We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Save
Share
501 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2706
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Work Anywhere Stay + Play
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (80)
Room & Suite (36)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 07/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Updated 07/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 199 hotels in Indianapolis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis is adjacent to the Convention Center. Centrally located in the heart of this very walkable city, this hotel is close to Circle Center Mall, next to White River State Park, the Indianapolis Zoo, and several world-class museums. Also nearby are the Eiteljorg Museum, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Bankers Life Fieldhouse. Our hotel is Committed to Clean and features modern rooms, free WiFi, and breakfast. Self garage parking also available.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Banquet room
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
On-demand movies
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Work Anywhere Stay + Play
774Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 448
  • 222
  • 70
  • 17
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
daveamin wrote a review Apr 6
Cannes, France56 contributions71 helpful votes
Very well run place. Nathan is very friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this property. Location is fantastic and rooms are solid. The surrounding area of white river park is cool to check out and you can get to everything pretty easily
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Terry Nichols Ann wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Avoid this place. There are better hotels next door. The one check out lady was so rude. She didn't want to leave her office and give me a printout of my bill. I was really upset that once I walked away a man that was of her same race walked up and she cheerfully walked out of the office and helped him.... the hotel rooms are very worn. No microwave. Fridge barely worked. Walls are paper thin. There was a huge fight that broke out in the room next to us at 2 a.m. The positive was that the employee at breakfast was so nice. She was so friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: No good rooms here. We stayed on the top level and it still was loud
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Ribich, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Responded Feb 16, 2021
I sincerely apologize for the inconsistencies you experienced during your stay. There is no excuse for the poor service and lack of hospitality you were shown upon check-out. I want to thank you for bringing the problems you experienced with your fridge and microwave, to our attention, as it is imperative to know these things to ensure flawless future stays. However, I am happy to hear the great comments about Michelle in our breakfast area. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and exceeding your expectations the second time around. Hospitably, Tim Ribich
Read more
LiDawn40 wrote a review Jan 2021
Chicago, Illinois28 contributions33 helpful votes
When we arrived 1 out of 2 elevators was out of service. Ok - going to be slow with only 2 ppl per elevator and sold out property. When I asked how long it has been out of service was told 2 weeks. Hmmm...might be a good idea to fix? Now 2/2 elevators are broken. Has been quite fun walking to the 7th floor 5 times today. Ridiculous. Employees are super friendly, but I don’t trust a property that allows such poor maintenance
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Ribich, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Responded Jan 25, 2021
LilDawn40, Thank you for your review and understanding. I know it is not ideal for any of our elevators to be out of service the entire weekend. I can assure you it was not what I wanted but unfortunately it was out of our control for it being down as we are waiting on parts from the manufacture and it turned to be a along then expected lead time. I am however glad you found our employees super friendly. I hope in your next visit to Indy you give us another chance to show you our true Hoosier Hospitality. Tim Ribich General Manager
Read more
Andrea S wrote a review Jan 2021
2 contributions
We were staying for a volleyball tournament our checkin process was easy and Thomas was so helpful and nice to make sure we had all the information for our stay. When we came back the elevators were out Thomas went above and beyond to walk the stairs helping us get all of our things to our room very professional and courtesy was so appreciated!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Ribich, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Responded Jan 25, 2021
Wow! Thank you for taking the time to share such kind words. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your recent experience with us! We are truly proud to have team members like Tom on our team, and I will be sure to pass your kind words along to them. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
Elizabeth D wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
I chose the Fairfield Inn because their service has alway been great! I was celebrating finally recieving my degree after months of delay due to the pandemic. We were not allowed to celebrate in May,so I decided to treat myself to a staycation at my Fairfield Inn. To celebrate I had went shopping and out to eat downtown. The Staff at this location are super hospitable. Thomas is amazing he called around to other hotels to find a guest alternative lodging, while checking another guest and resolving my parking issue simultaneously. Toni was at the desk when I came down for breakfast ( yes the fairfield has the best Pandemic breakfast EVER!) I was late. Toni went into the kitchen and got my coffee while Michelle gave me the breakfast bag of my choice.(AMAZING!) This hotel is very clean, comfortable and cozy thanks to Karen. The Staff at MY Fairfield Inn downtown Indianapolis is a perfect example of what teamwork is supposed to be like. I am very please with their service that is why I will alway stay at My Fairfield Inn downtown Indianapolis.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Responded Nov 22, 2020
Hi Elizabeth! Thank you so very much for your review! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay here with us at the Fairfield Inn in Downtown Indianapolis! Thank you as well for your wonderful comments about our staff. We strive to make every guest's stay as wonderful as you had yours! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you again for choosing to stay at your Fairfield Inn and Suites in Downtown Indianapolis.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn & suites indianapolis downtown hotel indianapolis, fairfield inn and suites indianapolis downtown
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaIndianapolisDowntown Indianapolis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
168
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Victory Field (0.2 miles), The Eiteljorg Museum (0.10 miles), and White River State Park (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness center.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include High Velocity, Conner's Kitchen + Bar, and OP Italian.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Indianapolis.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Benjamin Harrison Presidential Site (1.4 miles), Indianapolis Museum of Art (4.1 miles), and Hook's American Drugstore Museum (4.5 miles).
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.