We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
406 East 22nd Street, Huntingburg, IN 47542
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Arcola, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a short drive to Holiday World. Very clean,friendly staff, excellent breakfast included with your stay (scrambled eggs,bacon,toast, make your own waffle, yogurt, coffee and juice. Just to name a few.) Swimming pool and hot tub were nice to. Not over priced.

Helpful?
Thank Tisha338
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate and value our guest's input. We are glad that your trip to Holiday World was enjoyable. It is an excellent amusement park that is clean, affordable, and family friendly. We offer a variety of breakfast items. Our breakfast is offered 6:00-10:00 a.m. every morning. Our... More 

Rosslyn, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my family and I stayed at quality inn at Huntingburg for two this week and found it to be a friendly and clean hotel with friendly staff.the breakfast more than adequate and meet our needs to start the day. we requested extra towels and bed sheets and blankets and were delivered within minutes. the only thing i found not as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey E
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the online survey. We appreciate and value your input! Our staff works very hard to provide a clean, relaxing, and safe environment for our guests to stay. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary continental hot breakfast. We offer scrambled eggs, fresh waffles & pancakes, bacon or sausage, fresh fruits,... More 

Sevierville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a family trip for my grandaughter's birthday, our rooms were excellent, the staff was very friendly( they even stored my grandaughters icecream birthday cake for us), They breakfast was awesome and always replenished. I have stayed in many choice hotels and I have to say this one has been the BEST!

Helpful?
Thank jenni1089
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments about our staff and property. We value our guest's feedback. I will forward your kind words to our management and staff. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works very hard to ensure that each guest feels welcome in a safe, clean, and relaxing environment. We appreciate... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

I booked this room for our trip to Holiday world. It was not cheap but seemed like it had everything we were looking for including breakfast for a decent price and also within 20 min of Holiday world. We were not impressed with the breakfast but I didnt have many hopes either so I am not going to complain. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelwithkidsTN
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review of your stay with us. I'm sorry that we fell short of your expectations. Our hot complimentary, continental breakfast consists of scrambled eggs, fresh waffles & pancakes, bacon or sausage, yogurt, fresh fruits, cereal, oatmeal, breads, juices, coffee, and milk. Our hotel has been undergoing a major renovation since the beginning of 2016.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Huntingburg hotels

Enid, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

Our destination was English, Indiana, however, there are no hotels there, so I searched the internet for nearby. I saw Huntingburg, Indiana on the map so I called the Quality Inn directly and asked them where they were in relationship to English. The response was that I would be going right through Huntingburg, so I booked the room and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank DRLR D
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of our hotel. We are sorry about the miscommunication about the location. Our hotel is located 8 miles north of I-64 and 5 miles south of Jasper, Indiana. US highway 64, which runs through the middle of Huntingburg, leads directly to the town of English. Our hotel offers a variety of amenities. All guest rooms are... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

Do NOT stay here. It is old, cramped and the owners insult their guests by not investing a penny in their property in the last 30 years. Go to French Lick to brand new Best Western. Worth the quick drive in. These people SHOULD go out of business.

Helpful?
Thank Paula G
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your input so that we are better able to accommodate our guests. We are proud and excited to announce that we began a major renovation of our hotel at the beginning of 2016. All guest rooms have new mattresses, bedding, and carpeting. Due to many requests from our... More 

Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

The ceiling began leaking and then a section of it collapsed. Had to pack up all and move to another room. Stated they would discount for inconvenience but did not. Will never stay at this place again!

Helpful?
3 Thank Bradley G G
Mount Vernon, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

We stayed here after visiting Holiday World,it was close and had a pool.The pool was nice and towels were available.The room was clean.The next morning I opened my door to see how the weather was and was nearly overcome by the smell of cigarette smoke,as the staff was all over smoking....my grown daughter was getting ready to leave the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank grammyn2006
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

The hotel and desk people were great. Plenty of clean towels, hot water, clean linens. Mexican restaurant attached was great. The pool area was a little noisy with all the kids but I expected that. At 8 am. I had the pool and hot tub area to myself. I would stay there again but be careful who you book with.... More 

Helpful?
Thank pamela t
Quality_Inn_IN177, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our outdoor pool area can get a little noisy with all our Holiday World families enjoying the pool. We look forward to your next visit to Huntingburg. Sincerely, Vicky Ambs Guest Relations Quality Inn Huntingburg More 

Clinton, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

We stayed here while visiting Holiday World & Splashin’ Safari, which by the way is Central time and this hotel is in eastern. The distance from the attraction to this hotel isn’t very far…20-35 minute drive. The hotel boasted about its quality amenities. Let me tell you…the only thing quality was…the breakfast and air conditioning. The Wi-Fi did not work... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Felicia D
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry that you had to experience the issue with the wifi. Management is aware of the wifi situation and we hope to have it resolved soon. I am a little confused about who would offer you insurance on your personal things in your car as we do not offer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingburg
9.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jasper
Hampton Inn Jasper
#1 of 5 in Jasper
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
9.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#2 of 5 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
3.9 mi away
Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 406 East 22nd Street, Huntingburg, IN 47542
Location: United States > Indiana > Huntingburg
Price Range: $84 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Huntingburg
Huntingburg Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay