We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Gas City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Gas City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Albion Park, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bad experience at this location. Assistant manager incorrectly charged personal credit card for direct billing for 3 other individuals. Was told it was my problem. When correct payment was made manager delayed crediting personal credit card. Filed claim with corporate Holiday Inn. Very unprofessional staff. Manager not involved in personal affairs of motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vwheeler00
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gas City, responded to this review

Dear vwheeler00, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and...

Carol Stream, Illinois
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Best price in the area, room was clean, bed was comfy, 4 pillows per bed, hot shower, room felt updated which was nice. Free breakfast was your standard free warm breakfast and it kept me full unit lunch. Only two items I noticed that could use some attention: 1) carpet in the elevator needs to be changed out. 2) We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Staple9
lOUISVILLE
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Stayed in Gas City for 3 nights. Staff was polite and welcoming. Our room was on the first floor. Quiet and clean. Poor Tv reception and next to no WiFi. Nothing special but good enough for the length of stay. Did not do the breakfast thing, so I cannot comment on it. I found the mattresses a little too hard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KEEPMEUPDATED
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gas City, responded to this review

Dear KEEPMEUPDATED, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our property and I apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered with regards to the TV reception and wifi. Your review is vital for improving the service and...

Lake Elmo, Minnesota
Reviewed June 7, 2016

Reading the reviews after the fact, I wondered if we stayed in the same place. Our king room was clean and comfortable. The staff was welcoming and reasonably efficient. We had a good nights sleep near the interstate. Breakfast was pretty standard for Holiday Inn Express.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OneAddictedTraveler
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed May 16, 2016

My girlfriends and I were attending the Civil War Days in Hartford City. However, the weather wasn't on our side and we had a friend who wasn't feeling very well. So we did a hotel for the evening. We had a blast our room was spacious (2 queen beds with a pull out sofa.) It was clean and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shoey99
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed April 15, 2016

We stayed here for two nights while attending a funeral. We got in late and we we got up to our room, it had not been cleaned. We had a reservation. My daughter helped to strip and make up the beds. The room never was vacuumed, and only the towels were changed in the bathroom, nothing was cleaned. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh H
Chesley S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gas City, responded to this review

Dear Hugh, I apologize for the problems you experienced during your recent stay with us. That is not the service we strive for when our guests arrive at our property. I want to thank you for taking the time to offer feedback to us as this allows myself and my team to determine what areas we need to improve on....

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 10, 2016

It's probably the best hotel in the area and was handy for local business. The front desk staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about local amenities. I enjoyed my stay and the bed was very comfortable. Internet good and free. Wish the hotel had a bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleks T
Chesley S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gas City, responded to this review

Dear Aleks, Thank you for taking the time to respond about your recent stay at our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is through guest feedback that allows us to identify areas in which we need to improve our service. Thank you again for taking the time to respond about your stay and we...

Nappanee
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Nice area, room had a comfortable bed & was updated. The mirrors & windows were filthy. We arrived about 1 hour early. They were not helpful in getting us in our room. Pretty rude. Not helpful in saying you could visit this in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gas City, responded to this review

Dear Carol B, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about the bed. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the window cleanliness and customer service which were unacceptable....

Reviewed February 4, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel on business since it opened. It is half way between Ft Wayne and Indy. I have always enjoyed it; except for last night. I was given Room 225 after a long day of driving. My room keys did not work. I carried all my bags back down to the lobby and told the clerk....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott J
GasCity_HIEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gas City, responded to this review

I want to apologize for your poor stay here at The Holiday Inn in Gas City Indiana. Thank you for bringing those things to my attention. We will work on making sure that those things are fixed for the next guests. I am sorry that your stay was not up to the standards it should be and if you would...

Michigan
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Personal interaction none existent. Start with the good; great room, well furnished,large, clean. Couch was not low! Room was well furnished, clean, quite & good nights sleep. We were on 3rd floor & had an ice machine close. Now the not so good. Water pressure was poor at best (forget the shower)! Normally you have a warm friendly feeling with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Herschel M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gas City, responded to this review

Dear Herschel M, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our rooms to be great. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory breakfast experience you had and for falling short of your expectations regarding our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gas City
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
269 reviews
9.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 5 in Marion
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Marion
17.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Warren
16 reviews
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Gas City, the most recently built hotel in Grant County, is a tastefully decorated 70 room hotel located off I-69 just 45 minutes north of Indianapolis, IN and 45 minutes south of Ft. Wayne, IN in the heart of James Dean Country, Taylor University and Indiana Wesleyan University. The hotel offers a beautiful indoor pool and whirlpool tub, fitness room, complimentary breakfast bar, free high speed internet access iron and ironing board, coffee maker and hair dryer in every room. In addition, our Suite rooms provide a microwave, refrigerator, and additional living space for those family gatherings or extended stay visits. Our Executive Spa room provides a two person whirlpool tub for a nice relaxing bath after a long day at work or for an intimate getaway. The Holiday Inn Express is located directly off Interstate 69 at Exit 59 (US 35 and SR 22) with easy access onto Interstate 69. With an array of restaurants near the hotel and just minutes from downtown Gas City and downtown Marion, the Holiday Inn Express of Gas City is your SMART choice while staying in Grant County! The Holiday Inn Express of Gas City is located near the following Corporations: American Woodmark, International Paper, Three M, Wal-Mart Distribution Center, Dollar General Distribution Center, General Motors, Amcast, Butterworth Industries, Venture Industries, Weaver Popcorn, and Key Plastics. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Gas City

Address: 4914 Beaner Blvd, Gas City, IN 46933-9788
Location: United States > Indiana > Gas City
Price Range: $120 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Gas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Gas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gas City Hotel Gas City
Holiday Inn Gas City
Gas City Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Gas City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on east end are noisy with Hwy 69 travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles HughH889, Apr 15, 2016 | Read review
“King suite was nice& also close to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles carolb932, Mar 23, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from Rooms 225 and 127!”
 of 5 bubbles 598scottj, Feb 4, 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles herschelm2014, Jan 10, 2016 | Read review
“Away from highway!”
 of 5 bubbles sj781, Dec 1, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay