We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Quality Inn & Suites

4345 Southport Crossing Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Lawrenceville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

We booked 3 rooms for a very special weekend, Mothers Day, my moms 73rd birthday and my nieces college graduation. My sister (along with her 2 CHILDREN) checked in the 1st night and we were to come the following night. She checked in, went to her room and noticed the Headboard from the bed was laying on the floor....the sheets... More 

Helpful?
Thank kimberly_tracy03
Demotte, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

Enjoyed our night stay in this Inn. However, the beeper on the fire alarm was beeping, indicating a dead battery. Maintenance came to check it and took the alarm to check for batteries. We received a call that no batteries and would replace tomorrow - which didn't matter for us because we were only there for the one night. :)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ramsey1952
Goshen, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

Family in town for US Swimming event at IUPUI NATATORIUM. I want to preface we wanted a lesser cost per night due to literally only sleeping there. The $60 plus tax per night was fine, BUT...this hotel needs modernized, fresh paint ( or clean walls everywhere), new carpet ( or shampoo) what you have, take time to look up and... More 

Helpful?
Thank angela0277
Nick S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning, I really apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Thanks for your concerns.We shall try to improve in all the required departments and shall share this with my team. About the pool being used by other Hotel Guests,I am sorry for it and in future it shall be taken care of in a better way. Thanks... More 

Travelers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016

I would not stay here for anything. My son woke up after one night covered in red welts. The manager insists they do not have bed bugs. I have the pics! I told him I looked online and found complaints going back years. Very unprofessional manager that hangs up on my phone calls. I don't care how cheep the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don H
Nick S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning, I am extremely sorry for your issue but we do not have the problem.We have inspected the room but did not find anything in the room. I do apologize once again for the inconvenience you had during the stay. More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

I stayed here for 1 week (3 nights alone, 3 nights with my daughter). The breakfast was improved since my last visit. It has many food options around on foot. 15-20 mins in average to most of the Indianapolis attractions. A/C is old and barely working as expected, huge parking space, staff is helpful except the front desk people, Wi-Fi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Serdar O
Nick S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning. Thank You for the feedback and also for mentioning good things about our hotel.I apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay.It shall be addressed and hope to see you again with your family. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

I called Wednesday night to book a weekend getaway for a king whirlpool suite and was pleased to find out the rate was only 85.00 and included breakfast. The room was clean and bed was comfortable however we noticed that the hot tub did not work and asked the next day about repairs to the unit. We were then informed... More 

Helpful?
Thank IndyTravelDiva99
Nick S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am really sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay at our hotel.The Hot Tub motor got broke on the same day morning and by error we could not put the room under out of order.It was never down since long time.I appreciate that the front desk agent took care of you and discounted the first night rate.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

Worst experience ever! Ended up leaving a few items in my room and tried calling for TWO weeks to get ahold of the manager. The manager was extremely unprofessional with the entire situation. He kept saying he would call me back and never did. The manager stated that they never found my items even though I left them in one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Faith D
Nick S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning. As I told you the housekeepers did not find your stuff in the room.I also checked all the rooms your group had and also Housekeepers cart but we could not find any of your items. Have a good day! More 

Gary, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

When I checked in there was a couple cancelling their stay because their sheets had stains on them. That should have been my first red flag! The first night I was placed into a room that reaked of mildew. I believe it had something to do with the AC unit because the smell got worse when the air was on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandy D
Nick S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am really sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay.On Friday we were sold out and the housekeepers were called early on Saturday ,so I was able to give you R.No 200.AC is fixed and the problem is resolved.Hope to see you in future. Once again,I apologize for the inconvenience. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

Watch out!!! This hotel will seem to charge you upfront, and then have an "auditing" issue and charge you nearly a month later without any warning or apology. The rooms are also in need of renovation and cleaning (at least the one that I stayed in).

Helpful?
Thank Shayla R
Nick S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry for the finance problem.We had some audit issues which are rectified now and because of the problem you were charged late.You were authorized when checked in. Once again,i apologize. More 

Seymour, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

Room 224 has holes in the carpet followed by mold in the ac unit. Something splattered on the wall by the trash can. When you walk in it smells like B.O. elevator floor in corners was dirty. Management is from india and in deep denial of the place but, loves to argue with you. VERY RUDE!!! Told them the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank bsexton41
Nick S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for all the inconvenience you had during your stay.Thanks for your concerns and it shall be addressed. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
#73 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
19.2 mi away
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#104 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#10 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis South
Courtyard Indianapolis South
#74 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Indianapolis
Super 8 Indianapolis
#78 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 4345 Southport Crossing Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $66 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indianapolis Quality Inn
Quality Inn Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay