We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Indianapolis, Indiana (Lawrence)

Hotel website
9515 Pendelton Pike, Pendleton Pike east of I-465 (exit 42), Indianapolis, IN 46236
Special Offer
Free Wi-FI
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Value Place Indianapolis, Indiana (Lawrence)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

excellent service, location, amenities, cost, proximity to everything. the staff was extremely professional and handled the guest with care. Charlotte would go the extra mile to ensure that every guest enjoyed their stay, she provided candy for Halloween for all the kids, making lots of kids very happy.

Review collected in partnership with Value Place

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Indianapolis, Indiana (Lawrence), responded to this review

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. Value Place strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and are pleased we were able to be a part of your travels. We hope to... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

This place has bed bag an I went to doctor an they told me I was but by bud an I took the bed that bit me an doctor said it was bed bugs. That's why this company is changing its name. It was room 215. This company is horrible an nasty. The staff is rule an mean. An they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Indianapolis, Indiana (Lawrence), responded to this review

We apologize for the negative experience during your stay at Value Place. Thank you for making us aware of the situation so it can be handled promptly and appropriately. We wish you the best. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

I have been staying here over a month now due to selling my home. We stayed the first month because of the price but we continued for another month because of the staff, the cleanliness and the affordability of the hotel. We had looked many places before choosing this hotel. We love the staff, our room is spacious, clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donald B
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Indianapolis, Indiana (Lawrence), responded to this review

We cannot thank you enough for your continued support. Your positive thoughts and insight are greatly appreciated and we hope you will continue to stay with Value Place. Customers like you are the reason we strive to uphold such high standards. Thank you again. We hope you continue to enjoy your stay while you're busy searching for your next home. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel and would like to just say that it met my expectation. It isn't a brand spankin' new room with the looks of a trump hotel...but it also didn't cost me my entire month of wages. I had a clean room and the manager got me my towels when I said I needed new ones so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelinsoldier1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Indianapolis, Indiana (Lawrence), responded to this review

Our Value Place team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time and our team at the property. Our goal is to provide guest with a positive experience when they visit Value Place. Your thoughts about us and your stay are very important to us. We are glad to hear they were both positive experiences. We wish you well and... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

Very clean. Friendly staff. I feel that for the money WiFi should be included in the cost like there competitor In town suites. A place I will never go to again. Other than that... so far I'm very pleased with the cleanliness and treatment of the staff modern and up to date

Helpful?
Thank Tamara G
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Indianapolis, Indiana (Lawrence), responded to this review

The Value Place team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, safe and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again! More 

Verona, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We booked a 3 night stay at The Value Place Inn for the weekend of the 2015 Final Four and they called us 4 days before check-in and said they were not honoring our reservation. They said they over booked and that they let people extend their stays if they want. I guess they don't care about othe people's reservation....I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BubbaD44
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Indianapolis, Indiana (Lawrence), responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

the staff here at Value Place is not nice at all they don't care about their guest staying here in the hotel the staff is rude and talks to you like they are better then expescially the management I will never be back here again housekeeping is supposed to clean your room every two weeks I was there for about... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dsjoctsep
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Indianapolis, Indiana (Lawrence), responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Value Place, Lawrence, IN. The very caring staff made me feel very safe and very much at home. Thomas is the best!!! By the time I left, it was like I had to leave behind family. I would definitely recommend Value Place to all my friends and family if they were going... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Indianapolis, Indiana (Lawrence), responded to this review

Value Place strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and safe, and want to return too. We are glad to hear we did that for you. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

A new job brought me here and a two week stay became longer than expected. That's ok, because the staff here is outstanding. Manager, Dan Freeman, understands what excellent customer service is and goes above and beyond to satisfy. If there are problems or concerns, mention them and they will be addressed immediately. The location is very convenient with restaurants,... More 

Helpful?
Thank michmali
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Indianapolis, Indiana (Lawrence), responded to this review

We strive to uphold our values of cleanliness, safety, simplicity and affordability in the eyes of our customers. We are glad to hear your stay at Value Place measured up to your standards. Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

"Value" in Value Place Lawrence is an understatement. I have been there for a month and I couldn't be happier with the cleanliness, security and professionalism. Manager Dan Freeman, along with Charlotte, Thomas, Jessica, Leon, Kaitlyn, Megan and John are not only a very solid staff, they are courteous and VERY good at their various individual daily tasks and jobs.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrAreSeeDub
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Suburban Extended Stay N East
#104 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Super 8 Indianapolis/Emerson
#85 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fort Harrison State Park Inn, Go...
#50 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#69 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Motel 6 Indianapolis
#102 of 183 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay