We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond

2842 Carlson Dr, Hammond, IN 46323-1182
Visit hotel website
Traveler (63)
Room & Suite (40)
Videos (1)

About

#1 of 13 hotels in Hammond
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
See why so many travelers make Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond their hotel of choice when visiting Hammond. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond offers guests free wifi. The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, outdoor furniture, and newspaper. Plus, Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. If you like steakhouses, Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond is conveniently located near Freddy's Steak House. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond as you experience all of the things Hammond has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals
225Reviews
3Q+A
13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 130
  • 47
  • 28
  • 11
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stopped at this hotel and the staff was the friendliest of any staff I've had for a long time. The desk person greeted me with a smile (Loderick was his name) and was more than happy to help me find something to eat even though it ws late at night, The hotel was very clean and also convenient to the interstate. I will stop here next time I'm going through Chicago
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
The staff is most customer focused I've seen in many years. The rooms were large and very clean. The beds and pillows outstanding. The bathroom was roomy and very comfortable. I've been traveling over 50% of my time for over 21 years and this by far was the best stay ever (wish I had more time here and more reasons to come back!).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Tammi S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond
Responded May 22, 2019
Dear Christine, Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm glad you are and were happy with your visit. We look forward to your next visit. Be safe in your travels.
Read more
I love the staff, all of them where so friendly and amazing!! So much fun to talk to. ‘This is a clean and safe place to be. Made me feel at home. My husband loved how everyone was so friendly. Will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Good location off the interstate far enough so it was not too noisy. A brew pub and other fast food is close by. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. There was no tub (which is a plus for me) but good shower. Breakfast was nothing special, but just fine.
Read more
Response from Tammi S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond
Responded 1 week ago
Dear dt95, Thank you for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit with us. I am also happy to announce we are rolling out a new Hampton breakfast with many new and healthier items. We look forward to your next visit and hope you enjoy our new breakfast. Tammi
Read more
Brown smudges on wall above toilet paper, dust everywhere, mold in the bathroom. Management was very nice, moved us to another room. Hair in the bathtub, half filled bottles of shampoo, sticky floor, dirty upholstery. Nice management, bad housekeeping.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Tammi S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Curious, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. I cannot apologize enough for the poor experience you had. This is not the norm for us and there is a full investigation in the process as to why this room was released for our guest. I again apologize for the inconvenience and know your next visit will be one that will receive a great review. Sincerely, Tammi Kowalik
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$124 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaHammond
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing