We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
New Ross, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

This place smelled and the staff was so rude. I would not let my family stay here and I seen a lot of questionable people employees and others walking around.. The place was dirty and know one seemed to be concerned about the way it looked....This was close to my daughters wedding venue. Never again

Helpful?
Thank jamtas
Red Carpet Inn F, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

HI, we are very sorry you did not have a good time at or hotel. We are working hard to improve our place and we are looking into all the issue you had and will be getting them addressed right away. Thank you More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

I went for the tour that they have on every Sunday at 2:15pm there Suites are amazing Pictures do no Justice at you just have to see them there amazing. So Me and my husband rented Northern Lights. The Igloo In the room wow. The staff very friendly, I will tell all my friends about this.

Helpful?
Thank K H
Red Carpet Inn F, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us More 

Hamilton, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Dirty rooms, foul smells, carpet sticks to your feet. There is nothing good I can say about this place. Not even the price was reasonable. Only amenity was free Playboy channel, unbelievable. No maid service and have to get towels from the front desk.

Helpful?
Thank mrducks2626

Travelers are raving about these Greenwood hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed hear drove in from Florida! Very nice stay, Would come hear again soon. Wish the pool get fixed, So next visit stay in fanta suites with hot tub they are very nice rooms been in 1 before. Next time I come we should get better rate since no pool!!!!!!!!!!!!!' Will be back in few months have a nice visit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

We booked our reservation with Red Carpet Inn/Fanta Suite in Greenwood, IN on Jan 5, 2016. We had planned our trip for the 100th running of the Indianapolis 500. My entire family planned to be there. We reserved 2 rooms with fantastic rates, only $212 per room for 4 nights. That's the benefit of booking early. We arrived at the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle H
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

This is the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth about this case; so help me God. This reservation, two rooms for four days starting May 25th, 16, was made under the name Paul Harnish back in January, with a credit card, via ORBITZ. The rate (special promotion) was set at $50.90 for the 1st night, $55.15 for... More 

Chalmers, Indiana
Level Contributor
381 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

We thought it might be fun to stay at Fantasuites for one night on a recent weekend jaunt. We had read the reviews and they were "mostly" positive in there tone. At least the most recent posts were favorable. As we drove here we looked deeper into the reviews and grew more concerned. Some people love this place and others... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank wetravelalot007
Hustonville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

My fiancé and I decided to get away for the night and choose to go here. We got the igloo room, which was nice. The big private whirlpool in our room was amazing. Definitely will be back to try the other rooms.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly B
Greenwood F, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Hi, Kimberly Thank you for staying with us and we are very glad you had a god time. hope to see you soon. More 

Indianapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

Rented the Gieshan gardens room and had to get light bulbs for the room for starters. Cob webs hanging from ceiling in multiple places. Dirty fridge and the Jacuzzi didn't work properly..it only had one side jets that worked. The security door to entry did not latch so therefore always left open to anyone. Why have the security key? TV... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Walt W
Greenwood F, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

HI, we are very sorry you did not have a good time at or hotel. We are working hard to improve our place and we are looking into all the issue you had and will be getting them addressed right away. Thank you More 

Franklin, Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016

We totally enjoyed our stay ,the hot tub was over sized and the room was very neat and clean no complaints here what so ever !! The staff at the front desk was pleasant and house keeping went out of their way to make sure our stay was excellent they were very pleasant and was more than happy to accommodate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Greenwood F, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us....... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

We didn't get to the hotel until late. It was smelly. We went to turn on lights to see in the room and about have of the fixtures didn't have bulbs and one just straight didn't work. In the room itself there were only two outlets, one didn't work. The mini fridge had someone's old drink in it. The TV... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine C
Greenwood F, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

HI, I am very sorry your lights didn't work in the room you stayed in and it had a smell. We are working on the rooms and trying to upgrade the hotel. again I'm very sorry More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greenwood, IN
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
1.3 mi away
Value Place Indianapolis Greenwood
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are famous for our over-sized tiled whirlpools. We have amazing and unique "Themed" suites ranging from Cupids Corner to Le Cave. We are the only property in the state of Indiana with these specialty suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites

Address: 1117 E Main St, Greenwood, IN 46143
Location: United States > Indiana > Greenwood
Price Range: $64 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites Hotel Greenwood
Fantasuites Greenwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay