We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Strawberry Point, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this place 4 months early..was supposed to be a quality inn..It switch hands and is now a total dump..They never notified us that it was now a Motel 6 and had NO breakfast. .We Paid for Quality Inn breakfast..We wanted our money back and to stay somewhere else..They refused...They were the most RUDE people in the USA(not where they... More 

Helpful?
Thank joel e
Higginsville, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked our hotel when it was still Quality Inn Southport, we accidently found out the hotel had changed ownership and was a Motel 6. We were attending Gen Con 2016 a very busy weekend in Indy. The hotel had been booked for months and we called when we found out of the change in ownership. We were assured that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Endra1

Travelers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

MO
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Gencon Indy is one of the biggest events the city sees and hotels fill up fast. When I originally booked (back in January), the hotel was a Choice hotel. A few months after, I found out that the hotel had been sold to Motel 6. I called the hotel after I heard of the change to verify that my information... More 

Helpful?
Thank Galacticcelt
Fennimore, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed in many motels in my years of traveling this is absolutely one of the worse you open the door to your room and the smell almost knocks you over. The mattresses are stained and the beds are damp. Then you go into the mold infested bathroom. This place is totally discusting. The staff is very unfriendly and rude.... More 

Helpful?
Thank djhbrh
Lawrenceville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

We booked 3 rooms for a very special weekend, Mothers Day, my moms 73rd birthday and my nieces college graduation. My sister (along with her 2 CHILDREN) checked in the 1st night and we were to come the following night. She checked in, went to her room and noticed the Headboard from the bed was laying on the floor....the sheets... More 

Helpful?
Thank kimberly_tracy03
Demotte, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

Enjoyed our night stay in this Inn. However, the beeper on the fire alarm was beeping, indicating a dead battery. Maintenance came to check it and took the alarm to check for batteries. We received a call that no batteries and would replace tomorrow - which didn't matter for us because we were only there for the one night. :)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ramsey1952
Goshen, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

Family in town for US Swimming event at IUPUI NATATORIUM. I want to preface we wanted a lesser cost per night due to literally only sleeping there. The $60 plus tax per night was fine, BUT...this hotel needs modernized, fresh paint ( or clean walls everywhere), new carpet ( or shampoo) what you have, take time to look up and... More 

Helpful?
Thank angela0277
Nick S, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport, responded to this review

Good Morning, I really apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Thanks for your concerns.We shall try to improve in all the required departments and shall share this with my team. About the pool being used by other Hotel Guests,I am sorry for it and in future it shall be taken care of in a better way. Thanks... More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016

I would not stay here for anything. My son woke up after one night covered in red welts. The manager insists they do not have bed bugs. I have the pics! I told him I looked online and found complaints going back years. Very unprofessional manager that hangs up on my phone calls. I don't care how cheep the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don H
Nick S, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport, responded to this review

Good Morning, I am extremely sorry for your issue but we do not have the problem.We have inspected the room but did not find anything in the room. I do apologize once again for the inconvenience you had during the stay. More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

I stayed here for 1 week (3 nights alone, 3 nights with my daughter). The breakfast was improved since my last visit. It has many food options around on foot. 15-20 mins in average to most of the Indianapolis attractions. A/C is old and barely working as expected, huge parking space, staff is helpful except the front desk people, Wi-Fi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Serdar O
Nick S, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport, responded to this review

Good Morning. Thank You for the feedback and also for mentioning good things about our hotel.I apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay.It shall be addressed and hope to see you again with your family. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

I called Wednesday night to book a weekend getaway for a king whirlpool suite and was pleased to find out the rate was only 85.00 and included breakfast. The room was clean and bed was comfortable however we noticed that the hot tub did not work and asked the next day about repairs to the unit. We were then informed... More 

Helpful?
Thank IndyTravelDiva99
Nick S, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport, responded to this review

I am really sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay at our hotel.The Hot Tub motor got broke on the same day morning and by error we could not put the room under out of order.It was never down since long time.I appreciate that the front desk agent took care of you and discounted the first night rate.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
#76 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#10 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Indianapolis
Super 8 Indianapolis
#80 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
#90 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
19.2 mi away
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#102 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport

Address: 4345 Southport Crossings Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237-4648 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $61 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indianapolis Quality Inn
Quality Inn Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay