We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Indianapolis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Indianapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We go to Indianapolis every year in June to play the Brickyard golf course. We always stay at the Super 8 on Emerson ave we are always treated very well and the place is always clean. The manager Deena Patel is Great!! She always makes sure our stay there is delightful.

Helpful?
Thank Randy C
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate your ratings and comments. We hope to see you in the future again. More 

Rochester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is close to the highway and easy access to restaurants, but also quiet. Room was clean and beds comfortable. Overall, a good value. Only downside was a very limited breakfast assortment.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 35JohnnyC
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and ratings. Concerning the breakfast it is what we are directed to provide by Super 8. We hope to see you when you return to Indianapolis. More 

Fitchburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Super 8 property is well maintained and updated, most likely the best Super 8 in the Indianapolis area. The operators Deena & Sly are very friendly and accommodating. This is the Super 8 to use in the Indianapolis area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank John G
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and ratings. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel and Indianapolis. More 

Carpentersville, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a two night stay here because the reviews online looked good. Maybe this is nice for a two-star hotel but I personally wouldn't stay here again. I wanted to make a stop before I checked in to the hotel but when I called they told me they wouldn't hold my reservation even though I had paid in advance... More 

Helpful?
Thank McKenna S
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

We do appreciate you writing your comments, however from the start you misunderstood the discussion at the front desk. The desk clerk was being explained that your reservation was a pre-paid reservations. There was confusion on how the reservation was coded in our computer. The piece of paper you signed was the registration card that every customer is required to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

Beech Grove, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nasty rude manager lied about the charges over charged me by200:00 dollars also came in room with the do not disturb sign on door and took pictures

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 431debraw
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

When you checked into the hotel for seven nights, you were advised that we have to get room service every other day, whether you have the Do Not Disturb posted the door or not. You had smoked in the room and burnt the blanket. And you call that invading your privacy, when you are damaging our property. For your information... More 

Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

When we arrived the person at the front desk seemed unhappy that we were there and treated us very rudely. Fortunately another person who was very nice and accommodating stepped in to complete our check-in. The breakfast available consisted of 4 slices of bread and 4 frozen waffles that had thawed. There were also bananas and 2 kinds of cereal.... More 

Helpful?
Thank tlm8500
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for the ratings and comments. We are glad your check-in improved, and we apologize for the first part of you welcome to the hotel. What you saw on the breakfast, is how we start each morning, and replace items as they needed. We hope you will visit us when you return to Indianapolis. More 

WI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

Place is as advertised. Paid around $88 +tax a night which isn't bad considering the trip was a last minute decision and the reservation was made two days before we came down to Indy. It wasn't too far from the track as well, which was excellent. And there is a lot of business around, so no driving too far to... More 

Helpful?
Thank T_17Wi
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and ratings. We hope to see you next year for the Brickyard. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
405 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

Clean, comfortable, the A/C works, the bed was soft, and the shower had hot water. Moreover, there was free breakfast and the front desk staff was pleasant. Finally, I had a need for, and found in the room, a phone book - a Yellow Pages - which I never thought I would need in 2016. I was wrong and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and ratings. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

The cost was to much for no pool also they didn't give me my discount after asking I feel the front desk lady was rude

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank melodyh569
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and ratings. On review of the situation, it was noted front desk person gave you the lowest rate for that evening and did advise you about the Wi-Fi and the breakfast. You came earlier and left because we didn't have pool. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
3.4 mi away
Indy Lodge
Indy Lodge
#116 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#25 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Indianapolis

Address: 4530 S Emerson Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46203-5930
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $67 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Indianapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Indianapolis
Indianapolis Super Eight
Indianapolis Super 8
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#68 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay