We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 139: English reviews
New Albany, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Older motel that had the smells of an older unit. Good for a quick overnight stop along the road. Would not stay for several nights. If looking for a long stay in Indy I would look at other options. It is close to restaurants and. I-65.

Thank brianswoverland
Red Carpet Inn F, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for staying with us we are working very hard to improve and remodel our rooms and hotel, as we ae a 40 year old hotel and been around for a long time. Thank You

Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay! Great staff! The owner is terrific! They accommodate people's needs. Prices are reasonable. It's in a great area with many things to do while you visit. If you want a great place to rest come to the Red Carpet Inn!

Thank Rayo M
Red Carpet Inn F, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed yourself. Until we see you again. Thank You

Coatesville, Indiana
Reviewed November 12, 2016

First of all! needs updated badly, carpet worn out. room was cleabed! whats with the water pressure and not enough towels for 2 people. can you spare it. won't go back. i think it is plum crazy, sign on bathroom mirror said, please conserve water, like there are water rationing! overcharged even though went through booking.com...$40.00! but refunded overcharge when...

Thank Kcash1227
Red Carpet Inn F, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Hello , we thank you for your feed back. we are working to improve our rooms and hotel. I do apologize for the lack of towels in your room, i will be addressing this we our staff. Thank You

Illinois City, Illinois
Reviewed October 17, 2016

I was traveling threw greenwood and we decided to stop at the Fanta suites we stayed in the alien invasion suite it was great from the oversize hot tub to the bed. The room was clean and we had a good time.

Thank devil122016
Red Carpet Inn F, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Thank you For staying we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

Definitely money well spent!!! Spent our first of many more to come anniversaries!! Spent the night in the FOREST!!!! Can't wait to check out the many more themed rooms!!!! Everything from when I made my reservation all the way to check out was simple perfect!!!

Thank Yvonne H
Geneseo, Illinois
Reviewed August 5, 2016

The work our company does requires employees to travel almost 52 weekends per year. However, the length of trip depends on the amount of work done. This means that we can't always give a definite number of nights needed and often check out early. Most hotel staffs are very understanding about this issue and charge us only for our stay...

1Thank Hart4u
Red Carpet Inn F, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Hello, I am very sorry for the issues you had. we have never operated with a pay at te end of your trip only the beginning. again I'm very sorry.

New Ross, Ireland
Reviewed June 20, 2016

This place smelled and the staff was so rude. I would not let my family stay here and I seen a lot of questionable people employees and others walking around.. The place was dirty and know one seemed to be concerned about the way it looked....This was close to my daughters wedding venue. Never again

1Thank jamtas
Red Carpet Inn F, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

HI, we are very sorry you did not have a good time at or hotel. We are working hard to improve our place and we are looking into all the issue you had and will be getting them addressed right away. Thank you

Reviewed June 11, 2016

I went for the tour that they have on every Sunday at 2:15pm there Suites are amazing Pictures do no Justice at you just have to see them there amazing. So Me and my husband rented Northern Lights. The Igloo In the room wow. The staff very friendly, I will tell all my friends about this.

Thank K H
Red Carpet Inn F, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us

Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Dirty rooms, foul smells, carpet sticks to your feet. There is nothing good I can say about this place. Not even the price was reasonable. Only amenity was free Playboy channel, unbelievable. No maid service and have to get towels from the front desk.

Thank mrducks2626
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed hear drove in from Florida! Very nice stay, Would come hear again soon. Wish the pool get fixed, So next visit stay in fanta suites with hot tub they are very nice rooms been in 1 before. Next time I come we should get better rate since no pool!!!!!!!!!!!!!' Will be back in few months have a nice visit...

Thank Lisa H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (69)
Room/Suite (42)
Bathroom (6)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greenwood, IN
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
1.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are famous for our over-sized tiled whirlpools. We have amazing and unique "Themed" suites ranging from Cupids Corner to Le Cave. We are the only property in the state of Indiana with these specialty suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites

Address: 1117 E Main St, Greenwood, IN 46143-9757
Location: United States > Indiana > Greenwood
Price Range: $50 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites Hotel Greenwood
Fantasuites Greenwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“My best tip is just to rent one for the night and have fun.”
 of 5 bubbles E3014GXkarenh, Jun 11, 2016 | Read review
“Don't be fooled by the rates. You get what you pay for.”
 of 5 bubbles danielleh282, May 27, 2016 | Read review
“They offer tours so you can pick your room before booking and also offer patios for those who smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles A1811QWdonnab, Mar 16, 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 896saraj, Mar 13, 2016 | Read review
“I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel the room was very nice ,hot tub was great very spacious ,the room was clean . Will stay again soon.”
 of 5 bubbles emilybB6175VP, Feb 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay