We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn of Indy Castleton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This is our first time staying here. We were very pleased from the moment we walked in. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and well equipped. Breakfast was excellent with a nice variety of items. We will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay here was very brief, checked in and right back out. Room #1- dirty Room #2-dirty. Needless to say, we asked for a full refund & looked for another place to stay. The gentlemen was very nice and offered to find another place for us, but we respectfully declined. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The pictures...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly L
Boones Mill
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a weekend in South Bend this was our Saturday night stop on the way back home. While it is in the midst of renovations, we got a room that had not been renovated yet. It was still clean and quiet and a good night's sleep was accomplished. Eggs and pasteries were find on Sunday, am. Overall, a satisfactory experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
Quality Inn I, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer and exceptional experience...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had to be in town for one night and due to a large convention most of the hotels in and around Indianapolis were fully booked. Definitley overpriced in this instance but so was every other available option so I can't fault the hotel here. I checked into the hotel in the evening and left early the following morning so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
Quality Inn I, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer and exceptional experience...

Romeoville, Illinois
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was hard to see from the main road for all the foliage, but our navigation directions were very good. There was a covered drive up to check in and handle your baggage. There was extensive vending and free popcorn in the evening! We were on the first floor. It was clean except for the first 4 feet or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnietrip62
Quality Inn I, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Passing through on my way to Purdue with my daughter for her last semester. Really enjoyed the hotel and the staff was pleasant. Room was clean and spacious. Location was safe and convenient to the highway. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzbaird
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Let me preface this by saying we usually stay at Hampton, Holiday Inn Express, etc. type hotels. Usually the Quality Inn, Comfort Inn, Red Roof, etc. ends up sketchy when we've tried it. Stayed here as a last minute decision based on other reviews and so glad we did. Super value for the money and the stay was every bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dplpjp
Quality Inn I, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for work and had a pet with me. All was great. The room was excellent. The housekeeper on the first floor was awesome. Jackie was her name I think but not positive. Will definitely stay here next time in INDY.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
Quality Inn I, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Canton, Michigan
Reviewed October 3, 2016

I'm becoming more and more a fan of the modern Quality Inn chain of hotels. This year alone I've stayed in 3 or 4 of them and they all have been a great value. This location was no different and also had quite comfortable beds for not being a luxury hotel line. I'd highly recommend a stay here if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobbieDucati
Quality Inn I, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Loudon, Tennessee
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Based on the reviews, I was expecting a better visit. Will post pics. Rug didn't feel like it had padding under it and was stained. Looked at a hair lodged above the tub wall as I was showering. Tub faucet dripped when shut off. Caked dust covered the return air vent in the hall above the elevator. Finally, there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 37774ron
Quality Inn I, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer and exceptional experience...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#89 of 179 in Indianapolis
110 reviews
Castleton
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
#85 of 179 in Indianapolis
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Days Inn Indianapolis Off I-69
Days Inn Indianapolis Off I-69
#122 of 179 in Indianapolis
113 reviews
Castleton
Suburban Extended Stay N East
Suburban Extended Stay N East
#111 of 179 in Indianapolis
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn of Indy Castleton

Address: 8380 Kelly Ln, Indianapolis, IN 46250-1665 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Price Range: $71 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn of Indy Castleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn of Indy Castleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Of Indy Castleton Hotel Indianapolis
Signature Inn
Jameson Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn of Indy Castleton staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Mooresville, North Carolina
3 months ago
Onaway
7 months ago
over a year ago
Mazomanie, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn of Indy Castleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Low number rooms are a long walk from the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles Batboy46, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“IF you are a person of any "size" please ask for a handicapped room or you will not fit into the bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles VAGENE, Jun 18, 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are on the second floor and away from the elevator”
  • Desk, TV, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Mini Refrigerator
  • Queen Bed
 of 5 bubbles 97ethank, Feb 28, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place entirely.”
 of 5 bubbles allofusos, Oct 16, 2015 | Read review
“Pick upstairs away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Hallmarksucks, Sep 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay