We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We reserved 2 rooms under the same reservation. You would think that the 2 rooms would be somewhat near each other. The rooms were not even in the same building and both sucked. The bathtubs would fill up after 2 minutes in the shower even though it took 20 minutes to get lukewarm water. The bathroom doors could not be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
San Francisco
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking for a convenient and not too expensive place to stay. I can usually be wary if the price looks "too good to be true". Not so in this case. I just need a good CLEAN place to sleep. The staff was great. Felicia made sure that we got a room that fit our needs. . The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank GramGramY
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Indianapolis South Property. We are working really hard to make changes for the good at this property. We have recently remodeled most of our rooms as well as getting flat screen TV’s and a new channel lineup of over 100 Channels plus 3 HBO channels. My housekeepers work hard to keep the... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
196 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our door Keys said WELCOME! and we were. The staff were EXCELLENT. From the moment we drove in and came into the lobby, we (two elderly women) were taken care of by the step. FELICIA was so caring, so helpful to get us disabled access room. She was ultra responsive to any needs we had AND made a special point... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marjieP
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review you have submitted for our property. We are really working hard to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable while they are here. The renovation that our corporate office has given us in the majority of our rooms has really helped to provide some nice rooms for our guests with upgrade in... More 

Dayton, Wyoming
Level Contributor
133 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

This place was dirty and sketchy. Even checking in was weird, with a guy behind a glass wall and sliding your credit card in, like you're at some kind of a late night, hood gas station. The young man was not very friendly, the room was gross and my bed spread had a icky stain on it. It was me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tamara L
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on our property. I would like to apologize for the visit that you had. We have been working very hard to clean up the property, including a renovation that has been taking place at our hotel. From the sound of your review, we had you in a room that we have not yet completed.... More 

Lowell, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Last week I paid extra to stay in renovated superior room for 4 nights but no in room coffee maker even though reservation said there would be. I went into lobby early a.m. to get "free" coffee but desk clerk rudely told me to leave some for the other guests and she wasn't joking (by the way I had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toddman1095
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I would like to apologize for the lack of coffee maker in your room and for the issue that you had with the staff member. We do offer coffee makers in our superior king rooms. These are the larger rooms with a king bed, a large workstation, a 40” flat screen... More 

United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

They are in the process of "renovating". Fresh paint, furnishings, flooring, maybe tub liner, decent TV. Now what it don't have, no elevator so be ready to lug your stuff up the steps because there are no ground level rooms available despite the empty parking lot as so many have observed, no fridge, no microwave, no blowdrier, no iron, no... More 

Helpful?
Thank UniqueAdvisor
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor about your stay. We are an economy hotel chain that does not have the extra amenities available in all of our rooms. We do offer coffee makers, hair dryers and microfridges in our Superior King rooms. These rooms also come with a large work station and a 40” flat screen TV. We have... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016

Red Roof is improving their already great locations with Indy South being a good example. The staff there has always been friendly and courteous. In redecorating, RR has made a clean and affordable facility with a great location available to the belt line around Indianapolis. Walmart is across the street and Speedway is on the corner. Good parking in front... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl M
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your online review on TripAdvisor. We have really been trying to make a fresh new look with the renovations here at the South location. We have completed the majority of our rooms. These rooms have new beds, bedding, furniture, wood floors, flat screen TV’s that has a new channel lineup of over 100 channels and 3 HBO... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016

I was in town for a dog show. I had an old dog and puppies that I didn't want to take to the show site, so I called to see if my room would be available for me to drop them off on the way and if it was down stairs. Linda let me know that I had reserved a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank OakwindTN
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. The staff works hard to try and accommodate guests’ needs. We did realize that you wanted the microfridge but knew that the first floor room was more important to you. We thank you for being so accommodating on the change. We have several guests that come in with dogs and both features, microfridges... More 

Beloit
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

Located well at South side of Indy, plenty of eateries, shops etc... Room was clean and up to date. Entrances were from outside, no cont. breakfast, just coffee in lobby, but still a good value for the price and a quick overnite stay.

Helpful?
Thank lcmorris11
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are a rooms only hotel that provides clean and comfortable lodging for budget-minded travelers. We have recently under gone a renovation to the majority of our rooms. We now have wood plank floors, a new furniture package, new beds and bedding. We have even updated our TV programming with Direct TV’s featuring... More 

Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

This is not about how the room is clean or not, how the house keeping is doing a great clean job. I lost my Ipad at this hotel, I did not hope to get it back, usually they can just say "there is no ipad" and I can't argue it more. But I called Red Roof any way. the phone... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank leo84699848
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We have a terrific staff that works very hard and are also very honest. We know that guests leave belongings behind from time to time.. Housekeeper Maria was the individual that located the IPad and she brought this directly to me in the office. Anything of value such as this goes into... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Indianapolis
Super 8 Indianapolis
#75 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
17.0 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis
Motel 6 Indianapolis
#108 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Indy Lodge
Indy Lodge
#113 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South

Address: 5221 Victory Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46203-5950
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $55 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Red Roof Inn and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay