We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Comfort Suites City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Suites City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 240: English reviews
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Comfort Suites has stepped there game up in recent years. This one is close to Lucas Oil Stadium and a short walk from Victory Field. Hotel was moden and very clean. My only complaint was no free parking but the parking rates were fair for a downtown location. I do recommend this hotel and will most likely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Dustin A
Knoxville
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

20 bucks to park in the garage for their guests, but TOTALLY WORTH IT. we are ONE block from the stadium. It is awesome. Easy check in and nice room. Our view you can see how close to the stadium we are room is nice for the decent price! And the linens are super clean! ♡♡♡

Helpful?
Thank Tishia A
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tishia A Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites City Centre after your stay this weekend! We are so glad you enjoyed our close proximity to Lucas Oil Stadium! It really is a great location on game day! We do hope to see you again soon! Katie Stuart General Manager More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed right across the street from Lucas Oil Stadium in downtown Indy for two nights. Quiet room even next to elevators. Breakfast space too small with very little choices even early AM, but short walk to fun restaurant. Parking extra but lot behind and next door always had room. Very convenient, especially late at night.

Helpful?
Thank DonnaLMB
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

Dear DonnaLMB Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites City Centre after your recent stay during DCI World Finals. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have recently built an addition to our breakfast area and I am sorry that you felt it was still too small. We do hope to see you again next... More 

Arles, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel several times during my business trips and have always been very loyal customer. Grey towels and old bed linen in the room for $ 200 - not so much to compare with friendly staff. But this time, unfortunately, everything was different. I needed to print a boarding pass from my mail and I asked at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Varvara V
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

Dear VarvaraV I sincerely apologize that you had this experience at the Comfort Suites City Centre. I have shared this review with my entire staff and reminded them that they are not to have their cell phones out at the front desk. Again, I am very sorry you encountered this situation and I do hope that you will give us... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A couple things we noticed in the 30 minutes we were there: 1. The room was stated to have a partial room divider and there was none. 2. The lobby was dirty...table where there had been coffee was not cleaned from the morning, I'm assuming. 3. The bathroom door in our room wouldn't close all the way unless you tugged... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patty M
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

PattyM I do apologize that the hotel was not up to par. I apologize that the hot tub was out of commission while you were here with us. The heating element went out and a new one had to be ordered. I am so sorry that you were unable to use it. Our parking fee is very clearly displayed on... More 

Rockford, IL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Finding the hotel was easy, just east of the Lucas Oil Stadium used by the Colts. Check in was fast. Location is good for some things , like the Colts games or easy access to I70. It is at the edge of the down town area. Parking was NOT included and was $20.Room was large, plenty of area for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank meyste
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

Meyste Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites City Centre for your recent stay after the Brickyard 400. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback regarding your stay! We do hope to see you again next year! Katie Stuart General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Terrible place, especially for the price. Lobby was visible dirty, elevator dirty. Carpet in hallways are ripped. Carpet in room was disgusting stained. Room was not clean, dusty, no hot water in shower. Walking distance to downtown 1.23 miles. Shuttle service stops at 6pm. Front desk unfriendly on check in, Breakfast was ok, but doubt it's really free with costs,... More 

Helpful?
Thank blueixe
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

Dear blueixe I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am sorry you found the hotel to be dirty. This is not our usual standard and I am sorry that we failed you during your stay. Our shuttle service is not on a fixed schedule and I am sorry that it was not accommodating... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

The young that was working the night shift on July 18 was unbelievable in customer service! We called about a room coupon and he agreed to hold the room for us till we got there. We were about twenty minutes away. Very clean room! The breakfast was really nice. Friendly staff greeted us as we checked out.

Helpful?
Thank Anne P
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Star C Thank you choosing the Comfort Suites City Centre! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be so friendly. I will be sure to pass along your kind words so that they can serve as motivation for our staff. Again, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your... More 

Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We recently had a son in U I medical center and this was close and rreasonably priced. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was great. My only complaints were the towels were placed on a rack in the back upper part of the shower. Secondly the shower head was not spraying in a continuous manner. Other than these two issues... More 

Helpful?
Thank kmw174
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

Dear knw174 Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback after your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the beds to comfortable. Nothing beats a great night's sleep! We do hope to see you again soon, hopefully, without the trip to UI Medical Center. Katie Stuart General Manager More 

Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
297 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here during cross country bike ride with a group of 25. Rooms are larger than most with a couch. Electrical and USB outlets are conveniently located on top of the desk. The Internet was fast enough to watch the Tour. Overall, good stop.

Helpful?
Thank David M
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Comfort Suites City Centre, responded to this review

David M Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites City Centre. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us when your bicycle group came through this week. We do hope to see you again next year! Katie Stuart General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn South
#25 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Suites City Centre

Address: 515 S West St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1139
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $118 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites City Centre Hotel Indianapolis
Comfort Suites Indianapolis
Indianapolis Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay