarrassed. A staff member called the room and politely asked me to leave. Afterwards, my friend and I made up and I went back to the hotel where I met Marlene! She was so kind to me, at first I thought she was being rude, then I quickly realized I couldn't be more wrong... She is a sweetheart and so helpful. When my payment for a sprite wasn't accepted... she paid for it. I couldn't believe that. Hilton Garden Inn in Indy, your hotel is beautiful but your true gem is that Marlene! Thank you so much for helping turn my day around 💗
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Mills, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Responded Oct 12, 2020
Thank you for letting us know!! We are very lucky to have Marlene and as part of our guest service team.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn indianapolis downtown hotel indianapolis, indianapolis hilton garden inn, hilton indianapolis
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaIndianapolisDowntown Indianapolis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Escape INDY (0.08 miles), Mind Tripping Show (0.2 miles), and Indiana Repertory Theatre (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Capital Grille, Ruth's Chris Steak House, and Tony's of Indianapolis.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Indianapolis.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.