We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3830 179th St., Hammond, IN 46323-3035
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel as its right off the interstate and the price was right, located in an industrial area reachable by a poorly paved access road, but the front desk staff reported there is 24 hour security and the desk is open 24 hrs, so we stayed. Hotel is older, our room had been nicely renovated, renovations continuing near the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne O
United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

SUPER CLEAN facility. SUPER quiet for sleeping (my room was right next to the elevators and sound did not affect). You will not hear the nearby busy expressway. Super comfy beds and pillows. Pristine clean bed and bath linens. Shower curtains are changed every day! Flat screen TV with excellent reception and great movie channels. This property is undergoing some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the end of a business trip, I couldn't make it all the way to my destination by the end of the day so this Best Western was my choice because it was close to the freeway. The location of the hotel is very inconvenient to get to and the number of restaurants in the area is very limited.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RonInAtlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They are remodeling. When I checked in I was told breakfast will be in the restaurant from 6-10. I went to the restaurant at 8:30 and it was closed.. Doesn't seem like it was ever opened.I woke up to loud banging Im assuming from the remodeling. I was told the pool opens at 9am. I was there at 9 and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

I want to apologize to you for the inconvenience you had while staying with us. We are under renovations and our restaurant is moved into the meeting room. We do have grab and go bags at the front desk for our guests who are on the go. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will give us... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hammond hotels

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For business reasons, I've been at the Best Western for more than 2 weeks. The hotel is currently under renovation. As a consequence the main restaurant and bar are closed. The hotel is keeping the kitchen going through its conference room. In all other respects the hotel has been great. They keep the place as clean as humanly possible. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

My staff is very appreciative of your comments. They work very hard to make sure all our guest have a great experience while they are staying with us. We should be done very soon with the restaurant and lounge renovations. We hope you will come back stay with us and enjoy our new restaurant and lounge. Once again thank you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were forced to stay in this hotel for a 16U girls’ softball tournament because the tournament sponsor assigned us to this location. It was the worst experience I have ever had. There are prostitutes that come in and out of this hotel servicing men in rooms and in their vehicles in the parking lot. The hotel is located in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry for the inconvenience you feel you faced while staying at our hotel. I spoke to you regarding your complaint over the phone the very next day. We have many guests who stay with us and the group of people you saw could have been staying with going concerts or events in the area and how they dress... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

This really is the nightmare that the other reviews mention. I have been placed here by my company for a few weeks while I am working in town. When I checked in I was refused my rewards points because my "company does not pay enough for the room per night" The hotel is dirty is still undergoing cheap low-ball bid... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kyle Z
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry for inconvenience you faced while staying at the hotel. While you were staying with us for 10 days we did our best to accommodate you by offering to switch room. We are under construction and our restaurant is moved into the meeting room to accommodate our guests. We have the lounge closed until we are done with... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

The hotel looks great from the exterior and was nice. Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and helpful. The issue we had was the quality of the pet friendly rooms. For over $200 Canadian per night I would expect a nice room. The room was adequate, but dark and not value for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JacquelineJL
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not enjoy your room. Once we are done with all the public space renovations we will moving into the rooms. We hope you will come and visit us to see all the changes we are making for our guest to better experience. We hope to see soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

The first room the cable did not work. The employee gave us another room that smelled of mildew, had plastic on the window, and construction workers working outside our window in the morning. Another employee told us that the pool was not avaliable until the holiday. The manager said that the pool was avaliable at that time. Also, the lounge... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 105tracya
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you had while you were staying with us. As i spoke to you over the phone and explained that our pool was open and our guests comments of how much they appreciated the pool. Our lounge and restaurant is under renovation and is currently moved into our meeting room. We will be updating our pictures... More 

Griffith, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

This Hotel is easy off and on interstate 80&94, in Hammond Indiana. Its only about 25 miles from the Chicago city line. This makes it a great place to stay that's not in the city. It's VERY safe and clean. Great pool. The staff were all out standing in all ways.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 321lannyf
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

My staff and i appreciate your comments regarding the hotel and staff. We are located right off the highway and its only 30 minutes from downtown. My staff works very hard to take care of each and every guest. We hope you can come back and visit us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammond
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Ramada Hammond Hotel & Conference Center
6.1 mi away
Super 8 Hammond/North
Super 8 Hammond/North
#8 of 12 in Hammond
2.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
#4 of 6 in Schererville
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn

Address: 3830 179th St., Hammond, IN 46323-3035
Location: United States > Indiana > Hammond
Price Range: $95 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western + Iniative and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Northwest Indiana Hotel Hammond
Best Western Hammond
Hammond Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay