We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I always stay at Red Roof Inns when I am on tour, and have stayed at this particular hotel many times. The rooms are brand new and remodeled. The plumbing works. There is hot water. The service has degraded to a one star level. When you purchase a room, you expect certain things. Towels and little soaps are one of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dale R
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Avoid. When I checked in the unfriendly and slightly scary person at the front desk told me their policy was to charge $1.50 more than my reservation as a "complimentary safe convenience fee" and after discussion agreed that they'd reverse it the next morning after I checked out. Foolishly I agreed. The room was awful. It smelled like a cave.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David G
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not impressed at all! I've stayed at Red Roof Inns in the past, because I travel with dogs. Obviously, I'm not expecting Hilton quality, but I do expect some basic cleanliness. I walked up the stairs to our second floor room, and to my disgust, there was a condom lying right at the top of the stairs. It's a hotel...so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justin E
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So Red Roof Inn's haven't always made a good impression on me in the passed. I once had to abandon a reservation because although I booked a non smoking room in a Red Roof Inn, their "non smoking" room was most certainly used for just that and they couldn't find us another room. We booked our room on Priceline at... More 

Helpful?
Thank WriterKass
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I reserved two rooms here and were so disappointed that we will make sure we never stay here again. Not very clean, not a very nice area, driving a Uhaul while towing a vehicle with our valuables, there wasn't a safe place to park. The was clearly a pimp arranging for his "client" to come to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TS C
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We reserved 2 rooms under the same reservation. You would think that the 2 rooms would be somewhat near each other. The rooms were not even in the same building and both sucked. The bathtubs would fill up after 2 minutes in the shower even though it took 20 minutes to get lukewarm water. The bathroom doors could not be... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa A
Dallesport, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

My advice is sleep in your car before wasting your money on one of the dirtiest hotels I have ever seen. No refund so was forced to stay, I had to remove the used wash cloth from the shower....😝 This place should be condemned.

Helpful?
2 Thank _jeanchrry
San Francisco
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

We were looking for a convenient and not too expensive place to stay. I can usually be wary if the price looks "too good to be true". Not so in this case. I just need a good CLEAN place to sleep. The staff was great. Felicia made sure that we got a room that fit our needs. . The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank GramGramY
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Indianapolis South Property. We are working really hard to make changes for the good at this property. We have recently remodeled most of our rooms as well as getting flat screen TV’s and a new channel lineup of over 100 Channels plus 3 HBO channels. My housekeepers work hard to keep the... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
201 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

Our door Keys said WELCOME! and we were. The staff were EXCELLENT. From the moment we drove in and came into the lobby, we (two elderly women) were taken care of by the step. FELICIA was so caring, so helpful to get us disabled access room. She was ultra responsive to any needs we had AND made a special point... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marjieP
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review you have submitted for our property. We are really working hard to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable while they are here. The renovation that our corporate office has given us in the majority of our rooms has really helped to provide some nice rooms for our guests with upgrade in... More 

Dayton, Wyoming
Level Contributor
133 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

This place was dirty and sketchy. Even checking in was weird, with a guy behind a glass wall and sliding your credit card in, like you're at some kind of a late night, hood gas station. The young man was not very friendly, the room was gross and my bed spread had a icky stain on it. It was me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tamara L
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on our property. I would like to apologize for the visit that you had. We have been working very hard to clean up the property, including a renovation that has been taking place at our hotel. From the sound of your review, we had you in a room that we have not yet completed.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Indianapolis
Super 8 Indianapolis
#80 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
17.0 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis
Motel 6 Indianapolis
#110 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
3.6 mi away
Indy Lodge
Indy Lodge
#116 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
14.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Castleton
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Cast...
#95 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South

Address: 5221 Victory Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46203-5950
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $55 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay