We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465

Booking.com$81*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed August 5, 2015

Wonderful place to stay! It wasn't as dirty as the people have said and the service at the front desk. Thanks Topeka!! I would suggest that they not spray with Spic and Span because it causes a build up, but the cleaning service was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BuffBear
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a fantastic review. We are so delighted to hear that your room was clean and our staff was friendly and helpful. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels...

Fairfax County, Virginia
Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was horrible the couch was terrible the customer service was the worst the hotel rooms were dirty it is a nightmare don't book this hotel it is the worst hotel. We hade to book a different hotel because it was horrible

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielgtzh
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I placed an order for new couches and recliners which will be here in the next few weeks and I am constantly working with our staff to...

Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

Whoever is the owner for Exented stay America hotels your price is ok but your hotel is not been taking care properly.you need to come look at the rooms your dishwasher is so dirty look like it haven't been clean in years.The couch look like it was picked up off the side of the road it's so dirty... your carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cocobeans888
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the carpets and couch were run down. To prevent this from happening again, my team is replacing all couches this summer and getting new carpet soon. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate the constructive feedback. I do hope that you...

Anaheim, California
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Prior to staying at this Extended Stay, I had my son visit the hotel. The room they showed him was not the room I received. Based on what was told me over the phone and what my son saw, I booked the room for a week. At the time I booked the room, I asked for a ground floor (I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank nana0f2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. I met with the staff, and we will be deep cleaning our rooms to ensure that these issues are not repeated. I will also be meeting with our staff to ensure that each guest receives professional...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Extended Stay America is the worse hotel experience we have ever had. This constantly uses intimidating, simple assault, and harassment tactics. They come in anytime they want and you'll lose small expensive electric devices and when they come in your room with you there they look at every valuable item you have. We have not consistently refused housekeeping services. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anaea K
La Porte, IN
Reviewed May 11, 2015

This ESA was not a bad place to stay, but there were some issues. Upon arrival, with check in at 3 PM, we got our room keys at 4PM. Our friends booked 2 rooms. Our room was just fine. Theirs on the other hand, smelled like a humidor. This is a 100% non-smoking hotel. They reported this to the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdh1976
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am happy to read your remarks about the bed comfort and the cleanliness of the hotel; however, I am very sorry for the odor issues that occurred. To prevent this from happening again, my team is working on methods to eliminate smoke odors. Our team is committed to satisfying...

Warsaw, Indiana
Reviewed April 27, 2015

We stayed at the Extended stay on Waldemar Road in Indianapolis on April 23, 2015. When we first walked into this dirty place and the smell overwhelmed us, we knew we were in for a nightmare. We had two rooms booked for a two day visit, but they said they only had one. We even had the email showing room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveling0nbusiness
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the cleanliness of your room and our customer service were not to our company’s high standards. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again,...

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

Gave us the wrong rate at checkout. No ice machine anywhere, rooms are old and dirty looking, dents all over refrigerator, had to ask for linen to pullout bed, unable to control temp in room, sink wouldn't drain right, hallways smelled like marijuana smoke, staff seemed inexperienced, breakfast is packaged muffins/breakfast bars with coffee only available during the breakfast time,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was unpleasant. To uphold our company’s high standards, I met with our staff and we will use your comments as a training tool so that the lack of attention...

Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

This hands down was the worst hotel that I have ever stayed at! Upon arrival they were unloading mattresses through main lobby. Greeter was nice as she can be but my fear was met when I walk into the room. It looked like a room from a horror movie dirt smudges on the wall bathroom faucet rusted window pain was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ItsmeRah
North Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed April 17, 2015

So we arrive at the Extended Stay America Northwest I-465 (9370 Waldemar Road) Indianapolis, Indiana 46268. We get checked in and get room 212. First impression... Room is clean, but dated. Frig is covered with dents on the doors. Kitchen area is functional looking. However, NO DISHES, UTENSILS, NO POTS & PANS, etc. But, there is a card that states...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JnSTurner
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our staff did not provide you with the service you expected. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will use your feedback as a training tool to make sure...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#121 of 179 in Indianapolis
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#106 of 179 in Indianapolis
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#132 of 179 in Indianapolis
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Country Suites
Best Western Country Suites
#54 of 179 in Indianapolis
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465

Address: 9370 Waldemar Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-1134 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $80 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Indianapolis - Northwest - i-465 Hotel Indianapolis
Extended Stay America Indianapolis
Extended Stay Indianapolis
Indianapolis Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465 staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Suites are rooms with 2 queen beds”
anitamc2017, 1 week ago | Read review
“The exit doors are very loud when they slam shut, so try and get a room far away from the exits!!”
U4864PUbriank, Dec 20, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here unless they renovate, or clean things better.”
tshdr, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“Stay a way from it!”
O4823ZEpauls, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“Get a Groupon code and register for Extended Stay perks before booking to save 40-50% on stay.”
7Native, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$81* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStay$81
Priceline$81
Orbitz.com$81
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates