We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn of Indy Castleton

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (13)

About

#100 of 191 hotels in Indianapolis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you’re looking for a hotel in Indianapolis, look no further than Quality Inn of Indy Castleton. Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and Quality Inn of Indy Castleton makes getting online easy as free wifi is available. You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including a 24 hour front desk and express check-in and check-out. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the pubs, including Ale Emporium, The District Tap, and Books & Brews, all of which are a short distance from Quality Inn of Indy Castleton. The staff at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
158Reviews
7Q+A
28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 47
  • 58
  • 25
  • 13
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel was close to empty (I can see why now). Rude staff, dirty rooms, room they gave me was next to a laundry room so it was loud, they refused to move or refund me, breakfast was stale cereal. Typical greasy Indian run hotel. I called to complain that they took a week to charge my card and he threatened to charge me more.
Read more
After a two night stay I "stupidly" left my purse with wallet, credit cards, car keys, and checks in the dresser drawer. After contacting the front office clerk five times and emailing the GM, I had to contact the local police and inform the hotel that I planned to request an investigation if they did not return my items. I was told on three occasions the manager would come in later, then tomorrow, then the manager was on vacation.. The clerk checked my room and said my purse wasn't there, then later told me it was where I said it was. The clerk asked me if I had cancelled my credit cards and said too bad they are in the purse. What?? The manager never responded to me and the clerk never returned any calls as promised. I had to use different phone numbers and threats of police to get my items returned. I'll NEVER stay in this hotel again. I will NEVER recommend it to anyone. I am monitoring all accounts for identity theft and any suspicious transactions. Fortunately, the keys in my purse were not to the car I was driving!
Read more
The staff was friendly and greeted us whenever we met or passed them. The room was clean and a nice size. It had a good breakfast buffet which had many choices for any taste. It included waffles, a variety of pastries, eggs, gravy, and sausage links.
Read more
Pictures must have been taken 10 years ago, our room was dirty, nasty carpet, cloth covered bench was filthy, should be named the no-tell hotel! Hotel clerk needed more help, did not speak very good English, where was the manager? We stayed less than 6 hours due to the stench in our room. Would never stay at a choice hotel again.
Read more
Response from Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Responded Sep 26, 2018
We have put in new carpet throughout the hotel less then 2 months ago. All of our staff speak fluent English and if you asked for the manager or left a message we would have gotten back to you. Since there is no name and no room number, we cannot address any issues if there were any.
Read more
Booked an accessible room. Asked front desk clerk if room was accessible. She said it was. Said to use the side door. Did not say where side door was. Had to go back inside and ask. Finally got to my room. 105. Was not accessible. Bathroom had no bars. Was not impressed. I did not say anything until the next morning because I had already unloaded my coolers. Asked clerk if room 105 was accessible. He said no. I told him what the evening clerk had said. He said he would report it. Don't know if he did. I would not stay here again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jameson inn of indy castleton hotel indianapolissignature innjameson inn indianapolisindianapolis jameson inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Jameson Inn
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaIndianapolisCastleton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing