We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in Indianapolis for a New Year's Eve wedding. I believe that Holiday Inn just acquired this establishment as when I made the reservation in October it was with a different hotel chain. However, they honored my rate which was much appreciated. The staff was very accommodating. I was able to check in early, had pillows and towels delivered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne12775
Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed December 2, 2016

WARNING! DO NOT STAY HERE! DO NOT USE CHOICE HOTELS! This hotel/company has a 14 day cancellation policy that they do not communicate prior to the reservation. They print bold red type about parking fees during special events but not the 14 day cancellation policy. I made a reservation in June, received an alert email on 11/28 and cancelled the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Casperthound
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Casperthound I am so sorry that you have found it necessary to write this very negative and partially untrue review of the Comfort Suites City Centre. This weekend, as I explained to you on the phone, is the Big 10 Championship game. It is held at Lucas Oil Stadium, which is directly across the street-making us prime location for...

Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was beautiful. Great downtown location. From the moment I walked in I was impressed. The lobby is very modern with updated décor. My checkin was very quick. The room was spacious, the bed was awesome, and the shower was great. For the price I was very pleased. Complementary breakfast was a hot buffet home-fries, omelette, biscuits and gravy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel T
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Angel T Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay. We are so glad you had a pleasant, comfortable stay! We do hope to see you again soon! Katie Stuart General Manager

Saint Peters, Missouri
Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

Great location! Lots of things within walking distance. Very close to the stadium. The Hotel Staff was overwhelmed - They had to know there was a game today. They need to plan accordingly for game days.We had to pay for parking here. Staying at the hotel should have eliminated parking fees. Breakfast was good. Room was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy W
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Stacy W Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites City Centre after your recent stay. I am so sorry you felt the staff was overwhelmed. We, of course, did know that there was a Colts game. However, we just cannot plan when everyone will want to check-in. I am sorry if we let you down!...

Reviewed November 14, 2016

Was VERY Disappointed with this hotel. Our room was dirty. Carpet was stained and not vacuumed. Dried puke in trash can and on carpet. Shower had red mold on walls and floor was dirty. Then you think about the price we paid. They totally stuck it to us for a big weekend event. Will never stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skicrazi
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Skicrazi Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Suites City Centre. I am so sorry you were displeased with your stay. I do hope that you brought these issues to our attention during your stay so we could make it right. Again, I do apologize. Katie Stuart General Manager

Leesburg, Georgia
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Our room was nice with a view of the Lucas Oil Stadium. Clean and plenty of room. The lobby was just renovated. Good breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. There is a shuttle but they charged $5 per trip not by the person. Close for walking but still a good walk to places to eat and the mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceyj1965
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Staceyj1965 Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites City Centre. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Katie Stuart General Manager

Minster, Ohio
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights for girls weekend, they have a shuttle that is $5 for a trip for all of us and can be charged to room. Rooms were good, breakfast was not great, but they were redecorating. Parking charge was $20 a day which was way overpriced. Location was good, and safe .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulaMinster_Ohio
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear PaulaMinster_Ohio Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites City Centre. We are glad that you enjoyed your Girls Weekend. We do appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon! Katie Stuart General Manager

Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

It is a good place, rooms, breakfast, are fair and it is close to downtown and some other attractions. However my complaint is that we booked it as it was the best deal considering location and price. What they didn't tell us until we got to the front desk, is that we needed to pay $20+ for parking and an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorge H
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jorge H Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites City Centre. I am very sorry that you were unaware of the parking charge of $20 per night. It is listed on both the choicehotels.com website as well as all the 3rd party websites. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see...

Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed September 23, 2016

I stayed at this hotel when it was new maybe 8 years ago and I was very impressed. This time we got in a room where there were stains on the carpet and stains on the couch; just seemed dirty. We also needed some extra towels, but housekeeping had left for the night, so the front desk took care of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaBadger76
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear DaBadger76 Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites City Centre. We appreciate your feedback. We are getting ready to undergo a complete renovation and we do hope that you will come stay with us once it is complete. Thank you for the kind words about the desk clerk-I will be sure to pass them along!...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Clean, friendly staff-even to opposing team fans :). Rooms were spacious and updated. There is a $20 fee for parking, which I don't really understand, but not a big deal.I would stay here again, friendly city and staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timmo74
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Timmo74 Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites City Centre. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and close proximity to Lucas Oil Stadium! We do hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the Indianapolis area. Katie Stuart General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 515 S West Street, Indianapolis, IN 46225 (Formerly Comfort Suites City Centre)
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Price Range: $108 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites City Centre Hotel Indianapolis
Comfort Suites Indianapolis
Indianapolis Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Read the fine print!”
 of 5 bubbles Casperthound, Dec 2, 2016 | Read review
“Was close to elevator would not be so close next time.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulaMinster_Ohio, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room looking toward Lucas Oil Stadium. You miss the road noise that way.”
 of 5 bubbles DaBadger76, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms next to the stadiium.”
  • Excellent view of the stadium!!! Perfect scenery and location.
  • Dingy & tore furniture.
 of 5 bubbles fatsm, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“We've never had a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles jdbak1, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay